Roland Dürre
Tuesday October 2nd, 2012

Soccer in Haching – The Spielvereinigung!

II am a soccer player (Fußballer) who is quite serious about his hobby, both actively and passively. In my life, the football ground is of fundamental importance, just like the Rosenau Stadium used to be. And even today, I am very happy to join my friends for a game or two.

When I was a child, the worst that could happen to me was not being able to see a home-game of the BCA (Ballspiel Club Augsburg). In 1969, the BCA and the Schwaben (TSV 1847 Schwaben Augsburg) merged. The result was the “retort club”: FCA. That was when a great tradition ceased to exist for me. Additionally, I left my home town, thus becoming homeless as far as soccer was concerned.

It took years before I discovered the SpVgg Unterhaching, which is quite close to the InterFace AG headquarters. A new soccer-love developed. Ever since then, I have been taking regular trips to the Grünau and later to the Sports Park with my small and big children.

Here is a current picture of last Sunday’s game “SpVgg Unterhaching – Kickers Offenbach”. Unfortunately, we lost 0:3; the bad luck literally stuck with the Haching soccer boots. Of course, I was there and suffered with them.

In the Sports Park, we already experienced many great matches and numerous rises. In 1999/2000, we suddenly found ourselves in the Federal League. And, like many of my friends, I still very well remember that legendary own goal in the 21st minute on May, 20th, 2000.  The then still “Leverkusener” Ballack scored it with his heel, thereby helping Haching to win the match and Bayern München to win the German Championship.

Here are the stands where I sit and watch every home game if possible at all. And, of course, mostly I can cheer, because at home, the SpVgg is a power that almost always wins!

Since the year 2000, many things have happened. There were ups and downs. In between, we Haching fans suffered quite a bit. But since last year, we are really on the way up. Before the season 2011/2012 started, the old board of presidents initiated a radical change. The new team around Manfred (Manni) Schwabl rigorously executed the changes and even improved on them.

Together with the new managing directors Markus Sieger and Florian Rensch, the new president gave the club a totally new look. Chapeaux! They built a young team with players exclusively from our region.  The team of coaches around Claus Schromm and Manuel Baum and supported by Florian Ernst made this group into a team that plays truly young, fresh magic soccer. Just like Borussia Dortmund does in the Federal League.

Besides the technical competence, the character of the players was an important criterion for being selected to play in the team when it was recruiting time. And now you can see immediately how they move up. Now, all of a sudden, the SpVgg Unterhaching  – with the by far lowest budget of all – plays at the top of the Third League. Still, we will remain humble, knowing full well that all that matters this year is to consolidate our place in the Third League.

But we look forward to the future. Sticking to the three “Success-C’s“ as formulated by the famous sports professor and counsellor Dr. Alfons Madeja,  ours seems a good course: thanks to the high competence of the active and responsible team around Manni Schwabl and a clear, humble and well-thought-out concept, the necessary capital will also soon arrive.

Incidentally, my small Isetta also likes its trips to the Sports Park for watching soccer. Consequently, I would like to ask you to do the same and come and watch our home games at the Sports Park! You will see dream soccer. And both the team and the management really deserve more spectators!

RMD

(Translated by EG)

P.S.

Both soccer pictures were taken by Stefan Kukral (Eventfotografie Kukral, Ringstrasse 163, 82041 Oberhaching). The Isetta sitting in front of the Sports Park was photographed by Johannes Nauman of InterFace AG.

This is the first time I visit this “new country“. It originated with the voluntary and peaceful separation of “Czechia” from “Slovakia”. I already experienced Slovakia during several bike tours, among others that to the “Black Sea“. The Czech Republic, however, is totally new territory for me!

We are staying in a rural area and the radius of our outings is limited because of the means of transportation we chose: horse-drawn wagons and bicycles. Consequently, the impressions we get will not be suitable standard models.

Without exception, we met very friendly and always helpful people. Often, it was hard to communicate, regardless of the area we are travelling through having formerly been bi-lingual (Czech and German) and the fact that the places are described in Wikipedia under their former German names.

Here, only very few people speak German. Even among the younger persons, trying English or French is not much of a success. It seems that the education at school in this region is basically restricted to one language.
On our first evening, we found a restaurant that had not closed (which was no easy thing). Ordering dinner was even more difficult.

