Roland Dürre
Friday May 17th, 2019

Owehoweh Huawei!?

Again, the Americans are putting pressure on us. They want to punish all the countries that build up communication networks with Huawei technology.

It is basically about the backdoors the Chinese enterprise Huawei allegedly included in its technologies. These technologies are supposed to be espionage tools. This is a presumption that might be close to the truth, but it is far from proven.

Huawei currently has 180,000 employees and they really own them. Since it is a Chinese world concern, this came as a surprise to me.

Huawei offers a multitude of products in the end device sector, but also industrial products in the 5G-network technology field. They are important for our mobile communication network. It seems that several German telecommunications concerns are already business partners of Huawei.

That is exactly what annoys the USA. Now, the USA threaten their “allies” with sanctions if they use Huawei technology.

But who is the competition of Huawei, where we can buy the 5G technology that is so important for us? I am no longer quite as up-to-date as I used to be because I no longer find technology so interesting.

In Europe, we might be talking enterprises such as Ericsson and Nokia. I am not sure that you can still take them seriously when it comes to technology. Our Korean friends also have Samsung.

Besides other Chinese enterprises, Cisco is probably the most important competition for Huawei. Cisco Systems is an enterprise the software and devices of which have been criticized for their many backdoors during the past decades. But then, they are American and consequently good backdoors.

If you wish to make yourself knowledgeable about backdoors, I would recommend the FEFEBlog for information and links to articles on the topic. Or you might just want to google.

Our world has changed. Siemens used to be the global market leader in communication. Now, our American friends tell us what technology we should use. We in Germany no longer master the technology.

I am sure that Siemens, too, had backdoors in its software. Simply because you need it for maintenance work. However, I find it hard to see the then Siemens company as a data provider for secret services.
Perhaps the reason why Siemens lost the market completely is because they did not help anybody in their espionage work? Perhaps it was not the incompetence of the management? Who knows?

Well, we are monitored all the time anyway. The question is only how and by whom.

Brave new world.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
I
wrote this article several days ago and published it today because of current events.

Roland Dürre
Thursday May 16th, 2019

Afraid of the Silk Road?

There is a general moaning heard all over Europe:
Help! The Chinese are coming!
And especially our bourgeois parties are making themselves understood extremely well in the chorus of warnings!

The network of ancient silk roads and connecting business routes.(from: Wikipedia)

What is the reason? The Chinese invest in infra structure on a world-wide scale. They buy and maintain infra structure for transport and logistics all over the world. Basically, that is all very useful for business.

So what is so bad about this?

Basically, Europe – and especially Germany – is the big winner of global business. And is there anything that is more useful for business than stable and secure transport routes?

After all, the new silk road is not a one-way road!

And I know no commander who likes to sail home with an empty freighter. The shipping companies do not like it either. Basically, we Germans would have to be more than happy about the Chinese creating all that is necessary for more export of products. One of the reasons is that the once-upon-a-time world police USA has become more and more unpredictable.

I presume we are afraid of the soon to be competition. Well, that fear is justified. Because we have the wrong products and, on average, we decrease more and more. Because we are satiated and do not understand change. And where we do understand it, we refuse to accept it. And we continue with regulations that will kill us, both in the short and long run.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

A short time ago, I found the following tweet:

Aebby (Dr. Eberhard Huber)

Zusammenfassung meiner Führungs- und Leitungs-Philosophie:

 

My leadership philosophy in a nutshell:

  • Have AND show empathy and respect!
  • Do not spread fear!

Both this statement and the tweet were from my friend Aebby (@Team_im_Projekt), also known as Dr. Eberhard Huber. I admire him very much.

? Consequently, I do not wish to weaken his message. And I would like to add three comments:

  • For me, appreciation is also part of respect. Consequently, it is all about empathy AND respect & appreciation.
  • It is difficult not to spread fear if you fear something yourself. And since I am often afraid, I often notice that I also spread fear. I find that a pity, but on the other hand, I forgive myself because it looks absolutely human to me.
  • My third comment is only that the described leadership philosophy should not be limited to leadership but also be a common life philosophy.

All this does not make it easier. Perhaps the only thing for us to do is become more mature and wiser. Which is also easier said than done.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
For more articles in my entrepreneur’s diary, click here: Drehscheibe!

Roland Dürre
Saturday December 29th, 2018

This Way or That Way?!

We have the choice. Continue as before or continue to live?

Here is something I found online:

Here is the translation:


Buy-Nothing List

  • Do I really need this?
  • How many of the same product do I have already?
  • How often will I actually use it?
  • How long will it remain in working order?
  • Can I let someone else borrow it?
  • Do I have something similar?
  • Can I live without it?
  • Can I repair it myself?
  • Do I really want it?
  • What will I do with it when I no longer need it?
  • Who gets the money I pay for it?
  • How and where was it made?
  • How long will it make me happy?

