On May, 6th, you can again hear them: the ARCIS VOCALISTEN will sing in the Munich-Sendling Himmelsfahrtskirche.

Together with famous soloists, they will sing the PAULUS by FELIX MENDELSON BARTHOLDY, which is a theological oratorio in two parts.

 

“Rise Up, Arise and Shine!“

In 1836, the then 26-year-old musical genius Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy presented his first monumental biblical oratorio, the history of the apostle Paul. Beginning with his origins as Saul, the hunter of Christians, the story is about his Damascus experience, his crisis of faith and his new religious conviction, until he is finally described during his missionary travels.
Great representative choir movements, sensitive chorales, memorable arias are form a unit that finally becomes a huge, two-hour theological opera in Mendelssohn’s sensually romantic expression.

The Arcis-Vocalisten will present PAULUS in maximum choir strength and will be joined by young and exquisite soloists such as Judith Spiesser, who was last successful as Lucia di Lammermoor at the Landestheater Niederbayern. The other soloists are the mezzo soprano Florence Losseau, the tenor Christian Zenker who spent many years performing in the Innsbruck and Graz theatres, and the basso-baritone Alban Lenzen in the title role.

The accompanying orchestra is the Konstanz Südwestdeutsche Philharmonie. The director is Thomas Gropper.

The concert on Sunday, May, 6th, 2018, at 7 p.m. is in one of the churches most suited for the performance of this kind of music, the Himmelfahrtskirche in München-Sendling, Kidlerstr.15.

The musical director will give an introduction to the work at 6 p.m. Tickets are available at MünchenTicket and directly before the concert. For IF-Blog.de readers who want to enjoy the concert, we can arrange a small bonus. If you are interested, just send an email to me under the title “Arcis-Vocalisten.
🙂 I will reply!

RMD

October, 22nd was a rather challenging yet nice day for us (Christian, Knud and yours truly). We met in Nuremburg in the morning because we wanted to try something in the evening. The idea was to “communicate in a really creative manner”. We simply wanted to say a few things that would remain with us and be sustainable.

We, that is Christian Botta, Knud Johanssen and me. We met in a small apartment at the Nuremburg congress centre. Because on this Wednesday, we wanted to star in a small show in the evening. Consequently, we had to practice a little bit.

Before that day, we had met exactly three times. We had worked on the idea and then developed the content and the dramaturgy in a “shared document”, because that seemed the best way to overcome the space-time-distribution.

Starting at 11:00 hours, we practiced “jamming”. It took until 16:00 hours, then we relaxed. At 17:00 hours, the time had come: as the finishing number of the DOAG Yearly Conference #DOAG17 “soft tracks”, we went onstage. With “creative communication”.

On this photograph, you can see us after hard work:
Christian,  our “host” Dietmar Neugebauer, Knud and yours truly
(from left to right).

But before that, the motto was:

“Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow” and above all 
“Do not lament, instead jam!“



Here is the premiere of November, 22nd, 2017.

With and by us: (man with the pen), (with ALTO, the alto saxophone, or rapper and ventriloquist). And I ( – at the “speech“) was also part of the team!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
Here is the link to the video:
https://youtu.be/JZPp_OCiZPU
And for those who prefer reading about it I will publish my texts in my next post.

Quite a few musicologists consider this piece the greatest of all!

 

They practiced hard and long – the Arcis-Vocalisten. And now they will perform it – along with great and unique singers and musicians!

 

Translation:


In the last ten years, the Arcis-Vocalisten under the singing teacher Thomas Gropper have, due to their elastic sound and acute musical understanding, become a choir the Munich classics scene can no longer ignore.
The Missa in B-Minor is considered the Mount Everest of choir music. Both the number and the level of difficulty of the choirs are enormous. Johann Sebastian Bach transferred Luther’s wish to “sing and preach” the Christian faith like no other. The manner in which J.S. Bach translates the texts into music shows a true genius who, in the process, also expects to hear more than top quality from the soloists, choir and orchestra.


And to top it all:
IF Blog readers who would like to delight in the concert can get a special discount. If you are interested, just send me an email with reference to “Arcis-Vocalisten”.

Klaus Hnilica
Thursday May 18th, 2017

Falling Down

I no longer remember who told me this story. Perhaps it was the tourist guide when we drove to the ’Manrique Museum’? Or that female professor of geology from Brandenburg? She has been coming to the ’Lanzarote Park Hotel’ in Playa Blanca in March for eight years now and also reads Spanish Daily Newspapers, not just this stupid island magazine Lanzarote 37°. Or was it maybe Pedro who told me this story a one of his inimitable ’language cocktail’ variations at the pool?

I simply cannot recall exactly …

But it was always about that toothless street musician!