But it seems that many Anglicisms found their way into the Czech language, such as “Kola” and “Pommfrits”. Thus, at least the children, daughter Maresa (16 years old) and her girl-friend Susanne (18 years old), were able to order something familiar on this first dinner of theirs in the foreign country.
The three “grown-ups” (Gudrun from Stralsund, Barbara and yours truly) ordered their dinner blindly and were pleasantly surprised to see what they were brought.

We were, for instance, brought “fried dumpling slices with cheese” or “baked cheese with potatoes”. But it was virtually impossible to order salad. I have no idea if this was because they did not understand what we said or because they just did not have it.

If you come from a EURO country, you will find the country very economically priced. That is perhaps even more true for persons from southern European countries than for Germans. You can feed five persons in a small restaurant for 600 Czech Crowns, which equals about 25 Euros.  Two months ago, we ate pizza at Palermo for even more than it would have cost in the “high-price country” Bavaria.

Mind you, we are talking this price even though the three “grown-ups“ each had two half litres of the Gambrinus we already knew from the Pilsen railway station and the two kids each had a “Czech Kola”. It seems that countries with their own currency always still have their own local Kola. It is also cheaper than the imported equivalent.

Yet the incomes seem to be so low that life is all but cheap for the people. By their standards, prices in shops like Lidl, Billa and Kaufland (all owned by “western” concerns) are very high.

The shops we saw most often were the “Konzum” shops. So it seems that some of the commerce is still Czech owned.

Our farm is owned and run by a Swiss couple. They keep the compound small on purpose. On a very large area, all you will find is five covered wagons for guests. Four of them are occupied by families with several small or fairly young children. Consequently, everything is very agreeable and straightforward.

Behind the camp, you will find a biggish lake where you can go for a swim and steer a boat.

Today, we plan a long tour (15 kilometres) and Barbara, our coachman, will be permitted to drive the wagon by herself, with just a little help by the rest of us. And tomorrow, we will go on to another camp – where we will spend the night.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
This article was created with self-produced solar energy, provided by the very nice Czech sun. I got some extra inspiration from a cup of Becherova.
And here is the link to the horse camp!

Roland Dürre
Thursday May 24th, 2012

The Demise of the Bicycle

Yesterday, I had an appointment in Pasing. In Google Maps, it said that it is about 20 kilometres from Unterhaching to my destination. Consequently, I started out early enough.

Of course I, again, arrived too early at the meeting point, the Pasing-Arcaden. I had more than 20 minutes at my disposal. Then I saw a note telling me that there was an exhibition “History of the Velo” (Geschichte des Velos) at the Pasing Arkaden. Well, that sounded tempting. Incidentally, I can highly recommend this exhibition. You will find beautiful objects and informative texts.

However, the exhibition will close after May, 25th – that is tomorrow. So you would have to be quick if you want to go and see it. For me, the most interesting thing was information about the role the bicycle played after the war.

It was about the decline in the use of bicycles during the 1950ies and 1960ies, regardless of the fact that it was definitely de facto superior to all other means of transportation – and not just in the city.

They identified two main reasons for this demise:

  • Riding a bike is how the poor practice mobility!
    In times of the German economic miracle, motorization was synonymous for wealth. Owning a motorbike or later a mini car – not to mention the limousine – was a symbol for prosperity. I can only assume that it was either the consequence of superior marketing technology, or else of a newly developed attitude towards life prevalent in the now economic miracle country Germany. Probably a little of both.
  • Riding a bike will only give you technological problems!
    It said that one of the main reasons for this is that people often buy cheap bicycles as offered by department stores and discount markets. Those are (naturally) low quality, but still they are bought more often than the real quality bicycles. And then all you get is technological problems.

Well, who would volunteer for this: being considered poor and having nothing but technological problems!

Again, you see the mechanism. Marketing creates values and emotions and then the cheap cult is executed. Eventually, this is detrimental for all of us.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.

I took the picture from the central media archive Wikimedia Commons.