There are two opinions:

A)
If this Mem becomes common consent, Germany can close its doors in one week. 
The reason is evidently that our system will no longer work.

B)
If this Mem becomes common consent, your children and their children might at least have a chance to live off what this earth could offer.
? The reasoning is that consumption mania leads us away from ourselves. We are part of nature!

We have the choice!
It does not seem to be an easy choice.
Why?
When, on Silvester night, the rockets will again go up, I will think about it. For the new year.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Sunday July 22nd, 2018

Love & Hatred.

I used to quite like a few proverbs. For example:

(i) No pain no gain!
(ii) No risk no fun!
(iii )No hate no love!

You can use them in all kinds of situations. There are people who actually gain eternal notoriety by cultivating these proverbs. All these proverbs have one thing in common – they signal that you cannot get one thing without accepting another thing.

In some way or other, these ideas were also part of my kitchen philosophy. They were part of my cynical approach towards life.

Today, these – perhaps wise – sentences no longer mean much to me. I want to win without having to suffer. I want to be happy without having to risk something. And, above all, I want to love without having to hate.

I think it is a basic decision of every individual human being if he/she wants to live by the principles (i – iii). Or if they prefer living without those principles and instead focus on what is positive?

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Sunday May 14th, 2017

I

About Me

I am now writing a personal article. I see it as a Link in order to introduce myself to persons I meet for the first time. Consequently, I want to tell you what exactly I am doing and who I might be. That is, in addition to the trivial and nice facts that I have a huge family and many friends and that I try to live my life consciously and to enjoy it.


Yesterday:

I am an ex-programmer for whom the time came in life to hang his programming shoes to the proverbial nail. And then I became a more or less successful entrepreneur in the IT sector.

Today:

Today, I am financially independent. I try to serve nobody. And I try to make good use of my time, both in my own and other persons’ interest; that is: I try to live.

Thus, I try to share experiences and knowledge and at the same time to learn as much as possible. My most important commodities are my body and my time. Consequently, I try to spend time only with persons whom I particularly appreciate and like. Just like I also only start “projects” of which I believe I will enjoy them.

Today at noon, in the Großhesselohe Forest Restaurant. Wearing a Trump cap.

As a “learning mentor at eye-level”, I try – above all but not exclusively – to help young people towards becoming a little happier and more successful. I especially like doing this for entrepreneurs and enterprises (above all, I like to help start-ups). My method is to “listen and ask stupid questions”. In small groups, I sometimes organize “dialectic workshops” (something like Fahnenbildung etc.). Mostly, I work without charging anything for it. Special activities, for instance if I help someone to sell his company, cost money.
I gave myself some rules, for instance that no meeting will ever take more than 60 minutes (maximum exception 90 minutes in particularly hard cases). Whenever possible, my appointments are arranged at short notice and as the necessity arises.

On the whole, I try to live following the maxim: “agile, lean und open“. This is a little like the agile manifesto, the application of which should not be restricted to software development.
.
Tomorrow:

I would like to spend the remaining years of my life as an activist for PEACE and SOFT MOBILITY.


Well, so much about me. With compliments!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sunday March 19th, 2017

Let me Say a Few Words …

Travelling in this world (1984)

What I heard on my travels.
Maybe something to think about.

Although or perhaps because I (almost) no longer go anywhere by car, I travel the world more than ever. And I experience many exciting and beautiful things. In particular in connection with the persons I meet when travelling. From them, I hear so many wise, new and important things.

And whenever I hear something that goes right to my heart, I remember it and write it down. To this end, I created a document that I can read everywhere. This morning, I read some of it while sitting on my Sunday sofa – and here is what I thought:

“What a pity that nobody else can read this“.

So now I am going to copy a few sentences/paragraphs from there – mostly written in the last few days – and share them with you.


Social solidarity is the central issue. It is the only way to make sure we can live together in peace. My formats – both the ones I realized and the ones I envision – aim at promoting tolerance through participation. I want to abolish prejudices and experience the added value of doing things together.
(Simon – speaker, trainer, moderator, doer, founder of the Kempten Founders’ Village, world-improver, expert for the young generation, spouse and father – whom I met one week ago in Kempten. Here is an excerpt from an email he sent to me).