He is a true disgrace on the never-ending boardwalk close to the ocean in the south-west of Lanzarote. With his dirty and unappetizing appearance, he should not be permitted to sit there. This is simply not tolerable! Not on this fantastic EU-financed boardwalk! After all, hundreds of people pilgrimage here until late into the night.

Besides, this ’music-playing pig’ does not restrict his appearance to his rusty folding chair in front of the last stretch of fallow land, where hardly anybody would notice him anyway. Instead, he can now be almost exclusively seen on the stone boardwalk balustrade.

What an exhibition: a ’music-playing rubbish heap’ in front of the eternally sparkling, sunny ocean! With a greasy hat lying on the floor and a cap on his sun-burned head! And two watery eyes that look like puddles …

Mostly, he dribbles into his melodica – which is some kind of key flute – from which the same melody is released at all times. But it is strangely alluring! You have to give him that. Perhaps it is even by Mozart? Even if it is perhaps a little too sad? Unfortunately, I was never able to really find out.

Seven years ago, when the concert building Lava-Bubble in Jameos del Agua was closed due to stones falling down from the ceiling, this disgrace had already been playing on the Playa Blanca boardwalk. In those days, he allegedly had a rather rich musical portfolio.

And while the volcano rocks were being glued together with special resin above the roof, he also sat there every day. Perhaps even the occasional cent out of all those six million euros this roof cost found its way into his shabby hat. Who could know? Definitely not the ’music-playing rubbish heap’.

And the inauguration concert given when the renovated concert hall in Jameos del Agua  was ceremoniously re-opened will definitely also have been something he was totally unaware of. As must have been the fact that the famous English conductor John Miguel Smith was going to be at the baton and that even representatives of the Spanish Crown had accepted the invitation.

However, he did notice that the rather pompous John Miguel Smith with his much too young female companion had had a stupid accident where he stumbled right in front of the ’music-playing heap of dirt’ on the day before the concert and fell fully on his nose; yes, that was something he had definitely noticed.

And the Spanish cursing of the noble Brit was probably also something he noticed!
Mind you, Betty had even cried out “attention John“, because apparently he had recognized a strangely alluring melody and consequently only had eyes for the shabbily dressed source of the melody. But at that moment, it was already too late! He fell full-length onto the dignified brown cobbles of the boardwalk here in Playa Blanca…

Ranting, he immediately jumped up, was appalled when he inspected his atrociously grazed hands and elbows, moved his badly ailing fingers like a maniac and kept shaking his head while he smoothed the damaged, bloody t-shirt over his stomach.
He only noticed that he had also torn his rough silver Greek Knot Cross from his neck during his fall when Betty tearfully offered it to him. He gripped it like a bird of prey and threw it into the greasy hat of the street musician, who was totally appalled.

He was quick to pull Betty after him in order to get away from this upheaval among the nosy masses of people as fast as possible. Probably his only remaining worry at this time was tomorrow’s inauguration concert at the “lava bubble”! In Jameos del Agua! And his wounded arms, his injured stomach, his bloody hands and his lacerated chin. And he certainly hoped that nobody had recognized him – the famous John Miguel Smith, when he kissed the boardwalk lying on his stomach like a fallen frog …

What mortification!

However, in at least one case, this hope seemed to have been in vain; because when the ’music-playing rubbish heap’ had overcome his shock paralysis and fished out the cross that lay between the few coins in his hat, there was suddenly a strange sparkle to his alcohol-marked face. A sparkle that even continued when he opened his toothless mouth out of which came a questioning “Miguel?”…

And then again “Miguel – Miguel, is it you?“

The street musician got more and more excited and even panicky. He dropped the soiled melodica and started using his left paw, too, for squeezing the silver cross – and again and again, he croaked: “Miguel !…Miguel !!…Miguel…!!

But John Miguel Smith was far beyond hearing and being seen. In fact, he hurried like a wounded animal along the boardwalk accompanied by his totally hysterical companion. All he wanted was crawl into his lair at the Hotel Vulcano as fast as possible!

Since, as everybody knows, the famous conductor Smith strictly forbids all attempts at finding out about his life and mercilessly deplores even the smallest public assumptions, the desperate calls of an old man, too, were lost in the rippling of the ocean that ran along the lava coast near the boardwalk balustrade.

But still, as I said, I heard somewhere that this incident is the reason and the only reason why the street musician, since that time, only plays this one ’endearing melody’ that, to this day, I could not identify. It is because he still hopes that his Miguel – whom he could not have cared less about when he was a child, in fact whom he even gave away for adoption – might one day pass by and invite him, his alleged father, to drink a brandy ’Carlos III’ with him…

Well, I am not sure if it is really the ’Carlos III’ this rubbish-like musician dreams about, but I would like to invite everyone who can tell me something new about John Miguel Smith to have a ’Carlos I’ with me in the pre-warmed glassed of the Café ’Gilbert’ on the Playa Blanca boardwalk. As I see it, the old ’music-playing piece of dirt’ should get some help, so why not through a good brandy?