Roland Dürre
Tuesday December 27th, 2011

Climbing Stairs

I have a friend who thinks and behaves a little like myself. Wherever possible, he goes places by bike or uses public transportation. He has no car. He differs from me in that he works for the State of Bavaria, which supplied him with a great office. It is situated nicely at in beautiful part of the Capitol City of Bavaria. His office is on the fourth floor.

As a matter of principle, he always climbs the stairs when he has to go up to his office. Otherwise, he also walks a lot and rides his bike frequently. Besides skiing, however, he basically is not into sports.

My friend has a very nice boss, who always goes places by car. At home, he has an underground parking place. You could say his life brings him from underground parking to underground parking, from multi-storey parkhouse to multi-storey parkhouse. Every day of the year, all the year round.

Of course, he also always takes the lift to get from the underground parking space to his office – which is also on the fourth floor.

Said boss lives very conscientiously. He is careful about what he eats and regularly exercises. For him, this is a very serious thing, so he also visits the fitness centre twice a week. Whenever he is there, he very diligently works out, monotired at scientific standard.

A short time ago, my friend managed to persuade his boss not to use the lift after lunch. Instead, they both walked the stairs from the ground floor to the fourth floor.

They had just reached the third floor and the boss was totally winded already. …

🙂 Well, this is just an anecdote to make you smile.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Tuesday October 11th, 2011

Chaos at Munich MVV

Yesterday morning, it seems that there was, once again, total chaos at the Munich MVV. I read about traffic hold-ups at Marienplatz.

Allegedly, the S-Bahn trains only came at irregular intervals and late until noontime. And thousands of commuters experienced massive delays.

In the AZ , you can read all about the reasons. It is an absolutely readable article, even though from a ”tabloid paper“.

The tiniest reasons are enough to cause a delay. For instance, an underground train signal that kept signalling “RED”. And at the S-Bahn trains, someone collapsed on the main line. Both incidents were enough to cause a public transport infarct.

Tonight, Germany will play against Belgium. A soccer game. If one of the players gets hurt – even if seriously – he will be carried from the playground on a stretcher. The match will continue.

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Sunday October 9th, 2011

What is Truly Important!

Well, on this Sunday, I could easily write about the Federal Troyan Virus they just discovered, couldn’t I (ARD). Here is the experts’ opinion: poorly protected and against the law. Except: who ever doubted that these kinds of things exist? And that such a Federal Troyan Virus was not constructed well is also no surprise, is it? And who cares what is illegal these days? Certainly not our Federal Government.

Alternatively, I could write about the rescue of the banks in France. After all, the French banks are said to have such huge amounts of Greek borrowings that they would go bankrupt in case of a Greek bankruptcy, anyway. And now they are next in line to get a protective shield. But, hey, I thought Greece was currently being rescued by a protective shield, anyway. And allegedly, the EZB bought up foul Greek borrowings a long time ago, thanks to their French president. Which considerably annoyed the German banks.

But that, too, is all just nonsense. No sensible person is interested in this kind of thing any more. As I see it, this disinterest is justified. The system got less and less personal and developed a life of its own. All we can do is wait and see what happens, squeeze through the gaps where possible and organize ethically well-based resistance against the current amorality.

Consequently, I follow the example of our IF blog author Sabine (2s) and write about the really important things in life – shoes!
Well, it seems like I strip naked in front of my readers, tell them my most private secrets and come out:

mehr »

Sabine Sammer
Saturday October 8th, 2011

(Deutsch) Die Qual der Wahl …

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

🙂 This is another leg of the journey where all that needs to be said is basically that it was, again, wonderful. As usual, the weather was great. I guess my dear readers might actually feel a little bored with the same old story every day.

For a change, we had to find our way without our ”guide on paper“. Thanks to the map and GPS, we found quite a nice route. We even managed to avoid some streets with very high motor traffic.

We almost always rode on small, paved country roads. We made excellent progress and enjoyed two rests on the way:

One consisted of a nice snack for an early lunch with perfect Italian ice-cream at the bar of a Pamalata production firm. In the early afternoon, we took a second break at the restaurant you see on the picture.

Eventually, it was early enough in the afternoon at Cáorle for us to (successfully) look for a hotel and then go down to the beach.

mehr »

There is not much to report about our last leg. I will just let the pictures tell their own story.