The worst managers are those who are proud because they saved their enterprises from many wrong decisions.
(Founder – I do not remember who said it, I only remember I heard it last week during a business plan award ceremony)

Transition & Speed!
(Stefan – entrepreneur, IT expert, chess and billiard player, father; motto for the next year)

Re-write the script of his life
and
Human – you really have reason to be proud!
(Sociologist – in the Bayerischer Rundfunk; about the social change caused by the young generation)

What if no meaning is found – if only nameless horror remains?
(Walter Benjamin – philosopher who made me thoughtful; he is being listened to and read a lot)

A problem is a state of affairs that cannot remain as it is (and consequently must be solved)
and

Management seminars are “trickster seminars”.
(Gerhard Wohland – @GerhardWohland, learning counsellor; every truth is tomorrow’s error; spoken on the Dornbirn PM Camp 2016)

Optimism is something you always have room for more of – at least as far as I am concerned.
(Andreas Stichmann – Interview partner on the radio, author, word-game prize winner, literature; I just heard him on Bayern2 “radioTexte – Das offene Buch“)


I wish you all a nice and peaceful Sunday!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Sunday February 26th, 2017

Please Treat Humans as Befits Them.

EXPERIENCING rather than LEARNING!

Carnival time will soon be over and “Mariechen” will disappear back in the attic. The Carnival Guard’s Gala Uniforms, too, which should be a thing of the past in real life (just like marching along the Honorary Guards with their bayonets if you are a Visitor of State, which I consider a pitiful tradition) will end under the roof. After all, in today’s digital world, the bodies will no longer be cut with bayonets but with drones. I do not mean this cynically – it is simply the reality in our high-tech world.

In our schools, and by now even at our universities, the evil carnival continues after Ash Wednesday.

This is why I repeat my Credo.

Above all, I want to “experience” and “live through” many things. I want to try new things and “work towards” acquiring knowledge that I need with the necessary depth. Learning in the classic diction without a goal is not my thing.

I know that I am always “part of something” and that I consciously want to belong to a “we”. It is my pleasure to take responsibility, both for myself and the shared social life. To do this, I need no motivation from outside, neither ideological nor financial.

For me, it is important to get feedback that appreciates my value and to find undistorted mirroring. However, I do not want to be graded, because I oppose for my “essence” to be metricized. Because I want to remain a human being, instead of becoming a machine. That is why I also never evaluate other persons or give them grades. In my opinion, being proud of good grades is just as absurd as being proud to be a German.

I would like to live in a society where “coaching” (in the sense of support and help) replaces reigning over others. A world where communication and networks are free and where nobody has power over others and where self-organized networks replace hierarchical structures.

Consequently, we should kiss terms such as “life-long learning” good-bye. Learning is “not nice” and getting graded for what you have learned is “even worse”. I was myself a master of “knowledge bulimia” (a better term would be: “knowledge fraud”) and know what I am talking about – also because I am a father of seven.

So it is only a logical consequence that we must liberate our children from the learning and grading stress. I was actually quite pleasantly surprised to hear that even Marlies Tepe, the director of the Union GEW, wants to  abolish all grades at school – from primary school through grammar school. Unfortunately, I also had to read that there is considerable opposition against the proposal.

I am in favour of it!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Thursday February 23rd, 2017

Aphorism: HUMANS & LEADERSHIP

 

Many thanks to Christian&Daniel (© Visual-Braindump)

Two theses

(I)
If “hierarchical structures” dominate an enterprise, then a culture of “agile, digital, lean, open, social“ is not possible. There might be a few exceptions for start-ups founded by a private person, but they only prove that the rule is in general correct.

(II)
Human beings feel comfortable in social systems like enterprises if they experience, respect and appreciation and if they can take responsibility in a spirit of courage and joy. The counter argument that this cannot be true for persons who have been trained in obedience and dependence is not in accordance with my concept of humanity and consequently not valid for me.

I defend these two theses vehemently.

Two ideas

(I)

A good rule for entrepreneurs is

“Only employ persons of whom you believe they have at least the potential to do the job better than you yourself would be able to do it!“
I (almost) always stuck to this rule at “InterFace Connection”. And my experiences were very good. It is also true at Google and probably one of the factors that made this enterprise so tremendously successful.

(II)
If you have employees who, following (I) are “better” than their bosses, then how can a system and its agents come up with the idea that control “from the top”, central ideas, set rules, division of labour, set and structured processes and a formal systematized communication might be better for the enterprise and its stakeholders (employees, customers, shareholders, ..) than an agile self-organization of the teams and informal networks. Especially in times of rapid change!

Incidentally, there is also a method (or rather: a procedure or culture) called: “Kanban”. I believe that both theses and ideas are true for all areas where humans work together, be in as a software engineer or as an elderly care nurse.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Tuesday February 21st, 2017

MORE MONEY FOR ARMAMENT …

Says the USA as they look towards EUROPE …

 

 
 
 

I find it terrible

  • After all, up to now I believed it is the world-wide goal of everybody to wage fewer wars, kill fewer people, produce less misery and build fewer weapons.
  • And that weapons always will only be useful for business in the weapons industry.
  • In the last fifty years, I myself never knew a war that solved any problems. On the contrary.
  • Side effect: now I know that Greece (relative to its gross national product) is the EU country that spends most money on armament (2,4 %) and Germany (thanks to the strict rules formulated by the “federation partners” when we were “re-united”), least (1,2 %).
  • Just like I always also hear that, among all the EU countries, Greece is worst off and Germany best off.
    🙂 Honi soit qui mal y pense!
  •  

     
     
     

And here are some questions.