PS:
Please note that all persons and activities in this story are fiction. But still, I will continue to look for this melody that caused the famous conductor to fall down. I have to find out more about it …
KH
(Translated by EG)

It is a little sensational:

In the Himmelfahrtskirche München-Sendling, there will be two concerts late in May; they complement each other in terms of subject matter:

Two “Operatic Concerts” about Orfeo in authentic sound quality!

 

On Thursday, May, 25th, 2017:

 

C. W. Gluck

Orfeo ed Euridice

 

On Sunday, May, 28th, 2017:

 

C. Monteverdi

L‘Orfeo

 

Both concerts begin at 7 p.m.!

The two composers lived in different centuries. That means it will be quite interesting to witness how they treat more or less the same material in a totally different way.



Well, obviously, hearing both concerts is the most promising approach. Which means we recommend that you buy the both tickets at a discount of 10 €.

Naturally, you can also only listen to one of the two.

For those who are not familiar with it:
Authentic sound quality means that the concert pitch is as it was at the time of composition, which means about 30 Hertz below the modern concert pitch. That can only be achieved with an orchestra that plays authentic instruments.

It is always my pleasure to advert the unique

Arcis-Vocalisten

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Monday April 10th, 2017

Jolly on July, 8th in the Literaturhaus München.

Every person has his or her own rhythm. They only need to find it.

Being human is not always easy. Especially if you want to live in peace, it is often hard. Perhaps living happily is even harder. You have to practice it. Above all: everybody has to begin with himself/herself. For every one of us, the world is primarily about ME, which is YOU.

Consequently, we have to learn to appreciate and love ourselves. And, above all, we have to become more peaceful. We have to take responsibility for ourselves (ME) and bring this in harmony with the responsibility for the whole (WE). This is how we can develop our own personal recipe for happiness.

My friend Jolly says it in a nutshell. We have to find our rhythms. Each his or her own. On Saturday, July, 8th, he will show you how to do it!

As always, I will look forward to meeting many friends when Jolly performs. But remember: the Literaturhaus is not very big and will be soon booked out.

So you want to buy your ticket early. I will gladly help you.

RMD
(Translated by Evelyn)

P.S.
On Thursday, April, 28th, 2016, Jolly spoke in favour of PEACE in my Unterhaching office building. We were allowed to film him. Here is his full performance!

I recommend that you enjoy the video with friends and a nice glass of red wine. I promise that the 60 minutes you spend watching it are a very good time investment. And afterwards, you will have a lot to talk about.

and Great and Unique Soloists and Orchestra!

 


In 1729, when Joh. Seb. Bach first played his “St-Matthew’s Passion” during the Good Friday Vespers in the Leipzig Thomas Church, the audience was overwhelmed. The huge cast with soloists, two choirs and orchestra, along with the moving expressiveness surpassed all that had ever been conceivable. Bach tells the Tale of the Woe Jesus lived in a very haunting way. It is a top work of musical history that forms the drama of what happens in the Passion to become one musical-theological entity.

“Between emotionally sung arias and salivating tuba choirs: humanity versus injustice and death. With his Arcis-Vocalisten, Thomas Gropper gains graphic expression, even though he does without martially blaring avowals. The chorales are permitted to stream in wonderful sensuality, which is a much more convincing way of giving the secret of faith a voice” (“Klar und lyrisch”/SZ 4/13).


 

The Arcis-Vocalisten are a very special choir, not only because Evelyn (EG), who translated many IF Blog articles, is one of them.

And to top it all:


IF Blog readers who would like to delight in the concert can get a special discount. If you are interested, just send me an email with reference to “Arcis-Vocalisten”.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Hans Bonfigt
Thursday February 2nd, 2017

Entschuldigung eines alten Sozialdemokraten

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

Roland Dürre
Thursday December 8th, 2016

Good-Bye Until After Christmas!

And a Happy Christmas to You All!

The picture was taken two years ago when we were rafting in China.

Starting tomorrow, we will be in the Caribbean.

To be sure, I do not feel
“that the time is ripe to begin afresh“!!!

But still, I will be gone for some time. On Christmas Eve, I will be back and meet my children and grandchildren – those of them who are in Munich.

It looks a lot like I will not read any emails until then. My many chat dialogues will get a break and I will probably only rarely be on the internet at all.

During the next two weeks, I will try to live only for Barbara and myself. Many thousand miles from “sweet home”, I will simply ignore all messages from the world. And during that time, I will not publish anything on the IF blog, either (if anything is published, it will be by one of my friends or by my bot).