We knew Udine from Sunday night when we arrived in the dark. In the morning, before we departed, we strolled a little through the city centre. It is no problem at all to stroll through a city by bike. And it is always worth the effort.

And then we started the last “official“ leg of our bike tour. The weather was just as always: we started with summer termperatures.
mehr »

This Friday, which is the last day of September, the Hotel Alpenland at St. Johann i.P. serves a really delicious breakfast. I wonder why cheese and meat always taste so delicious when we are vacationing in Austria, Italy or Switzerland.

Is it the vagabond life? Or are victuals in those countries really better than at home? Perhaps because we economize ourselves to death in Germany?

Just like we Germans are so particularly industrious that the rest of Europe can not keep up with us?

Well, back to my vacation diary:
mehr »

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 2. Oktober 2012

Fußball in Haching – Die Spielvereinigung!

Ich bin ein Fußballer, der sein Hobby mit großer Leidenschaft pflegt, aktiv wie passiv. Der Bolzplatz hat eine zentrale Bedeutung in meinem Leben, genauso wie es das Rosenau-Stadion hatte. Und auch heute freue ich mich sehr, wenn ich ein wenig mitkicken darf.

Als Kind war es mir das Schlimmste, wenn ich bei einem Heimspiel des BCA (Ballspiel Club Augsburg) nicht dabei sein konnte. In 1969 fusionierten der BCA und die Schwaben (TSV 1847 Schwaben Augsburg) zum „Retorten-Verein“ FCA.
Zur Erläuterung: Für Augsburg war das damals so, als ob in München 1860 und die Bayern fusionieren würden.

Damals zerbrach für mich eine große Tradition, zudem verließ ich meine Heimatstadt und wurde „fußballerisch“ heimatlos. Erst Jahre später entdeckte ich die SpVgg Unterhaching unweit des Headquarters der InterFace AG. Da entstand eine neue Fußball-Liebe und seither pilgere ich regelmäßig mit meinen kleinen und großen Kindern in die Grünau und später in den Sportpark.

Hier ein aktuelles Bild vom Spiel am letzten Sonntag „SpVgg Unterhaching – Kickers Offenbach“. Leider haben wir 0:3 verloren, das Pech hat nur so an den Hachinger Kickstiefeln geklebt. Natürlich war ich dabei und habe mit gelitten.

Im Sportpark haben wir aber schon viele tolle Spiele erlebt und zahlreiche Aufstiege gefeiert. 1999/2000 waren wir plötzlich in der Bundesliga. Und ich und viele meiner Freunde erinnern sich noch ganz genau an das legendäre Eigentor in der 21. Spielminute am 20. Mai 2000. Der damalige „Noch-Leverkuser“ Ballack hat es mit der Hacke erzielt und verhalf damit Haching zum Siege und den Bayern zur Deutschen Meisterschaft.

Da ist die Tribüne, auf der ich, wenn irgendwie möglich, bei jedem Heimspiel sitze. Und natürlich meistens jubeln darf, weil die SpVgg zu Hause eine Macht ist und fast immer gewinnt!

Viel ist seit dem Jahr 2000 passiert. Es gab Höhen und Tiefen. Zwischendurch haben wir Hachinger Fans ganz schön gelitten. Seit einem Jahr geht es aber richtig aufwärts. Das alte Präsidium hat vor der Saison 2011/2012 einen radikalen Umbruch eingeleitet. Der wurde vom neuen Team um Manfred (Manni) Schwabl konsequent fortgesetzt und weiter verbessert.

Gemeinsam mit seinen Geschäftsführern Markus Sieger und Florian Rensch hat der neue Präsident den Verein komplett verwandelt. Hut ab! Es wurde eine junge Mannschaft aufgebaut, ausschließlich mit Spielern aus der Region. Das Trainer-Team bestehend aus Claus Schromm und Manuel Baum, unterstützt von Florian Ernst hat diese Mannschaft zu einem Team geformt, das jungen und frischen Zauberfußball spielt. So wie Borussia Dortmund in der Bundesliga.