  • Why does not EUROPE counter by asking the USA to spend more money on climate protection?
  • How does EUROPE expect to become more independent if they do not vehemently oppose the amoral request of the USA, rather than agreeing like an obedient sheep?
  • What exactly are the shared values of the USA and Europe that need to be defended?
    (Would you like me to guess? I cannot think of very much.)
  • Does the NATO really have to manoeuvre in the Baltic States and already plan the next manoeuvres in Poland?

In particular, I do not understand it because EUROPE, just like the USA (and the same is true for the enemy RUSSIA) are bankrupt with permanently increasing debts. And besides, these nations, just like the entire world, have totally different concerns that they really should get worried about. It is the “fear that eats up the soul” and truly fills the heads of some old men from a world long gone. That makes me sad.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Freitag, der 17. Mai 2019

Owehoweh Huawei!?

Die Amerikaner machen mal wieder großen Druck! Und wollen alle Länder abstrafen, die Ihre Kommunikationsnetze auf Technologie von Huawei aufbauen.

Es geht vordergründig um die backdoors, die das chinesische Unternehmen Huawei in seine Technologien eingebaut haben soll. Um die Welt auszuspionieren. Eine Vermutung, die nahe liegt, aber noch nicht bewiesen wurde.

Huawei hat zurzeit 180.000 Mitarbeiter und ist im Besitz der Mitarbeiter. Das hat mich bei einem chinesischen Weltkonzern überrascht.

Huawei bietet eine Vielzahl von Produkten im Endgeräte-Bereich an, aber auch industrielle Produkte im Bereich der 5G-Netz-Technologien. Diese sind wichtig für den Ausbau unserer mobilen Kommunikation. Mehrere „deutsche “ Telekommunikation-Anbieter sind wohl schon Kunde von Huawei.

Das genau stört die USA. Jetzt droht die USA ihren „Verbündeten“, dass sie beim Einsatz der Technologien von Huawei mit Sanktionen zu rechnen haben.

Wer aber sind die Konkurrenten für Huawei, bei denen wir die für uns wichtige Technologie 5G kaufen können? Ich bin da nicht mehr so informiert wie früher, da mich Technik nicht mehr so interessiert.

In „Europa“ könnten es Unternehmen wie Ericsson und Nokia sein. Ob man die technologisch noch ernst nehmen kann, weiß ich nicht. Im befreundeten Korea gibt es noch Samsung.

Wahrscheinlich ist aber neben weiteren chinesischen Unternehmen Cisco der wichtigste Konkurrent von Huawei?. Cisco Systems ist ein Unternehmen, dessen Software und Geräte schon seit Jahrzehnten wegen vieler „backdoors“ in der Kritik stehen. Hihihi. Aber das sind ja amerikanische und somit gute „backdoors“.

Wer sich übrigens über „backdoors“ informieren will, der findet im Blog vom FEFE Infos und Anker zu einschlägigen Artikeln zum Thema. Oder einfach mal „googlen“.

Die Welt hat sich verändert. Früher war Siemens der globale Marktführer im Bereich „Kommunikation“. Jetzt schreiben unsere „amerikanischen Freunde“ uns vor, welche Technik wir nutzen sollen. Die Technologie beherrschen wir in Deutschland nicht mehr.

Siemens hatte bestimmt auch „backdoors“ in seiner Software. Weil man diese einfach zu Wartungszwecken braucht. So richtig als Daten-Lieferant für Geheimdienste kann ich mir aber das damalige Siemens nicht vorstellen.

Vielleicht hat Siemens auch deshalb den Markt komplett verloren, weil sie niemandem beim ausspionieren geholfen haben? Und es war gar nicht die „Unfähigkeit des Managements“? Wer kann das schon wissen?

Überwacht werden wir sowieso. Die Frage ist nur wie und von wem.

Brave new world. 

RMD

P.S.
Diesen Artikel habe ich schon vor ein paar Tagen geschrieben und heute aus aktuellem Anlass veröffentlicht.

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 16. Mai 2019

Angst vor der Seidenstraße?

Es geht ein Jammern durch Europa:
Hilfe, die Chinesen kommen!

Und gerade unsere bürgerlichen Parteien stimmen laut ein in den Chor der Warner!

