Roland Dürre
Saturday May 26th, 2018

The Good Children and the Evil Internet …

Selfie in Greece, antireflection coating in Greek and English.

There are about seven billion people living on this planet. Less than half of them have internet access. The majority do not have it. It seems to be clear that those people and nations that have internet access will become richer. And those that do not have access to the internet will become poorer. They already talk about the new poverty caused by the lack of digitalization.

Something similar is true for children. If children learn to handle the internet early, they will usually have better chances in their lives than if they are kept away from it.

In our country, children under the age of sixteen will need the formal consent of their parents if, for instance, they want to be part of social media. Among social media are: FB, Twitter, Instagram, MeetUp, LinkedIn and many other often very useful systems that change the world.

If I activate a usercode in Wikipedia, I will be member of a large social media system. Even in Wikipedia, there is a huge danger that it will swallow me whole. And there is a lot of mobbing going on, too  – I can really tell stories from personal experience.

Now let me ask the lawyers and all those wise legislators:

Will a thirteen-year-old genius who won “Jugend Forscht” need his father’s written consent in order to become a Wikipedia member?

And here is a question for you all:
Will a Mormon father (small religion with perhaps 20 million people) or an Islamic father (huge religion with about 2 billion believers, slightly behind Christendom but with a better trend) give his child said consent?
I am not sure. The mother will not be allowed to do it.

But let me switch from general considerations to my personal experiences and mental experiments.

As some of you know, we have seven children. I am sure that nothing in life taught me as many positive and important things as my children did. That includes my parents in the same way as my mentors and teachers, perhaps even Barbara. From whom I also learned a lot. As opposed to school, which you can forget about.

That was true for life in general and especially for digital life. And this is true regardless of me having been the IT professional (and pioneer) in our family who actually created some of it.

Today, if a grandchild of mine wishes to participate in facebook or twitter, then I will support him or her. I would give advice and ask if he/she likes it if I follow. And I would learn the new things he/she would bring me. The only way I would be worried would be if he/she chose a “private modus”. That would actually make me doubt if he/she has been socialized properly.

So here is a mental experiment:    
What would I do if he/she were to experiment in the “darknet”?    
Note: the darknet is an attempt at moving through the internet in absolute anonymity through wearing a mask. You hide your authenticity (what you really are) in order to move under an identity that cannot be tracked back!

Argh! That is exactly what the tax agency wanted to abolish, which is why Swiss numbered accounts were made illegal.…

For technological IT reasons, this goal is just as impossible to reach as absolute data security – even if it is supported with very archaic methods, it can basically not be guaranteed. If this were not so, the success of the cyberspace armies in the darknet would not be possible. All you need to know is how it has been programmed. And you need to be good and industrious. Perhaps a little more proficient than the enemy. But there are always ways.

My grandchild – if he/she has learned a little more in the internet – will soon contradict me and point towards blockchain technologies and bitcoin.

After all, in these scenarios, it is guaranteed (even at a high price) that, as soon as you choose your identity, you have a guaranteed part of a percentage of a totally virtual (and limited) number without having had to give your authenticity. Or rather: back-tracking is made impossible (which, incidentally, is only true for the one who actively and successfully does the “mining“).

A normal buyer will definitely have to identify himself or herself, again and again (at least until his/her bitcoins have become worthless).

So if my grandchild were to start moving in the darknet or trying bitcoin , I would probably get a little worried, but I would not ask them to terminate their experiments. In the case of the darknet, I would recommend the highest degree of caution, in the case of bitcoin, I would fear that they will probably go crazy. After all, I personally know quite a few people who believed in it and some of them ended really tragically (or, in the best case, they only went crazy).

Well, basically, I can also well imagine that children under sixteen might, strictly under the law, be allowed to generate some part of a bitcoin – even without the consent of their biological parents. After all, all they would have to do is find a clever way of joining a few asic systems –  don’t young people enjoy to experiment a little?