Normal life as I had it will start again on the evening of Christmas Day. As has been my custom for many years now, I will again spend the evening in the Munich Lustspielhaus to watch Willy Michl (It is well worth clicking onto the link). I will also howl “Silent Night, Holy Night”, listen to the eternal ISARFLIMMERN and enjoy the fact that the days will gradually get longer.

It would be a huge delight for me if I were to meet a few of my friends in the Lustspielhaus on December, 25th for Willy and if we could then do some “exchange of ideas” before the concert and during the interval!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Monday November 28th, 2016

A Christmas Oratory that is a Little Different

Logo ArcisVocalisten
What would the advent and Christmas time be for music lovers without a Christmas Oratory?
Not only the fans of classical music find that the festive sound is an integral part of the quiet time of each year. And whenever the word “Christmas Oratory” is spoken, everybody knows immediately who is the composer: of course, the Leipzig Thomas cantor Johann Sebastian Bach! And there is definitely no other option. Or is there?

On Monday, December, 5th, 2016, at the Sendling Himmelfahrtskirche, you can find the proof that another baroque master, too, wrote a really great piece when composing his Christmas Oratory. It is absolutely great music that goes straight to the heart of the audience and creates a festive Christmas atmosphere almost by itself: we are talking the Christmas Oratory “Mache dich auf, werde Licht (Go Ahead, Become Light)”, a work written by Carl Heinrich Graun, who was impresario of Frederic the Great.

After having sung – and recorded in cooperation with the Bayerischer Rundfunk as a CD – Graun’s Passion Oratorio “Der Tod Jesu/The Death of Jesus” in 2014, the Arcis-Vocalisten have now worked on the Christmas masterpiece composed by the impresario of “Old Frederic”.

For Professor Thomas Gropper, the choir director of the Arcis-Vocalisten, it is the differences between this work and the ever-present Bach Oratorio that make the work on it particularly attractive:
“Even the libretto is structured totally different from how Bach did it in his Christmas Oratorio – Graun took only very few of the original sentences from the Gospel of Luke, instead making heavy use of free contemplation and dialogues”, says Gropper. “And there is much more of the “gallant” concept that will be setting new trend in Graun’s music than in that of the Thomas Cantor. Said concept being the already quite obviously emerging more sensitive style that became generally accepted at the time the work was composed in 1735”.

The masterpiece was only re-discovered in 1999 and is characterized by a skilful change between melodic and challengingly counterpoint-oriented choirs and sensitively voice-caressing arias that have been given an extremely colourful orchestral accompaniment: festive string and trumpet sounds on top of the Christmas Atmosphere. Well, it is a somewhat different Christmas Oratorio…

Source: ARCIS-VOCALISTEN
(Translated by EG)

Der 22. Oktober war für uns (Christian, Knud und mich) ein harter aber sehr schöner Tag. Am Vormittag haben wir uns in Nürnberg getroffen um am Abend etwas auszuprobieren. Wir hatten eine Idee, wir wollten „Wichtiges kreativ kommunizieren“. Einfach mal ein paar Aussagen machen, die nachhaltig hängen bleiben sollten.

Wir, das waren Christian Botta, Knud Johanssen und meine Wenigkeit. So haben wir uns in einem kleinen Appartement im Kongress-Zentrum in Nürnberg getroffen. Weil wir an diesem Mittwoch am Abend eine kleine Show machen wollten. So mussten wir noch ein wenig üben.

Im Vorfeld wir hatten uns genau dreimal kurz getroffen, unsere Idee ausgebrütet und dann den Inhalt wie die Dramaturgie gemeinsam in einem „shared document“ zur Überbrückung der Raumzeit-Schwelle entwickelt.

Ab 11:00 haben wir das „Jammen“ geübt und geprobt. Bis um 16:00 Uhr ging das so, dann haben wir durch geschnauft. Um 17:00 war es dann soweit, zum Abschluss des „soft tracks“ der DOAG-Jahreskonferenz  es ging raus auf die Bühne. Mit „Kreativer Kommunikation“.

Hier das Foto nach getaner Arbeit:

Christian,  unser „Gastgeber“ Dietmar Neugebauer, Knud und meine Wenigkeit
(von links nach rechts).

Aber vorher galt:
„Gestern, Heute und Morgen“ und vor allem
„Nicht Jammern sondern Jammen!“

Hier die Uraufführung vom 22. November 2017.

Mit und von uns: (am Stift), (mit ALTO, dem Altosaxophon, unser Rapper und Bauchredner). Und ich (  – am „Sprech“) war auch dabei!

RMD

P.S.
Hier auch noch der Link zum Video:
Und für alle, die es lieber nach lesen, werde ich im nächsten Post meine Texte veröffentlichen.

 

Viele Musikwissenschaftler halten dieses Werk für das größte Chorwerk der Geschichte überhaupt!