Ein wichtiges Auswahlkriterium beim Aufbau der neuen Mannschaft war neben dem fußballerischem Können der Charakter der Spieler. Und schon geht es wieder aufwärts. So spielt die SpVgg Unterhaching mit dem mit Abstand niedrigstem Budget der 3. Liga plötzlich wieder vorne mit. Wir bleiben aber demütig und wissen, dass es in diesem Jahr vor allem darum geht, den Platz in der dritten Liga zu festigen.

Aber wir freuen uns auf die Zukunft. Mit den drei „Erfolgs-K„, wie sie der mir gut bekannte Sport-Professor und -Berater Dr. Alfons Madeja formuliert hat, sind wir auf einem guten Weg: Dank der hohen Kompetenz des handelnden und verantwortlichen Teams um Manni Schwabl und eines klaren, bescheidenen aber wohlüberlegtem Konzeptes wird auch das benötigte Kapital bald wieder kommen.

Meine kleine Isetta geht übrigens auch gerne in den Sportpark, um dort Fußball zu schauen. Und so möchte Euch alle bitten, es genau so zu machen und möglichst oft zu unseren Heimspielen im Sportpark zu kommen! Es gibt Traumfußball. Und Mannschaft und Management haben wirklich noch mehr Zuschauer verdient!

RMD

P.S.
Die beiden Fußballphotos sind von Stefan Kukral (Eventfotografie Kukral, Ringstrasse 163, 82041 Oberhaching). Die Isetta vor dem Sportpark wurde von Johannes Naumann, InterFace AG, aufgenommen.

P.S.1
Und zum nächsten Heimspiel gegen Rot-Weiß Erfurt am Samstag, den 20. Oktober, sind wir dann alle wieder im Sportpark!

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 29. Mai 2012

Utb Planwagen #2 – Mein erster Tag in Tschechien

In bin das erste Mal in  diesem „neuen“ Land, dem Ergebnis einer freiwilligen und friedlichen Scheidung der „Länder(-zwangs-)ehe Tschechoslowakei“. Die Slowakei habe ich schon bei Radtouren unter anderem ans schwarze Meer erlebt, Tschechien ist für mich ganz neu!

Wir sind in einer ländlichen Gegend und der Radius unserer Ausflüge durch unsere Verkehrsmittel Kutsche und Fahrrad beschränkt. So sind die Eindrücke sicher nicht repräsentativ.

Uns sind ausnahmslos sehr freundliche und immer hilfsbereite Menschen begegnet. Die Verständigung war oft schwierig. Obwohl die Gegend, in der wir reisen, früher wohl eher zweisprachig (tschechisch und deutsch) war und die Orte mit ihren ehemaligen deutschen Namen in Wikipedia beschrieben sind, ist die Verständigung schwierig.

Nur ganz wenige der Menschen sprechen hier deutsch. Englisch oder gar französisch ist auch mit jungen Menschen nicht Ziel führend, die Schulbildung in unserer Gegend scheint sehr einsprachig zu erfolgen.

Am ersten Abend fanden wir (nicht ganz einfach) ein offenes Lokal. Die Bestellung war noch schwieriger.

Aber in die tschechische Sprache scheinen sich viele Anglizismen wie „Kola“ und „Pommfrits“ eingeschlichen zu haben. So konnten zumindest unsere Kinder, die Tochter Maresa (16 Jahre) und ihre Freundin Susanne (18 Jahre) beim ersten Abendessen etwas bestellen, was sie kannten.

Die drei „Erwachsenen“ (die Gudrun aus Stralsund, die Barbara und ich) bestellten ihr Essen aber blind und waren dann positiv überrascht. Auf den Tisch kamen dann zum Beispiel „Gebratene Knödelscheiben mit Käse“ oder „Gebackener Käse mit Kartoffeln“. Einen Salat zu bestellen aber zum Beispiel war unmöglich. Ob sprachlich bedingt oder weil nicht vorrätig, das weiß ich nicht.

Das Land ist für den EURO-Ländler sehr preiswert. Für den Südländer vielleicht noch preiswerter als für den Bundesdeutschen. Im kleinen Lokal zu fünft für 600 Tschechische Kronen gespeist, was umgerechnet in etwa 25 EURO betrifft. Ein vergleichbares Pizza-Essen in Palermo war vor zwei Monaten teurer als im „Hochpreisland“ Bayern.