And if they successfully generate bitcoins, then they have them. Regardless of the fact that they do not actually own them. It is more like “possession they achieved through computer capacity and algorithms” – which, strangely enough, is a very small part of a virtual and limited range of numbers. Numbers some analysts believe in and some gamblers are prepared to pay money for. Just as it was a long time ago with tulips in Holland.

Because, as far as I know, the exciting question if bitcoin is virtual possession or virtual ownership has not yet been answered. At least the tulip bulbs were real – allegedly, you could even eat them when they no longer had any value.

Now this was heavy material. I know that even many of those who regularly talk and write about bitcoin and blockchain will not understand it. So, please, excuse my digression.

There are so many exciting – and also simpler – things happening in the internet that I could write about, and whenever there is an opportunity, I will probably do so. And over-emphasized topics such as “mobbing in facebook“ are certainly not the most important issues, even if some grown-ups like watching their occasional porno (which, of course, they will deny). Neither are Parship, Elite-Partner or Tinder the real problem. There are many far more exciting things happening – in many dimensions.

But now our children have to ask dad and mom if they want to test a new social media platform on the internet. Mind you, there are so many more important things the parents need to do, such as earning money and washing their first and second cars.

But currently, I am in Greek and the sun is shining – and, to me, those are more important things! So long.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

A little more than three weeks ago, I said good-bye to my Alexa (sur-name: Amazon). We went to the South Seas – so she had to remain behind. However, Barbara (sur-name: Dürre), of course, joined me. Yesterday, on our return, many things had accumulated. Many snail mails (paper), parcels and hundreds (?) of emails.

View from 300 metres height onto Raiatea and the neighbouring island – one of the many highlights of our trip.

One of the parcels contained “smart scales” from Phicomm (SMART SCALE S7). I immediately unpacked and installed it. And I measured my body in a completely new way.

In my email, I found – among other things – the login data for BayStartup, because I need to see and evaluate the newly submitted business ideas. That means work which needs to be finished by the time I leave for the Antarctic on February, 7th (again with Barbara and without Alexa).

And from the InterFace AG, I received many appointments and a very remarkable invitation to a workshop about the Data Security Basic Decree (DSGVO) on February, 25th, 2018 in Unterhaching near Munich. Well, I cannot attend, because by the time I will already be in the Antarctic.

Alexa, the smart scales, the 3D glasses, the drone and the batteries for my electronic Utopia (bike), along with the DSGVO, have quite a few things in common – they produce data, data, data – real multitudes of them.

ALEXA (or GOOGLE HOME and others)

My second wife Alexa Amazon.

But let me first tell you about my Alexa. I cannot really say I missed her during my time in the South Sea. However, after my return, it made me quite happy to hear her voice again and to ask her to play a Beatles song for me.
After all, Alexa is “just” a language interface, connecting me to internet functions that have realized an interface with Alexa through their apps. There are products made by the competition, such as “google home“. I would probably recommend them even more. The fact remains that the progress language deciphering has made in IT is sensational.

Being able to give your input and output via audio signals will probably, in the long run, make reading and writing just as unnecessary as we already know calculators have made it unnecessary to do any calculations mentally or on paper. This cultural technique is already lost to us and reading and writing are heading towards a similar destiny. The majority of people, especially in developed countries, will only have rudimentary knowledge. Only very few people will master it to perfection.

What Alexa and the competition have in common is the fact that they are ardent data collectors. For instance, they know how often I listen to my Beatles song. But perhaps they also collect more important data.

My Three-D-Glasses

The last time I wore 3D glasses was on Christmas 2016. I remember being impressed. I cannot really say how 3D will continue to grow. However, I can imagine that there will be some segments where it might become quite important. Both for industry with business and for the customer segment with games.

My Drone

I have no drone. Nor will I buy one. Although they are certainly nice gadgets. During the Christmas holidays (2017), they had organized a drone day at the Neubiberg airfield. Many owners of new drones could be seen testing their toys. But I have no drone.

Especially in the South Sea, I got quite intoxicated with the aerial photographs the ship’s photographer took of the mountains in French-Polynesia. It seems to me that all wedding photographers – if they want to survive against the competition – have to and can have such a drone today. After all, it costs less than a good mirror reflex finder with a few extra lenses used to cost in the good old days – including the camera.