 

Stundenlang haben sie geprobt – die Arcis-Vocalisten. Und jetzt ist es soweit – in einer ganz großen und einzigartigen Besetzung!

Und das Beste:
Dank Evelyn gibt es für IF-Blog-Leser, die sich am Konzert erfreuen wollen, ein ganz besonderes Bonbon in Form eines schönen Rabatts. Bei Interesse einfach eine E-Mail an mich mit dem Stichwort „Arcis-Vocalisten“ senden.

Klaus Hnilica
Donnerstag, der 18. Mai 2017

Der Sturz

Ich weiß nicht mehr, wer mir diese Geschichte erzählt hat. Vielleicht der Reiseführer auf der Fahrt ins ‚Manrique Museum’? Oder diese Geologieprofessorin aus Brandenburg? Seit acht Jahren kommt sie im März ins ‚Lanzarote Park Hotel’ in Playa Blanca und liest auch spanische Tageszeitungen, nicht nur dieses dämliche Inselmagazin Lanzarote 37°. Oder hat mir sogar Pedro diese Geschichte als eine seiner nicht zu überbietenden ‚Sprachensalat ’- Variationen an der Pool-Bar serviert?

Ich weiß es nicht mehr…

Aber immer ging’s um diesen zahnlosen Straßenmusikanten!

Ein Schandfleck auf der endlosen meeresnahen Promenade im Südwesten von Lanzarote. So verdreckt und unappetitlich sollte der da nicht sitzen dürfen. Das geht nicht! Nicht auf dieser fantastischen EU–finanzierten Promenade! Auf der bis tief in die Nacht hinein hunderte von Menschen pilgern.

Dieser ‚musizierende Drecksack’ lungert ja nicht nur auf seinem rostigen Klappstuhl vor der letzten Brache an der Promenade herum, wo man ihn kaum wahrnehmen würde, sondern neuerdings fast ausschließlich an der gemauerten Promenadenbrüstung.

Was für ein Auftritt da: ein ‚musizierender Müllhaufen’ vor dem sonnenbestrahlten ewig glitzernden Meer! Mit einem schmierigen Hut am Boden und einem Käppi auf sonnenverbranntem Schädel! Und zwei Triefaugen wie Pfützen…

Meist sabbert er in eine Melodica – eine Art Tastenflöte – aus der immer die gleiche Melodie kriecht. Doch seltsam anrührend! Das muss man ihm lassen. Vielleicht ist es sogar etwas von Mozart? Wenngleich es zu schwermütig sein mag? Leider konnte ich das nie herausfinden.

Als der Konzertsaal in Jameos del Agua in der „Lavablase“ vor sieben Jahren geschlossen worden war, weil Steine aus der Decke fielen, spielte dieser Schandfleck auch schon auf der Promenade in Playa Blanca. Damals soll er sogar ein ziemlich reichhaltiges musikalisches Portfolio gehabt haben.

Und während das Vulkangestein über der Decke mit speziellen Harzen verklebt wurde, saß er auch jeden Tag da. Von den sechs Millionen Euro, die das gekostet haben soll, verlor sich vielleicht sogar der eine oder andere Cent in seinen schäbigen Hut. Wer konnte das schon wissen? Der ‚musizierende Müllhaufen’  sicherlich nicht.

Und dieses Einweihungskonzert anlässlich der festlichen Neueröffnung des renovierten Konzertsaales in Jameos del Agua  ging bestimmt auch vollkommen an ihm vorbei, ebenso die Tatsache, dass der berühmte englische Dirigent John Miguel Smith dirigieren würde und sich sogar Vertreter des spanischen Königshauses angesagt hatten.

Doch dass dieser höchst eitle John Miguel Smith mit seiner viel zu jungen Begleiterin ausgerechnet einen Tag vor diesem pompös angekündigten Eröffnungskonzert vor ihm – dem ‚musizierenden Drecksack’ – ganz blöd gestolpert und im wahrsten Sinn des Wortes in voller Länge hingedonnert war, das hatte er mitbekommen.

Und die spanischen Flüche des feinen Engländers vermutlich auch!

Dabei hatte Betty noch, „attention John“, gerufen, da er offensichtlich eine seltsam einschmeichelnde Melodie wieder erkannte und nur noch Augen für den zerlumpten Verursacher dieser Melodie hatte – aber da war es schon zu spät! Er klatschte in voller Länge auf das gediegene braune Pflaster der Promenade hier in Playa Blanca…

Schimpfend sprang er sofort wieder hoch, begutachtete entsetzt seine grässlich aufgeschürften Hände und Ellbogen, bewegte wie ein Wahnsinniger seine malträtierten Finger und strich immer wieder kopfschüttelnd über das am Bauch aufgerissene blutige T-Shirt.