Das Netz der antiken Seidenstraße und daran angeschlossene Handelsrouten (Bild aus Wikipedia).

Was ist der Grund? Die Chinesen investieren weltweit in Infrastruktur. Sie kaufen und erneuern weltweit Infrastruktur für Transport und Logistik. Eigentlich alles, was dem globalen Handel nutzt.

Was ist das so schlimm daran?

Eigentlich ist Europa – und da mit großem Abstand Deutschland – der große Gewinner des globalen Handels. Und was unterstützt Handel besser als stabile und sichere Transportwege?

Die neue „Seidenstraße“ ist doch keine Einbahnstraße!

Und ich kenne keinen Kapitän, der sein Frachtschiff gerne leer nach Hause fährt. Auch die Reedereiern mögen das nicht. Eigentlich müssten wir Deutsche jubeln, dass die Chinesen die Voraussetzungen schaffen, dass wir weiter Waren exportieren können. Auch weil der ehemalige Weltpolizist USA immer unberechenbarer wird.

Ich vermute, dass wir Angst haben, bald nicht mehr konkurrenzfähig zu sein. Und ich fürchte, das zurecht. Weil wir die falschen Produkte haben und technologisch im Schnitt immer mehr zurückfallen. Weil wir satt sind, Veränderung nicht verstehen und wenn dann sowieso ablehnen. Und weiter alles daran setzen, uns im Kleinen wie im Großen zu Tode zu regulieren.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 15. Januar 2019

Führungsphilosophie in zwei Sätzen (Unternehmertagebuch #129)

Vor kurzem habe ich einen Tweet mit folgendem Inhalt gefunden:

Aebby (Dr. Eberhard Huber)

Zusammenfassung meiner Führungs- und Leitungs-Philosophie:

 

  • Empathie und Respekt haben UND zeigen!

     

  • Keine Angst verbreiten!

Diese Aussage wie auch der Tweet waren von meinem Freund Aebby (@Team_im_Projekt), der auch Dr. Eberhard Huber genannt wird. Ich schätze ihn sehr wert.

🙂 So will ich seine Botschaft nicht verwässern. Und habe nur drei Anmerkungen:

  1. Respekt beinhaltet für mich auch „Wertschätzung“. Also geht es für mich um Empathie UND Respekt & Wertschätzung.
  2. „Keine Angst verbreiten“ ist schwierig, wenn man selber Angst hat. Und da ich oft Angst habe, ertappe ich mich selber dabei, dass ich Angst verbreite. Das finde ich schade, aber verzeihe ich mir, weil es mir als absolut menschlich erscheint.
  3. Meine dritte Anmerkung will sagen, dass die beschriebene Art nicht nur Führungs- und Leitungsphilosophie sondern besser noch allgemeine Lebensphilosophie sein sollte.

Das macht es nicht einfacher. Uns bleibt wohl nur, immer reifer und weiser zu werden. Was auch nicht einfach ist.

RMD

P.S.
Alle Artikel meines Unternehmertagebuchs findet Ihr in der Drehscheibe!

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 29. Dezember 2018

so oder so?!

Wir haben die Wahl. Weitermachen oder Weiterleben?

Ein Fundstück aus dem Internet:

Dazu gab es zwei Meinungen:

A)
Wenn sich dieses Mem durchsetzt, kann man Deutschland in einer Woche zuschließen.
Die Begründung scheint evident. Weil unser System dann sehr schnell nicht mehr funktionieren wird.

B)
Wenn sich dieses Mem durchsetzt, haben Eure Kinder und deren Kinder auch eine Chance, von der Erde weiterhin genährt zu werden.

? Mit der Begründung: Als wenn der Konsumwahn zu irgendetwas anderem führt als „weg von uns selbst“? Wir sind Natur!

Wir haben die Wahl!

Sie scheint einfacher als sie ist.

Warum eigentlich?

Ich werde dann an Sylvester, wenn die Raketen fliegen, darüber nachdenken. Fürs neue Jahr.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 22. Juli 2018

Liebe & Hass.

Da gibt es so ein paar „Sprichworte“. Die haben mir früher ganz gut gefallen. Wie zum Beispiel:

(i) No pain no gain!

(ii) No risk no fun!

(iii )No hate no love!

Die passen zu vielen Gelegenheiten. Manche werden mit der Pflege solcher Sprüche berühmt. All diese Sprüche haben eines gemeinsam – sie signalisieren, dass es das eine ohne das andere nicht gibt.

Irgendwie waren solche Gedanken auch ein wenig Teil meiner „Küchenphilosophie“, sie gehörten zu meiner zynischen Einstellung zum Leben.