Und das obwohl die drei „Erwachsenen“ jeweils zwei Halbe des uns schon vom Bahnhof Pilsen gut bekannten Gambrinus und die beiden Kinder zwei „tschechische Kola“ hatten. Wobei mir auffällt, dass Länder mit eigener Währung wohl immer noch ein lokales Kola haben. Das dann noch mal billiger als der Import-Stoff ist.

Die Einkommen sind hier aber so niedrig, dass das Leben für die Menschen alles andere als billig ist. Sie erleben die Preise in den Geschäften von Lidl, Billa und Kaufland (fest in der Hand von „westlichen“ Konzernen) als sehr teuer.

Am häufigsten haben wir „Konzum-Läden“ gesehen. Ein Teil des Handels scheint also noch in tschechischer Hand zu sein.

Der Eigentümer und Betreiber unseres Hofes ist ein Schweizer Ehepaar. Es ist eine ganz bewusst klein gehaltene Anlage. So stehen auf einem riesengroßen Freigelände nur 5 Planwagen für Gäste bereit. Vier davon sind mit Familien mit mehreren kleinen und mittelalten Kindern bewohnt, so dass hier alles sehr angenehm und überschaubar ist.

Hinter dem Camp ist ein großer Weiher, in dem man exzellent schwimmen und (auf ihm) Boot fahren kann.

Heute steht eine längere Tour (15 km) auf dem Programm und die Barbara – unsere Kutscherin – darf den Planwagen alleine – nur mit unserer Hilfe steuern. Und morgen geht es zu einem anderen Camp, an dem wir übernachten werden.

RMD

P.S.
🙂 Dieser Artikel wurde mit selbst erzeugtem Solarstrom kreiert, gewonnen von einer sehr angenehmen tschechischen Sonne, inspiriert von einem Becher Becherova.
Und hier der Link zum Pferdecamp!

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 24. Mai 2012

Niedergang des Fahrrads

Gestern hatte ich einen Termin in Pasing. Google Maps hat mir von Unterhaching knapp 20 km zum Ziel angezeigt, also bin ich rechtzeitig mit dem Fahrrad los gefahren.

Natürlich war ich wieder zu früh am Treffpunkt, den Pasing-Arcaden. Gut 20 Minuten hatte ich jetzt Zeit. Der Hinweis auf eine Ausstellung  „Geschichte des Velos“ lockte mich in den Verkaufstempel, die „Mall“, wie es auf neudeutsch heißt.

Die Ausstellung ist übrigens sehr zu empfehlen. Es gibt schöne Objekte zu sehen und informative Texte zu lesen. Allerdings geht die Ausstellung in den Arcaden nur bis zum 25. Mai – das heißt bis morgen. Also muss man sich sputen.

Besonders interessant war für mich der Bereich, der die Rolle des Fahrrades nach dem 2. Weltkrieg beschrieb. Da ging es unter anderem um den Niedergang der Nutzung von Fahrrädern in den 50iger und 60iger Jahren, dies trotz seiner de facto Überlegenheit nicht nur im urbanen Verkehr.

Zwei Gründe wurden dafür als wesentlich angegeben:

  • Fahrradfahren galt damals als die Mobilität der Armen!
    Im Wirtschaftswunderland Deutschland war Motorisierung ein Synonym für Reichtum. Motorisierte Fahrzeuge, wie Moped, der Kleinwagen und natürlich später die Limousine, waren die Symbole des Wohlstands. Ich kann nur raten, ob das eine Folge eines genialen Marketings war oder ein Ausdruck des sich im Wirtschaftswunderland Deutschland neu entwickelnden Lebensgefühls. Wahrscheinlich eine Mischung von beidem.
  • Fahrradfahren macht nur Ärger!
    Diese Erfahrung mussten viele Radler ganz neu machen. Als wesentliche Ursache dafür wurden die von Kauf- und Versandhäusern angebotenen Billigräder genannt. Diese hatten (natürlich) eine schlechtere Qualität als die alten Fahrräder aus den Manufakturen, wurden aber trotzdem aufgrund des Preises und einer attraktiven Lackierung bevorzugt zu Lasten der Qualitätsräder gekauft und machten dann nur Ärger …

Und wer will das schon? Als arm gelten und nur Ärger haben!