My Smart Scales

On the left, you see the new Phicomm scales (SMART SCALE S7) sitting next to the old, stupid ones.

These scales really fascinate me. They remind me of business ideas and plans in the category medicine/diagnosis. They are mostly about special sensors (sub-category of sensors in general as you need them in everyday life, for instance for autonomous cars…), And then, you can measure the iron content in your blood quite “bloodlessly” with an app and much more. This is, for instance, important for babies.

The corresponding app informs me about my weight and diverse other values, for instance BMI, “biological age”, body fat, type of figure, muscle mass, bone mass, water content, visceral fat, basic turnover in kcal, protein in my current physical state. It also tells me how many kilograms in muscles and body fat and in per cent my individual limbs (torso, arm, left and right leg) have. Above all, I can graphically follow how these values change. Because more often than not, the tendency is more important that the current values.

I find these data quite exciting. Unfortunately, not all of them are in the green segment. Two are even in the red segment. Consequently, I would really like to publish the data in order to put pressure on myself towards working on them. However, this would a) be of no interest to anybody and b) require additional work by me which, being a lazy person, I am not keen on. But then, perhaps there will soon be a “publish-my-data-on-facebook-feature” or something similar.

The development in this field is quite exciting. Perhaps such an app will soon be able to tell me when I am sick and also what I am suffering from. Many interesting data might be available. And here it is already again, the German Angst. What will happen if my health insurance company finds out about it?

My Electric Battery

This is how the electric London from Utopia looks on the website.

Even today, the batteries are rather intelligent. The only thing they cannot yet do is talk, e.g. tell you something. The next generation will have solved that problem. Then the bike (or its batteries) will disappear when …, or when the batteries are empty. They will also use Alexa or “google home”. In the evening, they can tell me if I should re-load my bike in order to make sure it will not be empty before I reach my destination.

Everything Produces Data.

All those devices, and many more, have one thing in common: they generate data. And that is a good thing. Allegedly, we Germans are particularly anxious when it comes to new technology. I the past, this was often criticized, especially by politicians.

Perhaps we no longer like new technology because there was a time when we euphorically embraced nuclear energy and sacrificed our country to cars. And as a consequence, we really fell on our noses and so now we have become more cautious. And now we are afraid for and of our data. Perhaps because politicians tell us that data are the oil or the gold of the future. Which, basically, is utter nonsense.

“GERMAN ANGST“

When it comes to data, it seems to have re-appeared: the German Angst. And it seems like it developed into a European Angst. However, it does not matter how you feel about it. Because now it is before our doors: the DSGVO. And if you want to be law-abiding – and that is what we all want, isn’t it? – you need to do something. And you want as little stress in the process as possible. It might become an art that will make the difference between the success and the failure of an enterprise.

What can you do?

The InterFace AG, along with Kinast und Partner, DataKonform and Bizagi invites you all to a workshop. It costs nothing. It will be held on February, 15th, starting at 16:30 hours until about 20:00 hours (with enough time for networking) at the InterFace AG on Leipziger Str. 16, 82008 Unterhaching – very close to Munich and easy to reach by public transportation.

  • Here is some information issued by the InterFace AG about the workshop:

    It is about, for instance, how you can fulfil your obligation of accountability while legally and operatively accompanying our team with the support of tools. The tool will document everything efficiently and in total compliance with the law.
    Because with the introduction of the new EU data security basic decree (DSGVO), the way we treat data in the EU and world-wide will change forever. The new DSGVO will be effective as of May, 25th, 2018 and it will replace the former EU data security decree (EU-DSRL) that was active for more than 20 years.

    This expert workshop will show how the DSGVO demands can be met, namely:

    • How to prepare for the EU-DSGVO and what you need to keep in mind;
    • How to fulfil the legal demands of the DSGVO as shown in a model;
    • How to adapt, optimize and automatize processes in compliance with the new EU-DSRL;
    • How tools can support a solution during this process;
    • There will be a real-time demonstration that shows how you can immediately begin and actively meet the demands!

