Robert Kulzer
Wednesday September 23rd, 2009

MIKI – how about some horizontal scrolling?

The neologism MIKI is derived from a combination of magazine and Wiki. It describes a portal on which the user or users can design an online magazine on a topic. Then they can publish it, for instance, through blogs, websites or RSS feeds.

The idea behind Intelli-Media was to develop a platform-independent web application anybody could use for his or her personal magazine. Technological background knowledge (HTML, Ajax, Flash, etc.) is not necessary.

The multimedia portal based on Adobe Flash enables the hobby editor to generate a slide show beautified by images, videos and texts in no time. There is hardly any limit to the topics you might select. Well – unacceptable articles can be reported at any time.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Monday September 21st, 2009

Poll: blogging is …?

Since more than fifty readers took up our invitation to think about blogging, here is the result:

As the Blogstudie der Universität Leipzig shows, bloggers and blog readers are, naturally, inclined to exchange opinions. Consequently, it does not come as a surprise that our poll shows similar results. To be precise: 46% of all voters.  As a matter of course, our authors are also very comfortable with social networks.

More and more people see the internet, and especially also blogs, as a contact point for unfiltered information. You make up your own mind after evaluating the sum of all other information on the topic. For 28% of our readers, blogs are also a means for getting hold of other opinions. They use it in order to – as “Bild-Zeitung” says: – “Form their own opinion”. Because, often just a short sentence is not enough.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Monday September 14th, 2009

Poll: What would you like to read on IF-Blog?

ReadMoreOnIF-Blog_1Our first poll is now finished. There were 82 votings on our question:

What would you like to read more of in the IF blog?

The most common answers were:

Ethics/Philosophy, Enterprises/Management and IT/Technology

Philosophy and book reviews enjoy a huge support. We all at IF blog are happy to hear that the readers agree with us on this.

The entrepreneurial sector, too, gets a lot of tailwind. Many interesting presentations around the topic of enterprise culture are frequently read.
The fact that IT / Technology is also among the top 3 came as no surprise, either. After all, the Scrum-Poster is an evergreen and often referred to by blog colleagues.

Travel journals belonging to the category Personal / Experiences are also gladly read and should not be missing in the IF blog theme pool – just like the InterFace AG and its story.

Many thanks to all those who took part and we hope you will continue to let us know what you think about our work.

Rok
(Translated by EG)

Robert Kulzer
Friday May 15th, 2009

VCFE impressions (Vintage Computer Festival Europe)

Between May, 1st and May, 3rd, Munich hosted the VCFE (Vintage Computer Festival Europe). I am sure you remember my Post announcing it.

At the end of this article, you can find a few snapshots taken by Roland Dürre. All these beautiful machines were displayed, most of them in perfect running condition.

The gentleman on the last picture is Wolfgang Stief. We all know him from the GUUG.

Rok
(Translated by EG)

Eight Pieces of Advice For Your Popular Blog

5 Top Articles You Yourself are Proud of

Before you go online with a blog, you should have around five articles for starters. Especially during the initial phase of the blog, a high-quality article should go online every day in order to arouse the interest of future readers of the blog. During the initial phase, there are plenty of ideas for articles – which is why you should make a list and structure them well before publication.

Topics the readers are particularly interested in should be further extended. This will be the groundwork for a circle of readers that continues to come back.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Saturday March 28th, 2009

Research in the Internet: Corporate Blogs

7 Pieces of Advice for Corporate Bloggers

In this article, I want to consider Corporate Blogs, i.e. blogs run by an enterprise. As you can already see from the document survey of the blogosphere (Vermessung der Blogosphäre), Corporate Blogs have a huge problem when it comes to triggering the desired response. Many readers consider blogs a portal for background information, modifying one’s opinion through discussions and contacting people. Mostly, enterprise diaries fail to give that impression – which is exactly where you should spend your energy.
mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Friday March 20th, 2009

Research in the Internet: Blogger’s Handbook

6 Important Considerations for Future Bloggers

Since more and more people manage to leave their desolate years as “non-bloggers” behind and open the door to this fascinating New World, I thought: why not provide these cheeky contemporaries with a handbook?

Let me start this new series with some basic considerations.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Mittwoch, der 23. September 2009

MIKI – also doch lieber horizontales Scrolling?

Die neue Wortschöpfung MIKI kommt von Magazin und Wiki. Dahinter verbirgt sich ein Portal, mit dem der oder die Benutzer ein Online-Magazin zu einem bestimmten Thema entwerfen und über beispielsweise Blogs, Webseiten oder durch RSS Feeds verbreiten.

Die Idee von Intelli-Media war es eine plattformunabhängige Webapplikation zu entwickeln, mit der jeder sein persönliches Magazin erstellen kann, ohne über technisches Hintergrundwissen (HTML, Ajax, Flash, usw.) zu verfügen.

Das auf Adobe Flash basierende Multimediaportal lässt den Hobbyredakteur innerhalb kurzer Zeit eine mit Bilder, Videos und Texten aufgepeppte Slideshow erstellen. Dabei sind den Themengebieten fast keine Grenzen gesetzt, ja – inakzeptable Beiträge können jederzeit gemeldet werden.