Dass er sich beim Sturz auch das klobige silberne griechische Knotenkreuz vom Hals gerissen hatte, merkte er erst, als Betty es ihm mit Tränen in den Augen entgegenhielt. Wie ein Greifvogel schnappte er zu und warf es dem vor Entsetzten erstarrten Straßenmusikanten in seinen schmierigen Hut.

Hastig zog er Betty mit sich fort, um schnellstens der aufgeschreckten, gaffenden Menschenmenge zu entkommen. Seine einzige Sorge galt wohl nur noch dem morgigen Eröffnungskonzert in der „Lavablase“! In Jameos del Agua! Und seinen zerschundenen Armen, dem aufgeschürften Bauch, den blutenden Händen und seinem aufgeschlagenem Kinn. Und hoffentlich hatte ihn niemand erkannt – ihn, den berühmten John Miguel Smith, als er wie ein hingeknallter Frosch bäuchlings die Promenade küsste…

Welch eine Demütigung!

In mindestens einem Fall schien sich allerdings diese Hoffnung nicht erfüllt zu haben: denn als der ‚musizierende Müllhaufen’ seine Schockstarre überwunden hatte und nach dem Kreuz zwischen den wenigen Münzen in seinem Hut fingerte, ging urplötzlich ein seltsames Leuchten über sein vom Alkohol zerstörtes Gesicht, ein Leuchten, das auch noch anhielt, als sich das zahnlose Maul auftat und ein fragendes „Miguel?“ herausdrang…

Und dann wieder: „Miguel – Miguel,  bist du’s?“

Immer aufgeregter wurde der Straßenmusikant, immer panischer,er ließ die vor Schmutz starrende Melodica fallen und drückte auch mit seiner linken Pranke an dem Silberkreuz herum – und immer wieder krächzte er: „Miguel !…Miguel !!…Miguel…!!!“

Aber John Miguel Smith war längst  außer Sicht- und Hörweite, ja er hetzte  wie ein weidwundes Tier mit seiner vollkommen aufgelösten Begleitung die Promenade entlang, um sich schnellstens in seinem Unterschlupf im Hotel Vulcano zu verkriechen!

Da der berühmte Dirigent Smith bekanntermaßen sich jedes Herumschnüffeln in seiner Vita verbat und erbarmungslos sämtliche noch so geringfügige öffentliche Vermutungen beklagte, verhallten auch diese verzweifelten Rufe des alten Mannes im Geplätscher des an der Lavaküste züngelnden Meeres nahe der Promenadenbrüstung.

Trotzdem hatte ich, wie gesagt, irgendwo aufgeschnappt, dass der Straßenmusikant deshalb, und nur deshalb seit damals, diese eine besagte ‚einschmeichelnde Melodie’, die ich bis heute nicht identifizieren konnte, spielt, da er immer noch hofft, sein Miguel – um den er sich als Kind einen Dreck geschert, ja ihn sogar zur Adoption freigegeben hatte – doch noch eines Tages vorbei kommt, und ihn, seinen angeblichen Vater, auf einen Brandy ‚Carlos III’ einlädt…

Ob es wirklich der ‚Carlos III’ ist, von dem dieser vermüllte ‚Musikus’ träumt, dafür möchte ich mich allerdings nicht verbürgen, aber ich lade jeden, der mir etwas Neues über John Miguel Smith zu erzählen vermag, zu einem ‚Carlos I’ in den vorgewärmten Gläsern des Café ‚Gilbert’ an der Promenade in Playa Blanca ein – denn irgendwie sollte dem alten, ‚musizierenden Drecksack’ geholfen werden, meine ich, und warum nicht mit einem guten Brandy?

PS:
Erwähnt sei noch, dass alle Personen und Handlungen dieser Geschichte erfunden sind, doch an dieser Melodie, die zum Sturz des Dirigenten führte, bleib ich dran, die muss ich unbedingt herausfinden…

KH

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 2. Mai 2017

25. und 28. Mai: Orfeo im Doppelpack! Aus zwei Jahrhunderten!

Es ist eine kleine Sensation:

In der Himmelfahrtskirche in München-Sendling gibt es Ende Mai zwei Konzerte, die  sich sozusagen thematisch gegenüberstehen! Nämlich

Zwei „Konzertante Opern“ zu Orfeo im Originalklang!

 

Am Donnerstag, 25. Mai 2017:

 

C. W. Gluck
Orfeo ed Euridice

 

Am Sonntag, 28. Mai 2017:

 

C. Monteverdi
L‘Orfeo

 

Beide Aufführungen beginnen jeweils um 19:00!

 

Die beide Komponisten gehören ziemlich unterschiedlichen Jahrhunderten an. So wird es interessant sein, zu erleben wie sie mit mehr oder weniger dem selben Stoff umgehen!