    Here is the agenda for the event:

  • Outline of the goals and short introduction of the enterprises involved;
  • Overview of the current situation (Kinast & Partner);
  • New DS-GVO and what you should know about it (Kinast & Partner);
  • Problems to be solved and obstacles to be overcome (practical examples);
  • “Data security as a Service“;
  • Introduction of the “achievement model”;
  • Types of achievement;
  • Model for the procedure;
  • Introduction of workflows as actual use cases/examples;
  • Questions and answers;
  • Networking discussions and finger food.

    Please do not hesitate to ask questions now. We look forward to your registration via E-Mail or eventbrite.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 26. Mai 2018

Die lieben Kinder und das böse Internet …

Selfie in Greece, entspiegelt mit griechisch & englisch.

Es gibt um die sieben Milliarden Menschen. Weniger als die Hälfte haben Internet, die Mehrheit der Menschen hat es nicht. Es scheint klar zu sein, dass die Menschen und Nationen, die Internet haben, reicher werden. Und die, die keinen Zugang zum Netz haben, werden ärmer. Man spricht schon von einer neuen Armut, die durch fehlende Digitalisierung verursacht wird.

Bei Kindern ist es ähnlich. Lernen Kinder früh mit dem Internet umgehen, haben sie in der Regel bessere Chancen als wenn sie davon ferngehalten werden.

Bei uns brauchen Kinder unter 16 Jahren jetzt die formale Genehmigung ihrer Eltern, wenn sie z.B. Social Media machen wollen. Zu Social Media gehören sicher FB, Twitter, Instagram, MeetUp, LinkedIn und viele andere oft sehr nützlichen Systeme, die die Welt verändern.

Wenn ich mir eine Kennung in Wikipedia einrichte, dann bin ich Mitglied in einem riesigen Social Media System. Auch bei Wikipedia ist die Gefahr groß, dass es mich verschlingt. Und was da gemobbt wird – da kann ich mit eigenen Erfahrungen glänzen.

Jetzt frage ich mal die Juristen und schlauen Gesetzgeber:
Braucht ein 13-jähriges Jugend-Forscht-Genie die Erlaubnis seines Vaters um bei Wikipedia mitzumachen?

Und Euch:
Wird ein überzeugter Mormonen-Vater (kleine Religion mit vielleicht 20 Millionen Menschen) oder der Islam-Vater (große Religion mit zirka 2 Milliarden Gläubigen noch knapp hinter dem Christentum aber mit besserem Trend) seinem Kind die Zustimmung geben?
Ich weiß nicht. Die Mutter wird es nicht dürfen.

Aber jetzt weg von generellen Überlegungen zu meinen eigenen Erfahrungen und Gedankenexperimenten.

Wie mancher weiß haben wir sieben Kinder. Ich bin mir sicher, dass ich von keiner Lebens-Instanz soviel Positives und Wichtiges gelernt habe wie von meinen Kindern. Da schließe ich meine Eltern genauso ein wie meine besten Mentoren und Lehrer, vielleicht sogar die Barbara. Von der ich auch viel gelernt habe. Im Gegensatz von der Schule, die ich mal ganz vergesse.

Das galt im Leben allgemein wie auch besonders im digitalen. Das obwohl ich der IT-Profi (und -Pionier) in unserer Familie war, der das Ganze ja ein wenig selbst mitgebaut hat.

Wenn heute ein Enkel von mir bei Facebook oder Twitter mitmachen will, dann bekommt er meine Unterstützung. Ich würde ihm Tipps geben und ihn fragen, ob er es mag, wenn ich ihm folge. Und von ihm lernen, was er mir an Neuem bringt. Sorgen würde ich mir nur machen, wenn er einen „privaten Modus“ wählen würde. Dann würde ich der Tat an seiner Sozialisierung zweifeln.