Mittlerweile halte ich von diesen vielleicht klugen Sätzen nichts mehr. Ich möchte gewinnen, ohne zu leiden. Mich freuen, ohne etwas riskieren zu müssen. Und vor allem lieben können ohne hassen zu müssen.

Ich glaube, dass es eine Grundsatzentscheidung eines jeden Menschen ist, ob er sich an (i – iii) halten will. Oder lieber darauf verzichten und sich aufs Positive beschränken will?

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 14. Mai 2017

ICH.

About Me

Das ist ein Artikel in eigener Sache. Ich benutze ihn als Link, um mich bei Menschen vorzustellen, die ich neu kennen lerne. Will hier also kurz erklären, was ich so mache und wer ich so sein könnte. Zusätzlich zu den trivialen und schönen Tatsachen, dass ich eine große Familie und viele Freunde habe und versuche mein Leben bewusst zu führen und zu geniessen.


Gestern:

Ich bin ein Ex-Programmierer, der irgendwann mal seine Programmierschuhe an den Haken gehängt hat und leidlich erfolgreicher Unternehmer in der IT-Branche wurde.

Heute:

Ich bin frei und finanziell unabhängig. Ich versuche niemanden mehr zu dienen. Und meine Zeit sinnvoll für mich und andere zu nutzen; eben zu leben.

So versuche ich Erfahrung und Wissen zu teilen und dabei möglichst viel zu lernen. Meine wichtigsten Güter sind mein Körper und die Zeit. So verbringe ich dieselbige möglichst nur mit Menschen, die ich besonders wertschätze und mag. So wie ich auch nur „Projekte“ angehe, an die ich glaube und die mir Freude und Spaß machen.

Heute Mittag in der Waldwirtschaft in Großhesselohe. So mit Trump-Käppi.

Als „lernender Mentor auf Augenhöhe“ versuche ich – vor allem aber nicht nur – jungen Menschen zu helfen, ein wenig glücklicher und erfolgreicher zu werden. Das besonders gerne, wenn es um Unternehmer und Unternehmen (besonders gerne Start-Ups) geht. Meine Methode ist „zuhören und dumme Fragen stellen“. Mit kleinen Gruppen veranstalte ich ab und zu „dialektische Workshops“ (so etwas wie Fahnenbildung etc.). Das meiste mache ich in der Regel ohne Entgelt. Geld verlange ich bei besonderen Aktionen, wie z.B. wenn ich jemand helfe seine Firma zu verkaufen.

Ich habe mir gewisse Regeln gegeben wie z.B. keine Meetings mehr länger als 60 Minuten (maximale Ausnahme sind 90 Minuten bei sehr schweren Fällen) zu machen. Termine vereinbare ich wenn irgendwie möglich nur kurzfristig und bei Bedarf.

Insgesamt versuche ich, das Leitbild „agile, lean und open“ zu leben. So ein wenig auch im Sinne des agile manifesto, das man nicht nur auf die Entwicklung von Software anwenden sollte.

Morgen:

Mir würde gefallen, die letzten Jahre meines Lebens Aktivist für FRIEDEN und SANFTE MOBILITÄT zu sein.


🙂 So weit so gut. Mit den besten Empfehlungen!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 19. März 2017

Nur mal ein paar Sätze …

Unterwegs in dieser Welt (1984)

Beim Herumkommen gehört.
Zum Nachdenken.

Obwohl oder weil ich Autos (fast) nicht mehr nutze komme ich mehr herum in dieser Welt als je zuvor. Und erlebe so viel Aufregendes und Schönes. Besonders sind das die Menschen, denen ich auf meinen Wegen begegne. Von ihnen erfahre ich manch Kluges, Neues und Wichtiges.

Und immer wenn ich etwas höre, dass mich ins Herz trifft, merke ich es mir und schreibe es auf. Dazu hab ich ein Dokument kreiert, das ich von überall lesen und beschreiben kann. Heute Morgen las ich auf meiner Sonntags-Couch darin – und dachte mir:

„Schade, dass nur ich das lesen kann“.

Also kopiere ich mal ein paar (Ab-)Sätze daraus – überwiegend aus den letzten Tagen –  und teile diese mit Euch.


Zentrales Thema ist der soziale Zusammenhalt. Nur dadurch können wir das friedliche Miteinander sichern. Meine Formate – umgesetzte sowie visionierte in der Schublade – zielen darauf ab, Toleranz durch Beteiligung zu fördern, Vorbehalte abzubauen und den Mehrwert im Miteinander zu erfahren.
(Simon – Speaker, Trainer, Moderator, Macher, Gründer der Gründer-Villa Kempten, Weltverbesserer, Experte für die junge Generation, Ehemann und Vater; vor einer Woche in Kempten kennengelernt; Auszug aus einer E-Mail an mich)

Die schlimmsten Manager sind die, die stolz darauf sind, dass sie ihre Unternehmen vor vielen Fehlentscheidungen bewahrt haben.
(Gründer – weiß nicht mehr, wer es war; gehört bei Business-Plan-Prämierung letzte Woche).