So haben wir es wieder mal. Das Marketing schafft Werte und Emotion und der Billigkult exekutiert dann. Und das zum Nachteil von uns allen.

RMD

P.S.

Das Bild habe ich aus dem zentralen Medienarchiv Wikimedia Commons eingebunden.

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 27. Dezember 2011

Treppen steigen

Ich habe einen Freund, der denkt so ein wenig wie ich. Fährt wenn möglich Fahrrad oder öffentlich und lebt ohne Auto. Anders als ich arbeitet er beim Freistaat. Der hat ihm ein tolles Büro zur Verfügung gestellt. Das liegt sehr zentral in einer schönen Gegend der Landeshauptstadt. Sein Zimmer ist im vierten Stock.

Aus Prinzip nimmt er immer die Treppe, wenn er hoch in sein Büro muss. Und auch sonst ist er viel zu Fuß und mit dem Rad unterwegs. Macht aber außer Schi Fahren eigentlich keinen Sport.

Mein Freund hat einen sympathischen Chef. Der ist überzeugter Autofahrer. Er erledigt alle Wege mit dem Auto. Zu Hause hat er einen Tiefgaragen-Stellplatz. Sein Leben führt ihn sozusagen von Tiefgarage zu Tiefgarage, von Parkhaus zu Parkhaus. Dies Tag ein und Tag aus, das ganze Jahr.

Konsequenter Weise nimmt er auch immer den Aufzug auf den Weg von der Tiefgarage in sein Büro – das sich auch im vierten Stock befindet.

Der Chef lebt sehr bewusst. Er ernährt sich vernünftig und macht regelmäßig Sport. Das nimmt er sehr ernst und besucht regelmäßig zwei mal die Woche ein Fitness-Center. Dort trainiert er gewissenhaft unter wissenschaftlich fundierter Anleitung.

Vor kurzem gelang es meinem Freund, seinen Chef nach dem Mittagessen mal dazu zu bewegen, auf den Aufzug zu verzichten und mit ihm gemeinsam die Treppe vom Erdgeschoss in den vierten Stock zu nutzen.

Schon auf der dritten Etage war der Chef völlig außer Atem …

🙂 Nur so zum schmunzeln.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 11. Oktober 2011

MVV im Chaos

Gestern in der Frühe muss es beim MVV wieder so richtig chaotisch zugegangen sein. Verkehrschaos am Marienplatz lese ich.

Bis Mittag sollen die S-Bahnen unregelmäßig und verspätet gefahren sein. Und Tausende von Pendlern haben massive Verspätungen erlebt.

Die AZ erklärt ausführlich die Ursachen. Ein durchaus lesenswerter Artikel, diesmal in der „Regenbogenpresse“.

Die Anlässe für die Verspätung sind ganz klitzeklein. Bei der U-Bahn ist ein Signal auf „ROT“ stehen geblieben. Und bei der S-Bahn ist auf der Stammstrecke ein Mann ohnmächtig geworden. Beides hat genügt, um zu einem öffentlichen Verkehrsinfarkt zu führen.

Heute Abend spielt Deutschland gegen Belgien. Ein Fußballspiel. Wenn sich da ein Spieler – auch schwerwiegend – verletzt, wird er auf einer Bahre vom Spielfeld getragen. Und das Spiel geht weiter.

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 9. Oktober 2011

Wirklich Wichtiges!

Ich könnte ja heute zum Sonntag über den gerade entdeckten Bundestrojaner schreiben (ARD). Experten-Urteil dazu: Schlecht geschützt und verstößt gegen geltendes Recht. Nur: Dass es so etwas gibt, ist doch klar. Und dass so ein Bundestrojaner nicht gut gemacht ist, war doch auch zu erwarten. Und wen interessiert heute noch, was rechtens ist? Die Regierung bestimmt nicht.