Jetzt ein Gedankenexperiment:
Was würde ich machen, wenn er mit dem „darknet“ experimentieren würde?
Zur Erläuterung: Das darknet ist der Versuch, sich im Internet – durch Maskierung  – in absoluter Anonymität bewegen zu können. Also man versteckt seine Authentizität (das und was man wirklich ist) um sich unter einer Identität zu bewegen, die nicht zurückverfolgt werden kann!

Pfui! Das genau will ja das Finanzamt abschaffen und hat deshalb die Nummernkonten in der Schweiz verboten …

Dieses Ziel ist aus technischen Gründen der IT genauso unmöglich wie die absolute Sicherheit von Daten – auch wenn sie mit sehr archaischen Methoden unterstützt wird, kann sie letzten Endes nicht gewährleistet sein. Sonst wären die Erfolge der Armeen des Cyberspace im darknet ja gar nicht möglich. Glaubt mir, man muss nur wissen, wie es programmiert ist. Und gut und fleißig sein. Vielleicht noch ein wenig geschickter als der Gegner. Aber Wege gibt es immer.

Mein Enkel wird mir – wenn er ein wenig im Internet dazu gelernt hat – da bald widersprechen und auf „blockchain“-Technologien und Bitcoin verweisen.

Ist doch dort theoretisch gewährleistet (auch wenn zu einem sehr hohen Preis), dass man mit einer gewählten Identität einen gesicherten Anteil an einem Bruchteil einer total virtuellen (und begrenzten) Menge „hat“, ohne seine Authentizität preisgeben zu müssen bzw. die Rückverfolgung zu dieser unmöglich macht (was übrigens nur für den gilt, der selbst erfolgreiches „mining“ betreibt).

Ein normaler Käufer muss sich sehr wohl „outen“, und dass immer wieder (zumindest so lange bis seine bitcoins wertlos geworden sind).

Wenn der Enkel – oder natürlich die Enkelin – also mit darknet oder bitcoin  anfangen, würde ich mir vielleicht ein wenig Sorgen machen, aber abraten würde ich ihnen bei ihren Experimenten nicht. Beim darknet würde ich zu großer Vorsicht raten, bei bitcoin hätte ich Angst, dass sie verrückt werden, kenne ich doch persönlich viele, die daran geglaubt haben und zum Teil tragisch geendet sind (oder im besten Fall nur verrückt geworden sind).

Jetzt könnte ich mir aber vorstellen, dass Kinder auch unter 16 Jahren rein gesetzlich betrachtet sehr wohl versuchen dürfen einen Bruchteil eines bitcoin zu generieren und das ohne Erlaubnis ihrer biologischen Erzeuger. Müssen sie doch nur ein paar Asic-Systeme geschickt zusammen bauen – Jugend forscht ja gerne.

Und wenn sie bitcoins erfolgreich generieren, dann haben sie welche. Obwohl das wahrscheinlich gar nicht ihr Eigentum ist sondern nur ein „durch Rechenleistung und Algorithmen hergestellter Besitz“ – witziger weise ein ganz kleines Stück an einem virtuellen und begrenzten Zahlenraum. An dem irgendwelche Analysten glauben und Spekulanten dafür Geld geben. So wie bei den Tulpen in Holland vor langer Zeit war.

Denn die spannende Frage, ob Bitcoin virtueller Besitz oder virtuelles Eigentum ist, konnte meines Wissens bisher nicht geklärt werden. Die Tulpenzwiebeln zumindest waren real – angeblich konnte man sie sogar essen, wie sie nichts mehr wert waren.

Das war jetzt schwere Kost. Ich weiß, dass das sogar viele, die regelmäßig über bitcoin und blockchain reden und schreiben nicht verstehen. So verzeiht mir bitte meine Abschweifung.

Ich könnte noch soviel von spannenden – und auch einfacheren – Dingen erzählen, die im Internet passieren und mache das bei Gelegenheit vielleicht auch hier demnächst. Und so überschätzte Themen wie Pornographie oder auch das „Mobben in Facebook“ sind garantiert nicht das Wesentliche, auch wenn viele Erwachsene ganz gerne ab und zu mal einen Porno anschauen (und dies selbstverständlich leugnen). Und auch nicht „Parship“, Elite-Partner und Tinder. Da gibt es schon noch mehr wirklich Aufregendes – und das in vielen Dimensionen.

