Christmas is near!!!

 

What would Christmas be without music?
Music without singing?
Singing without a choir?
And the choir without the Christmas Oratorio?

Johann-Sebastian Bach’s Christmas Oratorio is part of the Festive tradition as much as the lights sparkling in the tree and the butter cookies. As early as the first alto-aria “Bereite dich Zion!” and the following choral “Wie soll ich dich empfangen?”, Bach’s great music gives fulfilment with every year anew. Beating drums, blaring trumpets, magnificent flutes and oboes, the murmur of the bassoon, the satin sound of the violins, violas, celli and contrabass will welcome Christ the child.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

It is a little sensational:

In the Himmelfahrtskirche München-Sendling, there will be two concerts late in May; they complement each other in terms of subject matter:

Two “Operatic Concerts” about Orfeo in authentic sound quality!

 

On Thursday, May, 25th, 2017:

 

C. W. Gluck

Orfeo ed Euridice

 

On Sunday, May, 28th, 2017:

 

C. Monteverdi

L‘Orfeo

 

Both concerts begin at 7 p.m.!

The two composers lived in different centuries. That means it will be quite interesting to witness how they treat more or less the same material in a totally different way.



Well, obviously, hearing both concerts is the most promising approach. Which means we recommend that you buy the both tickets at a discount of 10 €.

Naturally, you can also only listen to one of the two.

For those who are not familiar with it:
Authentic sound quality means that the concert pitch is as it was at the time of composition, which means about 30 Hertz below the modern concert pitch. That can only be achieved with an orchestra that plays authentic instruments.

It is always my pleasure to advert the unique

Arcis-Vocalisten

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Thursday April 13th, 2017

IT-Treff – Nostalgia 1999 – It was Awesome!

Among the IF Blog documents, you can find a very special article. For a long time, it was hidden at the very bottom.

It is a satire on New Economy – a theatre play titled:

“Can we be saved?“

Norbert Weinberger and yours truly wrote it. The idea originated when we were on a flight from Munich via Zurich to New-Delhi with Swiss Air.

Swiss Air was a compromise that had taken long to agree upon. My friend and partner Norbert always flew Lufthansa Business Class as a matter of principle. And, just as true to my principles, I always flew Economy. Since we wanted to fly together, we compromised on Swiss air Business Class, because at the time the price was almost exactly halfway in between.

Incidentally, the reason for our flight was the official opening of our joint subsidiary company “AMPERSAND limited“. The trees grew into the heavens at the time.

The Business Class of the Swiss Air plane to New Delhi was completely empty. In those days, Swiss Air was still an independent airline and suffering from losses – but that did not matter to the friendly crew. The service was excellent, we were really mollycoddled. During the entire flight, charming stewardesses served us champagne. That was also one of the factors that made us bold. Consequently, we developed the rough concept for our theatre piece while flying.

Together with friends of ours who were also entrepreneurs, we had the first performance on June, 29th, 1999 with an audience of considerably more than 500 at IT-Treff 99 in the over-crowded Munich Schlachthof. It was great fun and the audience were enthusiastic. For us – the cast – it was mania. And additionally, it was a great outlook towards what happened around the turn of the millennium.

How did the IT Treff come about? In the mid-1990s, it was not always quite so easy for IT enterprises in Germany. The general feeling was not too good. Consequently, a few courageous IT entrepreneurs wanted to do something to improve the mood.

Their names were: Muschka Utpadel-Domdey, Alfred Bauer, Hans Nagel, Dr. Christian Roth, Markus Winkler and yours truly.

Our idea was: let us celebrate against the crisis. So we initiated the IT-Treff and invited the entire Munich IT scene. And alas – they all came.

Stars with names like Gerhard Polt and Django Asül performed for us and extended their programs to include IT-specific topics. The Bavarian Government was always on board – I remember well how Secretary of State Hans Spitzner gave us very special welcome addresses. There was always hot music – we even produced our own CD in the Schlachthof with the George Greene Hotline Band. In fact, to this day I enjoy listening to it.