Transition & Speed!
(Stefan – Unternehmer, IT-Spezialist, Schach- und Billardspieler, Familienvater; Motto für das nächste Geschäftsjahr)

Das Drehbuch seines Lebens umschreiben.
und
Mensch – Du kannst echt stolz sein auf Dich!
(Soziologe – im Bayerischen Rundfunk; zur gesellschaftlichen Veränderung durch die junge Generation)

Was, wenn kein Sinn gefunden wird – wenn nur namenloses Entsetzen bleibt?
(Walter Benjamin – Philosoph; der mich nachdenklich macht; viel gehört und gelesen)

Ein Problem ist ein Zustand, der nicht so bleiben kann (und behoben werden muss)
und
Management-Seminare sind “Trickbetrügerseminare”.
(Gerhard Wohland – @GerhardWohland, lernender Berater: Jede Wahrheit ist der Irrtum von Morgen; gehört auf dem PM-Camp Dornbirn 2016)

Vom Optimismus kann man immer ein wenig mehr gebrauchen – zumindest ich.
(Andreas Stichmann – Interview-Partner im Radio, Autor, Wortspiele-Preisträger, Literatur; gerade eben in Bayern2 „radioTexte – Das offene Buch“ gehört)


Ich wünsche einen schönen und friedlichen Sonntag!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 26. Februar 2017

Bitte um eine menschenwürdige Behandlung.

ERFAHREN an Stelle von ERLERNEN!

Bald ist der Fasching vorbei und das Mariechen verschwindet auf dem Speicher. Dort landen auch der Faschings-Garden Gala-Uniformen, deren Zeit im realen Leben eigentlich vorbei sein sollte (so wie das Abschreiten der Ehrenkompanie mit ihren Bajonetten durch Staatsgäste, das ich als eine lächerliche Tradition empfinde. Werden doch heute in einer digitalisierten Welt die Körper nicht mehr mit dem Bajonett sondern durch Drohnen zerstückelt. Das ist nicht zynisch gemeint sondern mit Blick auf die High-Tech-Entwicklung Realität).

An den Schulen und mittlerweile auch an den Universitäten geht am Aschermittwoch der böse Karneval jedoch weiter.

So wiederhole ich mein Credo. 

Vor allem möchte in meinem Leben viel „erfahren“ und „erleben“. Ich möchte Neues ausprobieren und Wissen, das ich benötige mir in der nötigen Tiefe „erarbeiten“. Zielloses Lernen in der klassischen Diktion ist nicht das meine.

Ich weiß, dass ich immer „Teil von“ bin und am „wir“ bewusst teilhaben möchte. Gerne übernehme ich Verantwortung für mein eigenes und das gemeinsame soziale Leben. Dazu brauche keine Motivation von außen, weder ideell noch materiell.

Wertschätzende Rückmeldung und unverzerrte Spiegelung sind mir wichtig. Benotet werden mag ich dagegen nicht, weil ich die „Metrisierung“ meines „Ichs“ ablehne. Weil ich Mensch bleiben und nicht zur Maschine werden will. Deswegen bewerte ich auch nicht andere Menschen und gebe ihnen keine Noten. Den Stolz auf gute Noten empfinde ich im übrigen ähnlich absurd wie wenn ich stolz darauf wäre, ein Deutscher zu sein.

Ich möchte in einer Gesellschaft leben, in der „coachen“ (im Sinne von Unterstützen und Helfen) an die Stelle von (be-)herrschen tritt. In der Kommunikation und Vernetzung frei und keine Macht bei niemand ist und selbst organisierte Netzwerke hierarchische Strukturen ablösen.

So sollten wir uns verabschieden von Begriffen wie „Lebenslanges Lernen“. Lernen ist „bäh“ und dann fürs Gelernte eine Note zu bekommen noch mehr „bääähhh“. Ich selber war ein Meister der „Wissensbulimie“ (die man besser „Wissensbetrug“ nennen sollte) und weiß von was ich rede – auch als Vater von sieben Kindern.

Es ist also nur schlüssig, dass wir unsere Kinder vom Lern- und Benotungsstress befreien müssen. So war ich positiv überrascht, dass sogar Marlies Tepe, die Vorsitzende der Gewerkschaft GEW, alle Schulnoten abschaffen will – von der Grundschule bis zum Abitur. Leider musste ich auch lesen, dass der Widerstand gegen den Vorschlag groß ist.