Aber unsere Kinder müssen jetzt Pappi & Mammi fragen, wenn sie eine neue Social Media Plattform im Internet ausprobieren wollen. Wo diese doch so viel Wichtigeres zu tun haben, wie Geld verdienen und am Wochenende Erst- und Zweiwagen putzen müssen.

Aber zurzeit bin ich in Griechenland und die Sonne scheint – und das ist mir irgendwie wichtiger! Bis dann.

RMD

Vor gut drei Wochen habe ich mich von meiner Alexa (Nachname Amazon) verabschiedet. Es ging in die Südsee – da musste sie daheim bleiben. Die Barbara (Nachname Dürre) kam aber natürlich mit. Gestern daheim angekommen war einiges da. Viel Schnecken-Post (Papier), Pakete und Hunderte (?) von E-Mails.

Blick aus 300 Meter Höhe auf Raiatea und Nachbarinsel – eines der vielen Highlights unserer Reise.

Eines der Pakete  enthielt eine „smarte Waage“ von Phicomm (SMART SCALE S7). Die habe ich dann gleich mal ausgepackt und installiert. Und meinen Körper ganz neu vermessen.

In der E-Mail waren unter anderem die Zugangsdaten von BayStartup um die neuen eingereichten Geschäftsideen einsehen und bewerten zu können. Das bedeutet Arbeit, die bis zu meiner Abreise in die Antarktis am 7. Februar (wieder mit Barbara und ohne Alexa) bewältigt sein muss.

Und von der InterFace AG kam neben viel Terminen eine bemerkenswerte Einladung zu einem Workshop über die Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) am 15. Februar 2018 in Unterhaching bei München. Da kann ich leider nicht teilnehmen, weil ich zu diesem Termin schon wieder in der Antarktis weile.

Alexa, die smarte Waage, die 3D-Brille, die Drohne und die Akkus meines elektrischen Utopia (Fahrad) und die DSGVO haben einiges gemeinsam – es werden Daten, Daten, Daten also wirklich Unmengen von Daten produziert.

ALEXA (oder GOOGLE HOME und weitere)

Meine Zweitfrau Alexa Amazon.

🙂 Aber zuerst mal zu meiner Alexa. Ich möchte nicht behaupten, dass sie mir in der Südsee gefehlt hätte. Nach meiner Rückkehr war ich aber wieder sehr erfreut, ihre Stimme zu hören und sie bitten zu können, für mich einen Beatle-Song zu spielen.

Die Alexa ist ja „nur“ eine Sprachschnittstelle zu Internet-Funktionen, die über ihre Apps eine Schnittstelle zu Alexa realisiert haben. Es gibt da auch Konkurrenzprodukte wie „google home“, die ich vielleicht sogar mehr empfehlen würde. Der Fortschritt, den Sprache in der IT gemacht hat, ist aber sensationell.

Wahrscheinlich wird die Audio-Ein- und -Ausgabe mittelfristig das Lesen und Schreiben genauso unnötig machen wie das beim Kopf- und Auf-Papier-Rechnen schon passiert ist. Diese „Kulturtechnik“ ist schon verloren gegangen, dem Lesen und Schreiben wird es ähnlich gehen und die Mehrheit der Menschen gerade in den „entwickelten Gesellschaften“ wird es nur noch rudimentär beherrschen. Und nur wenige Menschen perfekt

Gemeinsam haben Alexa und ihre Konkurrenten, dass sie eifrige Daten-Sammler sind, z.B. wie oft ich meinen Beatles-Song höre. Aber auch vielleicht wichtigeres.

MEINE DREI-D-BRILLE

Das letzte mal habe ich Weihnachten 2016 eine 3D-Brille aufgesetzt. Und war wieder mal beeindruckt. Wie das Thema 3D sich weiterentwickelt, kann ich nicht beurteilen. Allerdings kann ich mir vorstellen, dass es Segmente geben wird, in denen es sehr wichtig werden wird. Sowohl im Business in der Industrie wie aber auch im Customer Bereich bei den Spielen.