Der große Reiz ist der Besuch beider Konzerte! Also ist die Empfehlung, die Karten im Doppelpack zu kaufen, da spart man auch noch 10 €.

Natürlich kann man sich auch nur eines der beiden Konzerte anhören.

Noch eine kleine Erläuterung:

Originalklang heißt, dass die Stimmung des „alten“ Werkes so ist, wie sie damals war, nämlich der Kammerton A. Das ist ca. 30 Hertz tiefer als heute. Das geht natürlich nur mit einem Orchester, das originalgetreue Instrumente spielt.

So mache ich sehr gerne immer wieder ein wenig Werbung für unsere Evelyn und ihre einzigartigen

Arcis-Vocalisten

Es ist mir wirklich ein Vergnügen!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Montag, der 10. April 2017

Jolly am 8. Juli im Literaturhaus München.

Jeder Mensch hat seinen eigenen Rhythmus. Er muss ihn nur finden.

Das Mensch sein ist nicht immer einfach. Gerade in Frieden zu leben fällt oft schwer. Im Glück zu leben ist vielleicht noch schwieriger. Das muss alles geübt werden. Vor allem gilt: Wir müssen bei uns selbst anfangen. Es geht für jeden von uns immer zuerst mal um das MICH, also um das DICH.

So müssen wir lernen, uns selber wert zu schätzen und zu lieben. Und vor allem selber friedlicher zu werden. Für uns selbst die Verantwortung übernehmen (ICH) und das mit diese der Verantwortung für das soziale Miteinander (WIR) zusammen bringen. Und so unsere persönliche „Anleitung zum Glücklichsein“ zu entwickeln.

Mein Freund Jolly bringt es auf den Punkt: Wir müssen unseren Rhythmus finden. Jeder seinen eigenen. Am Samstag, den 8. Juli wird er zeigen, wie das geht!

Wie immer freue ich mich, wenn ich beim Auftritt von Jolly viele Freunde treffe. Aber dran denken – das Literaturhaus hat nicht so viele Plätze.

Also besorgt Euch die Tickets rechtzeitig. Ich unterstütze dabei gerne.

RMD

P.S.
Am Donnerstag, den 28. April 2016 hat Jolly bei mir in Unterhaching für FRIEDEN gewirkt. Wir durften ihn filmen, hier ist sein Performance-Vortrag in voller Länge!

Ich empfehle, das Video gemeinsam mit Freunden bei einem schönen Glas Rotwein zu genießen. Und verspreche, dass die 60 Minuten ein sehr gutes Zeit-Investment sind. Und es anschließend viel Gesprächsstoff gibt.

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 2. April 2017

Im Herkules Saal am 14. April 2017: Matthäus-Passion

mit den Arcis-Vocalisten in einer ganz großen und einzigartigen Besetzung!


Die Arcis-Solisten sind ein ganz besonderer Chor, nicht nur weil da Evelyn (EG) mit singt, die viele Artikel im IF-Blog ins Englische übersetzt.

Und das Beste:
Dank Evelyn gibt es für IF-Blog-Leser, die sich am Konzert erfreuen wollen, ein ganz besonderes Bonbon in Form eines schönen Rabatts. Bei Interesse einfach eine E-Mail an mich mit dem Stichwort „Arcis-Vocalisten“ senden.

RMD

Hans Bonfigt
Donnerstag, der 2. Februar 2017

Entschuldigung eines alten Sozialdemokraten

Franz-Josef Degenhardt!

Mir ist entgangen, daß der Roland etwas bei „Youtube“ vermißt hatte und lege zum Thema „Gruselclowns der SPD“ pflichtschuldigst nach:

(LINK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jasTU_ZnwwA)

Und weil’s so schön ist;

http://www.heute-show.de/zdf/artikel/136826/ihr-solltet-erst-mal-das-bild-vorm-metzger-sehen.html

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 8. Dezember 2016

Auf Wiedersehen bis nach Weihnachten!

Und eine Frohe Weihnacht!

Das war vor zwei Jahren auf Floßfahrt in China. Ab morgen heißt es dann Karibik.

Zwar fühle ich mich nicht
„Reif für die Insel“!!!

Trotzdem bin ich jetzt erst mal weg. Heilig Abend komme ich zurück und treffe unsere Kinder und Enkel – soweit sie in München sind.

So wie es ausschaut, werde ich bis dahin keine E-Mails lesen. Meine vielen Chat-Dialoge werden ruhen und auch sonst werde ich wohl nur ganz selten im Internet sein.

In den nächsten gut zwei Wochen werde ich versuchen, nur für die Barbara und mich da zu sein. Viele Tausend Meilen weg vom „Sweet Home“ werde ich alle Nachrichten, die aus der Welt kommen einfach mal ignorieren. Und werde in dieser Zeit auch nichts im IF-Blog veröffentlichen (wenn dann höchstens einer meiner Freunde oder vielleicht mein Bot.