And the entire IT sector danced. That was in the years 1996, 1997 and 1998. We had our last IT-Treff in 1999 – and we (the organization team) made our own cabaret IT-Treff Satire (1734) “Can we be Saved?“ – for you to read and imitate.

Since is it such a nice piece and was such a huge success, I offer a bonus for small and big theatres if they play it. You can call it a “negative performance fee” (royalty), which means you do not have to pay 10% of the turnover, but instead get something back. It is short and very much to the point – the prelude can also be used for other occasions besides celebrations.


 

Here is the IT Treff 1999 flyer from the outside

And from the inside

RMD
(Translated by Evelyn)

and Great and Unique Soloists and Orchestra!

 


In 1729, when Joh. Seb. Bach first played his “St-Matthew’s Passion” during the Good Friday Vespers in the Leipzig Thomas Church, the audience was overwhelmed. The huge cast with soloists, two choirs and orchestra, along with the moving expressiveness surpassed all that had ever been conceivable. Bach tells the Tale of the Woe Jesus lived in a very haunting way. It is a top work of musical history that forms the drama of what happens in the Passion to become one musical-theological entity.

“Between emotionally sung arias and salivating tuba choirs: humanity versus injustice and death. With his Arcis-Vocalisten, Thomas Gropper gains graphic expression, even though he does without martially blaring avowals. The chorales are permitted to stream in wonderful sensuality, which is a much more convincing way of giving the secret of faith a voice” (“Klar und lyrisch”/SZ 4/13).


 

The Arcis-Vocalisten are a very special choir, not only because Evelyn (EG), who translated many IF Blog articles, is one of them.

And to top it all:


IF Blog readers who would like to delight in the concert can get a special discount. If you are interested, just send me an email with reference to “Arcis-Vocalisten”.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Saturday March 11th, 2017

Kässpatzen, Allgäu, Founders’ Scene and Digitalization.

Night is coming (Founders’ Villa in Kempten).

Yesterday, life again threw me towards the Allgäu. Thanks to Alexa, I was invited to see the “Kempten Founders’ Villa“ (Gründer-Villa Kempten), where I met young activists of all sexes and age groups. I met founders, entrepreneurs, persons looking for their own way in life and “world improvers” I very much liked. The feeling was a little like: “act local, think global“:

It was a beautiful experience that made me optimistic towards the future.

Because on March, 10, they had another one of their monthly meet-ups at the founders’ villa. On those occasions, what they do at the Founders’ Village is “networking”. You also get home-made Kässpatzn – and the invitations were issued by the two initiators and founders of the Founders’ Villa Simon Schnetzer (youth researcher) and Thomas Herzhoff (agency boss). Consequently, the Kässpatzen had been made by the two bosses Simon and Thomas personally in the comfortable Founders’ Villa kitchen.

Simon Schnetzer (right) and Thomas Herzhoff (founder of the Founders’ Villa).

And I can truly confirm: the Kässpatzen were excellent. They were just as tasty as in the “Oberen Mühle“ a little deeper in the Allgäu, in Bad Oberdorf (part of Bad Hindelang). And that is definitely some achievement!

And the many nice discussions were just as good as the food. Among the people were truly great types. They had very diverse interests and exciting dreams for their future.

Besides myself, there was another guest for whom it was also the first time. He introduced himself and his new role and told us that he is now supposed to found the “Kempten Digitalization Centre”. It is an activity sponsored by the Swabian Government in Augsburg and also subsidized by the Free State of Bavaria. The opening ceremony for the “digital office” or whatever is to be established is scheduled for June, 19th. However, he said he does not know if he can actually open on that day. Too many issues are still unclear.

The Kempten Founders’ Village lives.

Well, his words made me smile. So many things happen in the Allgäu. They have innovative enterprises and companies with a world-wide reputation. A founders’ scene starts to come to life.
The people are creative, looking for and finding alternatives and changing the world. They try things and do things. And then the people in Augsburg, the capital of Swabia, sends them a “digitalization centre” that is supposed to teach them digitalization. Probably “Digitalization for the Allgäu” as a gift from the Bavarian State Government.