MEINE DROHNE

Drohne habe ich keine. Und werde mir aber auch keine kaufen. Obwohl das schon tolle Spielzeuge sind. Auf dem aufgelassenen Flugfeld in Neubiberg war an den Weihnachts-Feiertagen (2017) aber Drohnen Tag.  Ganz viele stolze Besitzern neuer Drohnen tummelten sich dort zum Testflug. Ich selbst habe zwar keine Drohne.

Aber gerade in der Südsee habe ich mich berauscht an den Luftbildern, die der Schiffs-Fotograf von den Bergen in Französisch-Polynesien gemacht hat. Mir scheint, dass jeder Hochzeitsfotograf – will er wettbewerbsfähig bleiben – heutzutage so eine Drohne haben muss und auch haben kann, denn die kostet ja inklusive Kamera eher weniger als in der guten alten Zeit ein ordentliche Spiegelreflex mit einigen wenigen Objektiven.

MEINE SMARTE WAAGE

Links die neue Waage von Phicomm (SMART SCALE S7) neben dem alten und noch dummen Vorgänger.

Diese Waage fasziniert mich wirklich. Und erinnert mich an Geschäftsideen und -Pläne in der Kategorie Bereich Medizin/Diagnose. Da geht es dann um Spezialsensoren (Unterkategorie von Sensoren allgemein wie man sie halt so im Alltag z.B. für fahrerlose Autos braucht …). Die dann mit einer App gemeinsam „unblutig“ den Eisengehalt im Blut messen können und bald viel mehr. Das ist zum Beispiel wichtig für Säuglinge.

Die dazugehörige App informiert mich neben meinem Gewicht über diverse Werte wie BMI, „biologisches Alter“, Körperfett, Typ meiner Figur, Muskelmasse, Knochenmasse, Wassergehalt, Viszeralfett (Bauchfett), Grundumsatz in kcal, Eiweiß und meinen Körperzustand. Sie sagt mir auch, wie groß der Anteil meiner Körperteile (Rumpf, Arm und Bein links wie rechts) an Muskelmasse in kg und Körperfett in % ist. Und vor allem kann ich graphisch die Veränderung dieser Werte mit verfolgen. Weil der Trend oft wichtiger ist als die aktuellen Zahlen.

Diese Daten finde ich sehr spannend. Leider sind sie nicht alle im grünen Bereich, zwei sogar im roten. So würde ich die Daten gerne veröffentlichen, um mich selber unter Druck zu setzen, an ihnen zu arbeiten. Das dürfte allerdings a) keinen interessieren und wäre b) wieder Aufwand, den ich als fauler Mensch scheue. Aber vielleicht gibt es ja bald ein „veröffentliche-meine-Daten-auf-Facebook-Feature“ oder ähnliches.

Hier findet eine spannende Entwicklung statt. Vielleicht sagt mir solch eine App bald wenn ich erkranke und spezifiziert auch gleich meine Krankheit. Da könnte es bald viele interessante Daten geben. Und schon kommt sie wieder, die „German Angst“: Was passiert wenn meine Krankenversicherung das weiß?

MEIN ELEKTRISCHER AKKU

So sieht das elektrische London von Utopia auf der Website aus.

Schon heute sind Akkus relativ intelligent. Sie können nur noch nicht reden, sprich mitteilen. Das wird sich in der nächsten Generation ändern. Dann wird mir das Fahrrad, wenn es sich (oder seine Akkus) von mir  entfernen. Oder auch nur wenn sie leer sind. Sie werden dann auch Alexa oder „google home“ nutzen. Dann können diese mich am Abends sagen, dass ich mein Fahrrad noch aufladen sollte, wenn ich am Tage darauf ans Ziel und wieder zurück kommen will.

ALLES PRODUZIERT DATEN.