Das normale Leben beginnt dann für mich wieder am Abend des 1. Weihnachtsfeiertag. Da bin ich wie seit langem jedes jahr im Lustspielhaus zu München beim Willy Michl (Es lohnt sich, auf den Link zu klicken). Da werde ich dann auch „Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht“ grölen, dem ewigen ISARFLIMMERN lauschen und mich freuen, dass die Tage wieder länger werden.

Eine große Freude für mich wäre, wenn ich am 25. Dezember am Abend ein paar Freunde im Lustspielhaus beim Willy treffen könnten und wir vor dem Konzert und in der Pause ein wenig „Ratsch und Tratsch“ machen könnten!

RMD

Der Advent ist sogar für mich trotz einer persönlichen Weihnachts-Skepsis so etwas wie eine besondere und besinnliche Zeit. Die Tage bis Weihnachten werden immer kürzer, an der frischen Luft wird es nass und kalt, man bekommt Lust auf Glühwein kommt – und auf schöne Abende mit Musik für die Seele.


Logo ArcisVocalisten
Ein etwas anderes Weihnachtsoratorium

Was wäre die Advents- und Weihnachtszeit für Musikfreunde ohne das Weihnachtsoratorium?

Nicht nur für Klassikfans gehören die festlichen Klänge zur besinnlichen Jahreszeit einfach dazu. Und dabei ist, wenn das Wort „Weihnachtsoratorium“ fällt, auch sonnenklar, von wem dieses Werk stammt: Natürlich vom Leipziger Thomaskantor Johann Sebastian Bach! Und von keinem anderen. Oder etwa nicht?

Am Montag, den 5. Dezember 2016, kann man sich in der Sendlinger Himmelfahrtskirche davon überzeugen, dass auch einem anderen barocken Meister mit einem Weihnachtsoratorium ein großartiges Werk gelungen ist, das dem Zuhörer direkt ans Herz geht und festliche Weihnachtstimmung wie von selbst entstehen lässt: Die Rede ist vom Weihnachtsoratorium „Mache dich auf, werde Licht“, einem Werk aus der Feder Carl Heinrich Grauns, des Kapellmeisters von Friedrich dem Großen.

Nachdem die Arcis-Vocalisten im Jahr 2014 Grauns Passionsoratoriums „Der Tod Jesu“ aufgeführt und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bayerischen Rundfunk als CD aufgenommen haben, widmet sich das Ensemble nun dem weihnachtlichen Meisterwerk des Kapellmeisters des „Alten Fritz“.

Für den Leiter der Arcis-Vocalisten, Professor Thomas Gropper, machen gerade die Unterschiede zum in der Weihnachtszeit allgegenwärtigen Bach’schen Oratorium einen besonderen Reiz aus:
„Schon das Libretto ist ganz anders angelegt als die Textvorlage zu Johann Sebastian Bachs Weihnachtsoratorium – bei Graun sind nur noch wenige Sätze des Lukas-Evangeliums im Wortlaut verarbeitet, dafür dominieren freie Betrachtungen und Dialoge“, so Gropper. „Und Grauns Musik trägt schon wesentlich stärker als die des Thomas-Kantors die ‚galante‘ Handschrift eines neuen Trends, nämlich des sich bei Entstehung des Werks um 1735 bereits deutlich abzeichnenden empfindsamen Stils.“

Das erst 1999 wieder entdeckte Meisterwerk zeichnet sich durch einen gekonnten Wechsel aus melodisch geprägten und kontrapunktisch anspruchsvollen Chorsätzen sowie gefühlvoll gesanglichen und äußerst farbig instrumentierten Arien aus – festliche Streicher- und Trompetenklänge nebst Weihnachtsstimmung inclusive. Eben ein etwas anderes Weihnachtsoratorium…

(Quelle: Arcis-Vocalisten).


Ich freue mich, wenn es mir gelungen ist, Euch neugierig zu machen. Und die Karten bitte schnell kaufen – es könnte auch wieder ausverkauft werden!

RMD

 

Wie Ihr wisst, weise ich in IF-Blog immer gerne auf die Konzerte der Arcis-Vocalisten hin. Zum einen weil die Evelyn (EG) bei diesem Chor mit großer Leidenschaft dabei ist und zum anderen, weil diese Konzerte für alle Zuhörer immer ganz große Erlebnisse sind!

Mozart

Und das Beste:

Für IF-Blog-Leser, die das Konzert besuchen wollen, gibt es wieder ein kleines Zucker. Einfach bei mir melden mit Stichwort „Mozart“!

RMD

P.S.
Hier noch der Hinweis auf ein weiteres und ganz besonderes Beethoven-Konzert der Arcis-Vocalisten an Silvester!