Ich bin dafür!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 23. Februar 2017

Gedankensplitter: MENSCH&FÜHRUNG

 

Mein Dank geht an Christian&Daniel (© Visual-Braindump)

Zwei Thesen

(I)
Wenn in einem Unternehmen „Hierarchische Strukturen“ dominieren ist eine Kultur des „agil, digital, lean, open, social“ nicht möglich. Ausnahmen wie von einem Gründer dominierte Start-Ups mag es geben, diese bestätigen jedoch nur die Regel.

(II)
Menschen fühlen sich in Sozialen Systemen wie Unternehmen genau dann wohl, wenn sie Respekt und Wertschätzung erleben und mit Mut und Freude dabei sein und Verantwortung übernehmen können. Das Gegenargument, dass dies für Menschen nicht gelten würde, die auf Gehorsam und Unselbstständigkeit dressiert worden sind, entspricht nicht meinem Menschenbild und ist deshalb für mich nicht valide.

Diese beiden Thesen verteidige ich mit Vehemenz.

Zwei Gedanken

(I)
Eine gute Regel für Unternehmer heißt
„Stelle nur Mitarbeiter ein, denen Du zutraust, dass sie in ihrem Job zumindest potentiell besser sind als Du selbst!“
An diese Regel habe ich mich bei der „InterFace Connection“ (fast) immer gehalten. Und bin damit sehr gut damit gefahren. Sie gilt auch bei Google und dürfte zum außergewöhnlichen Erfolg des Unternehmens beigetragen haben.

(II)
Wenn man Mitarbeiter hat, die (I) folgend „besser“ sind als ihre Chefs, wie kommen dann Systeme und ihre Agenten auf den Gedanken, dass Steuerung „von oben“zentrales VordenkenFestlegen, der Arbeitsteiligkeit, die Vorgabe strukturierter Abläufe (genannt Prozesse) und eine formal-systematisierte Kommunikation besser für das Unternehmen und seine Stakeholder (Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Shareholder …) sein könnte als agile Selbstorganisation der Teams und informelle Vernetzung. Besonders in einer Zeit mit schneller Veränderung!

🙂 Es gibt übrigens auch eine Methode (oder besser ein Vorgehen und oder eine Kultur) namens „Kanban„. Ich meine, dass die beiden Thesen und Gedanken für alle Branchen gelten, in denen Menschen zusammen arbeiten, ob als Software-Ingenieur oder Alten-Pflegerin. 

RMD

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 21. Februar 2017

RAUF MIT DER RÜSTUNG …

schallt es aus den USA in Richtung EUROPA …

 

 
 
 

Ich finde es schrecklich

  • Dachte ich doch bisher, weltweites Ziel ist es, weniger Kriege zu führen, weniger Menschen zu töten, weniger Elend zu produzieren und weniger Waffen zu bauen.
  • Und dass Waffen immer nur dem Geschäft der betreffenden Industrie nutzen.
  • Ich selber habe auch keinen Krieg in den letzten 50 Jahren erlebt, der ein Problem gelöst hätte. Im Gegenteil.
  • Nebeneffekt: Jetzt weiß ich, dass Griechenland (prozentual vom Bruttosozialprodukt) in der EU am meisten Geld für Rüstung ausgibt (2,4 %) und Deutschland (dank den strengen Auflagen der „Bündnis-Partner“ bei der „Wiedervereinigung“) am wenigsten (1,2 %).
  • So wie ich auch immer wieder höre, dass von allen Ländern der EU es Griechenland am schlechtesten und Deutschland am besten gehen soll.
    🙂 Honi soit qui mal y pense!

 
 
 

und hätte ein paar Fragen.

  • Warum empfiehlt EUROPA im Gegenzug denn den USA nicht einfach, die Ausgaben für den Klimaschutz zu erhöhen?
  • Wie will EUROPA selbstständiger werden, wenn es nicht vehement dem unmoralischen Anliegen der USA widerspricht sondern es wie ein braves Schaf abnickt?
  • Was sind denn die gemeinschaftlichen Werte von USA und Europa, die es zu verteidigen gilt?
    (Soll ich mal raten? Da käme nicht viel dabei heraus.)
  • Muss die NATO wirklich Manöver im Baltikum fahren und schon die nächsten in Polen planen?

Ich verstehe das alles auch deshalb nicht, weil EUROPA wie die USA (und auch der Feindstaat RUSSLAND) doch pleite sind und deren Schulden laufend weiter ansteigen. Und diese „Nationen“ so wie die ganze Welt doch ganz andere Sorge haben, über die sie sich Gedanken machen sollten.

Es ist die „Angst, die die Seele auffrisst“ und im (kollektiven) Kopf der alten Männer aus einer Welt von vorgestern wieder mal so richtig Urstand feiert. Das macht traurig.

RMD