The very term “digitalization”! From the times when watches and tachometers became digital. Years later, ISDN was introduced. But that, too, was a long time ago and those technologies have been archived in the Deutsches Museum long ago. Digitalization is ancient. Young persons have progressed way beyond that.

And in the Allgäu, the “Founders’ Villa” is a much better metaphor for forming the future than a centre that now wants to start digitalizing the Allgäu.

So let me, again, express my gratitude for the kind invitation to all and in particular to Simon and Thomas for their hospitality in the Kempten Founders’ Villa.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
I took the pictures from the Kempten Gründer-Villa Kempten website.

P.S.1
In this article, I tried to describe how activities sponsored by the central administration reach in the “provinces”.

Roland Dürre
Tuesday January 17th, 2017

Prognoses are Difficult, Especially if they Concern the Future.

Complexity made by Visual-Braindump.de.

This sentence is not only said to have been spoken by Karl Valentin , but also by Mark Twain, Winston Churchill, Niels Bohr, Kurt Tucholsky (they all were rather intelligent persons). It clarifies a lot: prognoses are not at all easy – and the same is true for planning ahead. After all, planning is the little sister of the prognosis.

On Friday (February, 10th), I will give a presentation at high noon during the FORUM AGILE ADMINISTRATION 2017 in Stuttgart. The amusing title is:

“The inevitable unpredictability of the future“

Naturally, such a title was not something humble me came up with. Still, I find it suitable. After all, it sounds like the intellectual formulation of the simple truth that the future is not predictable. Just as they teach and write in the academic sociology and/or politics circles in their overblown way.
How am I supposed to plan for the future if I cannot even see the future? I will show you with a few examples how very seldom this will work.

I also would like to tell you how private enterprises will always make themselves scarce when matters get a little problematic. They are particularly keen on making themselves scarce if they managed to privatize good profit over many years and if then, as their life cycle nears its end, big deficits are on the horizon. Of course, deficits are something they want to burden society with, rather than face them themselves.

Whenever we are talking public agencies, this is not quite so easy. They have to survive disruptive situations, even in situations when a private enterprise would simply give up. Because life has to go on. Consequently, they need to maintain resilience, or do all they can in order to develop “anti-fragility”.

To be sure, resilience and anti-fragility are also just two additional buzzwords. They are supposed to make it clear that agile and flexible structures offer a huge advantage in times of change. And that strict processes can then easily kill a system.
I already have many ideas for my presentation. Now I am in the structuring and refining stage. I look forward to my presentation and my audience and would be delighted if I could welcome a few familiar faces in Stuttgart.

So here is all the information on the event. On the front page, you will find the program:

 

And details for the booking process can be found at the back of the page:

So I look forward to seeing you in Stuttgart.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Monday November 28th, 2016

A Christmas Oratory that is a Little Different

Logo ArcisVocalisten
What would the advent and Christmas time be for music lovers without a Christmas Oratory?
Not only the fans of classical music find that the festive sound is an integral part of the quiet time of each year. And whenever the word “Christmas Oratory” is spoken, everybody knows immediately who is the composer: of course, the Leipzig Thomas cantor Johann Sebastian Bach! And there is definitely no other option. Or is there?

On Monday, December, 5th, 2016, at the Sendling Himmelfahrtskirche, you can find the proof that another baroque master, too, wrote a really great piece when composing his Christmas Oratory. It is absolutely great music that goes straight to the heart of the audience and creates a festive Christmas atmosphere almost by itself: we are talking the Christmas Oratory “Mache dich auf, werde Licht (Go Ahead, Become Light)”, a work written by Carl Heinrich Graun, who was impresario of Frederic the Great.

After having sung – and recorded in cooperation with the Bayerischer Rundfunk as a CD – Graun’s Passion Oratorio “Der Tod Jesu/The Death of Jesus” in 2014, the Arcis-Vocalisten have now worked on the Christmas masterpiece composed by the impresario of “Old Frederic”.