Dank der intuitiven Bedienbarkeit findet sich der Leser schnell zurecht. Um das unter Beweis zu stellen hier mal ein Beispiel zum ausprobieren:

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Montag, der 21. September 2009

Poll: Bloggen ist …?

Nachdem sich über fünfzig Leser über den Sinn des Bloggens Gedanken gemacht haben wollen wir nun das Ergebnis bekannt geben.

Da Blogger und natürlich auch Blogleser sich laut der Blogstudie der Universität Leipzig gern untereinander austauschen wundert es nicht, dass es bei unserer Umfrage zu einem ähnlichen Resultat kam, 46% der Stimmen um genau zu sein. Da ist es selbstredend, dass sich unsere Autoren auch in Sozialen Netzen nur all zu wohl fühlen.

Immer mehr Menschen begreifen das Internet, und im speziellen auch Blogs als eine Anlaufstelle für ungefilterte Informationen. Die eigene Meinung entsteht aus der Summe der Informationen zu einem Thema. Für 28% unserer Leser sind Blogs auch ein Mittel weitere Befunde zu bekommen, um sich so, frei nach dem Bild Motto: „Bild dir deine Meinung“ eine persönlich schlüssige Meinung zu entwickeln. Denn oftmals reicht ein kurzer Satz nicht.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Montag, der 14. September 2009

Poll: Was würden Sie gern mehr im IF-Blog lesen?

ReadMoreOnIF-Blog_1Unsere erste Umfrage ist nun beendet.

Auf unsere Frage:
Was würden Sie gern mehr im IF-Blog lesen?
gab es 82 Votings.

Ethik / Philosophie, Unternehmen / Management und IT / Technologie
waren die meist gewählten Themen.

Die Philosophie und die Buchbesprechungen erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit und es freut alle Beteiligten des IF-Blogs, dass dies auch die Leser so sehen.

Auch aus der Unternehmensecke gibt es Rückenwind. Zu vielen Vorträgen rund ums Thema Unternehmenskultur gibt es interessante Artikel, die gern gelesen werden.

Das IT / Technologie auch mit unter den Top 3 sind, verwundert auch nicht wenig. Ist doch das Scrum-Plakat ein Dauerbrenner und wird von einigen Blogkollegen gerne referenziert.

Reiseberichte aus der Kategorie Persönliches / Erlebtes sind auch immer wieder gern gelesen und dürfen in dem Themenpool des IF-Blogs genauso wenig fehlen wie InterFace AG und ihre Geschichte.

Herzlichen Dank an alle die mitgemacht haben und das sie auch in Zukunft ihre Meinung kund tun.

rok

Robert Kulzer
Freitag, der 15. Mai 2009

VCFE Impressionen (Vintage Computer Festival Europe)

Vorm 1. – 3. Mai hat in München das VCFE (Vintage Comuter Festival Europe) stattgefunden. Habe auch in einem Post darauf hingewiesen.

Unten ein paar Schnappschüsse, die Roland Dürre gemacht hat. Solche wunderschöne Gerätschaften wurden dort gezeigt, die meisten absolut lauffähig.

Der Herr auf dem letzten Foto ist Wolfgang Stief, bestens bekannt von der GUUG.

RMD

Robert Kulzer
Dienstag, der 7. April 2009

Forschen im Internet: Bekanntheit des Blogs steigern

Mit 8 Tipps zum populären Blog

5-Top Artikel auf die man selbst Stolz ist

Bevor der Blog online geht, sollten für einen professionellen Start ungefähr fünf Artikel vorliegen. Speziell in der Anfangszeit des Blogs sollte jeden Tag ein guter Artikel veröffentlicht werden. Um die Leser für den Blog zu gewinnen. In der Anfangsphase gibt es noch viele Ideen für Artikel. Deshalb sollte man diese gut sortieren und strukturiert veröffentlichen.

Themen, die bei den Lesern besonders gut ankommen sollten weiter ausgebaut werden. Das legt den Grundstein für eine wiederkehrende Leserschaft.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Samstag, der 28. März 2009

Forschen im Internet: Corporate Blogs

7 Tipps für Corporate Blogger

Im nächsten Artikel möchte ich Corporate Blogs betrachten, also Blogs die von Unternehmen betrieben werden. Wie bereits aus dem Dokument: Vermessung der Blogosphäre hervorgeht, haben Corporate Blogs ein großes Problem in der Öffentlichkeit die gewünschte Resonanz zu erreichen. Ein Großteil der Leser betrachtet Blogs als Portal für Hintergrundinformationen, Meinungsbildung durch Diskussionen und als Kontaktmedium. Diesen Eindruck erwecken Unternehmenstagebücher in der Regel nicht. Genau da sollte jedoch angesetzt werden.

mehr »

Robert Kulzer
Freitag, der 20. März 2009

Forschen im Internet: Handbuch zum Bloggen

6 wichtige Überlegungen für künftige Blogger

Nachdem es immer mehr Menschen schaffen die trostlose Zeit als „Nicht-Blogger“ hinter sich zu lassen und die Tür in die faszinierende Neue Welt aufstoßen, dachte ich mir diesen neugierigen Zeitgenossen ein Handbuch mit auf ihren Weg zu geben.

mehr »