Ich könnte auch über die Bankenrettung in Frankreich schreiben. Wo die französischen Banken so viele griechische Anleihen in den Depots haben sollen und sie so bei einer Pleite von Griechenland pleite gehen würden. Und die jetzt auch einen Schutzschirm bekommen sollen. Dabei wird Griechenland doch gerade von einem Schutzschild gerettet und die EZB hat doch angeblich dank ihres französischen Präsidenten schon vor geraumer Zeit die faulen Griechenland-Anleihen der französischen Banken aufgekauft. Zum Ärger der deutschen Banken.

Aber auch das ist doch alles Unsinn und interessiert mittlerweile keinen vernünftigen Menschen mehr. Nach meiner Meinung zu recht. Das System hat sich entpersonalisiert und verselbstständigt. Wir können nur noch abwarten, was passiert, uns durch mogeln und wenn es irgendwie geht, ethisch fundierten Widerstand gegen die aktuelle Unmoral leisten.

Also folge ich unserer IF-Blog-Autorin Sabine (2s) und schreibe über das wirklich Wichtige im Leben – Schuhe!

mehr »

Sabine Sammer
Samstag, der 8. Oktober 2011

Die Qual der Wahl …

Die Qual der Wahl – oder warum es manchmal besser ist doch keine Wahl zu treffen

Das Wandern ist des Müllers Lust….
und bei positiver herbstlicher Wetterprognose auch die meine…..

Allerdings wollte ich für diesjährige Wandersaison in neues Schuhwerk investieren. Wie kam ich nur auf diese komische Idee???

Also zog ich eines schönen Samstags los und machte mich auf in die Münchner Innenstadt – eine denkbar ungünstige Idee – oder schon wieder so genial, denn genau die gleiche hatten unzählige andere Menschen auch.

Bester Laune und frohen Mutes betrat ich ein für Outdooraktivitäten (gehört da Wandern dazu?) ausgerüstetes Fachgeschäft. Trekkingausrüstung 4. OG verriet die Infotafel – der Aufzug heillos überfüllt und in einem Schneckentempo unterwegs. Offensichtlich soll schon hier die jeweilige Kondition getestet werden – also auf die Treppe – fertig – los. Wer durchhält darf auch einkaufen….
mehr »

🙂 Auch von dieser Etappe gibt es eigentlich nur zu berichten, dass sie auch wieder wunderschön war. Wieder mal bestes Wetter. Könnte für den geneigten Leser ja langsam langweilig werden.

Diesmal mussten wir uns ohne unseren „Papier-Führer“ selbst orientieren. Mit Karte und GPS haben wir eine recht gute Wegführung gefunden, die uns auch ein paar sehr befahrene Wegstrecken umgehen ließ.

So ging es fast immer geteerte kleine Landstraßen. Die Räder liefen ausgezeichnet, unterbrochen von zwei Pausen:

Ein schöner Imbiss am frühen Mittag mit perfektem italienischen Eis an der Bar einer Pamalata-Fabrik, am frühen Nachmittage eine kleine zweite Pause im unten abgebildeten Restaurant.
mehr »

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 4. Oktober 2011

Radeln in den goldenen Oktober – RTB #4 – Von Udine nach Grado

Von der letzten Etappe gibt es nicht viel zu berichten. Deshalb lass ich vor allem die Bilder sprechen.

Udine kannten wir vom Sonntagabend bei unserer Ankunft im Dunkeln. Am Morgen vor der Abfahrt sind wir noch ein wenig durchs Zentrum gestreift. City anschauen mit dem Fahrrad ist ziemlich mühelos. Und lohnt sich immer wieder.

Und dann geht es los zur letzten „offiziellen“ Etappe unserer Tour. Das Wetter war so schön wie immer, wir starteten in sommerliche Wärme.

mehr »

Am Freitag, den letzten Tag im September, gibt es morgens im Hotel Alpenland in St. Johann i.P. ein richtig delikates Frühstück. Warum schmecken Käse und Wurstwaren immer so gut, wenn wir in Österreich, Italien oder Schweiz auf Urlaub sind?

Liegt es am Vagabundenleben? Oder sind die Lebensmittel in diesen Ländern wirklich besser bei uns? Vielleicht weil wir uns daheim zu Tode sparen? So wie wir Deutschen so ganz besonders tüchtig sind, so dass Rest-Europa mit uns nicht Schritt halten kann?

Aber zurück zum Reisetagebuch:
mehr »