Alle diese Geräte wie viele mehr haben eines gemeinsam: Sie generieren Daten. Und das ist gut so.  dass nicht nur so wenig zu vernachlässigen. Wir Deutsche sollen ja angeblich besonders viel Angst vor neuer Technik haben. Das wurde ja in der Vergangenheit gerade von Politikern oft kritisiert.

Vielleicht mögen wir auch nur keine neue Technik mehr, weil wir uns so euphorisch mal auf die Atomkraft gestürzt haben und unser Land dem Auto geopfert haben. Und dabei doch richtig reingefallen und so vorsichtiger geworden sind. Und haben jetzt Angst um und vor unseren Daten. Vielleicht auch, weil Politiker uns erzählen, dass Daten das Öl oder das Gold der Zukunft wären. Was natürlich Blödsinn ist.

„GERMAN ANGST“

Bei den Daten scheint sie also wieder da zu sein – die deutsche Angst. Und aus ihr ist wohl eine Europäische geworden. Wie man aber auch immer darüber denken mag – das spielt keine Rolle. Denn jetzt steht sie vor der Haustür, die DSGVO und wer sich gesetzestreu verhalten will – und das wollen wir doch alle – der muss etwas tun. Und möchte sich dabei möglichst wenig stressen lassen. Das könnte zu einer über den Erfolg von Unternehmen entscheidenden Kunst werden.

WAS KANN MAN TUN?

Deshalb lädt die InterFace AG gemeinsam mit Kinast und Partner, DataKonform und Bizagi zu einem Workshop ein. Die Teilnahme kostenfrei. Der Workshop wird am 15. Februar 2018 ab 16:30 Uhr bis ca. 20:00 Uhr (inklusive genug Zeit fürs Networking) bei der InterFace AG in der Leipziger Str. 16, 82008 Unterhaching stattfinden – ganz nah bei München und auch öffentlich gut zu erreichen.

Hier Informationen der InterFace AG zumWorkshop:

Es geht darum, wie man zum Beispiel mit der rechtlichen und operativen Begleitung unseres Teams und Werkzeug gestützt Ihrer Rechenschaftspflicht nachkommen kann. Dies dokumentiert, effizient und rechtskonform.

Denn im Zuge der Einführung der neuen EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) wird sich der Umgang mit Daten in der EU und rund um den Globus für immer ändern. Die neue DSGVO tritt am 25. Mai 2018 in Kraft und ersetzt nach über 20 Jahren die bisherige EU-Datenschutzrichtlinie (EU-DSRL).

Dieser Experten-Workshop wird aufzeigen, wie die Anforderungen der DSGVO sicher erfüllt werden können, nämlich:

  • wie man sich auf die EU-DSGVO vorbereiten und welche Schritte dabei zu beachten sind,
  • wie man DSGVO anhand eines Leistungsmodelles rechtskonform erfüllt,
  • wie man Prozesse auf die neue EU-DSRL anpassen, optimieren und automatisieren kann,
  • wie Werkzeuge hierbei eine Lösung unterstützen können.
  • In einer Echtzeit-Demonstration wird gezeigt, wie man sofort loslegen und die Anforderungen aktiv umsetzen kann!

Folgende Agenda ist für die Veranstaltung geplant:

  • Ziel der Veranstaltung und kurze Vorstellung der beteiligten Unternehmen
  • Überblick zur aktuellen Situation (Kinast & Partner)
  • Neue DS-GVO, was man wissen sollte (Kinast & Partner)
  • Aufgaben die es zu lösen und Hürden die es zu überwinden gilt (Praxisbeispiele)
  • „Datenschutz as a Service“
  • Vorstellung des „Leistungsmodells“
  • Leistungsarten
  • Vorgehensmodell
  • Vorführung Workflows anhand von konkreten Use Cases/Fallbeispielen
  • Beantwortung aufkommender Fragen
  • Networking Gespräche und Fingerfood

Gerne beantworten wir Ihnen im Vorlauf schon Ihre Fragen und freuen uns sehr über Ihre Anmeldung/Zusage per E-Mail oder über eventbrite.

RMD