For Professor Thomas Gropper, the choir director of the Arcis-Vocalisten, it is the differences between this work and the ever-present Bach Oratorio that make the work on it particularly attractive:
“Even the libretto is structured totally different from how Bach did it in his Christmas Oratorio – Graun took only very few of the original sentences from the Gospel of Luke, instead making heavy use of free contemplation and dialogues”, says Gropper. “And there is much more of the “gallant” concept that will be setting new trend in Graun’s music than in that of the Thomas Cantor. Said concept being the already quite obviously emerging more sensitive style that became generally accepted at the time the work was composed in 1735”.

The masterpiece was only re-discovered in 1999 and is characterized by a skilful change between melodic and challengingly counterpoint-oriented choirs and sensitively voice-caressing arias that have been given an extremely colourful orchestral accompaniment: festive string and trumpet sounds on top of the Christmas Atmosphere. Well, it is a somewhat different Christmas Oratorio…

Source: ARCIS-VOCALISTEN
(Translated by EG)

As you all know, it is always my pleasure to advertise concerts by the Arcis-Vocalisten in my IF Blog. One of the reasons is that Evelyn is a passionate part of the choir, another reason is that their concerts are always a very special experience for the audience!

Mozart

 

 

 

Translation:

“Mozart’s music is so pure and beautiful that I consider it the inner beauty of the universe itself” (Albert Einstein).

“The taste of death is upon my tongue. I feel something that is not of this world” (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, last words on Dec, 5, 1791).

In Mozart’s mysterious legacy, his last work, this masterpiece of a requiem, both unquestionable faith and the constant mental occupation with death are ever-present. When, in July 1791, Earl Walsegg of Stuppach commissioned the requiem, Mozart thus composed his own death eulogy. Numerous legends have been told around the work, partly also promoted by the cinema hit “Amadeus”. The Requiem is one of the most touching works of clerical music and especially its religious depth and narrative drama make it such a unique and fascinating composition.

And it gets even better:
For IF Blog readers who would like to go to the concert, we have a special discount. Just contact me . The magic word is “Mozart“!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
Here is another upcoming concert by the Arcis-Vocalisten on Silvester evening: Beethoven and Bruckner!

If you want something very special for the turn of the year!

I always tell you about the Arcis-Vocalisten concerts – not only because Evelyn (EG) is one of the singers, but also because the concerts are always something special, filling the hearts of the audience with great joy!

Beethoven

 

Translation:

“Music aims at filling your heart with noble emotions” (Confucius).

The 9th symphony by Ludwig van Beethoven is one of the most popular monumental masterpieces, the culmination point of his composing career. There is no other work that suggests the ideas of peace, freedom and fraternity more forcefully than this one. With its grandiose choir finish using Frederik Schiller’s “Ode to Joy” and its message of the fraternity of all humans, it is an elemental ritual to perform at the turn of the year: “All humans will be brothers where your gentle wing is present”.

We have a special discount for IF Blog readers who want to go to the concert …

All you need to do is contact me. The password is “Beethoven“.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Monday August 29th, 2016

Jolly on Stage – September, 17th, in Munich!

Jolly believes in peace. So do I.

Jolly Kunjappu is a philosopher and artist, enterprise counsellor, coach and orator. Above all, he is a human being – and a musician.

At long last, you can again see him on stage. Along with Roykey Creo and iother friends of his!

Creo-Kunjappu_Poster-Konzert_DIN-A4 2

For tickets, see:München-Ticket. And here is more information on the concert.

Naturally, Jolly will also play a special song for PEACE.

I look forward to seeing many of you at Jolly’s very special concert!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 2. Mai 2017

25. und 28. Mai: Orfeo im Doppelpack! Aus zwei Jahrhunderten!

Es ist eine kleine Sensation:

In der Himmelfahrtskirche in München-Sendling gibt es Ende Mai zwei Konzerte, die  sich sozusagen thematisch gegenüberstehen! Nämlich

Zwei „Konzertante Opern“ zu Orfeo im Originalklang!

 

Am Donnerstag, 25. Mai 2017:

 

C. W. Gluck
Orfeo ed Euridice

 

Am Sonntag, 28. Mai 2017:

 

C. Monteverdi
L‘Orfeo

 

Beide Aufführungen beginnen jeweils um 19:00!

 

Die beide Komponisten gehören ziemlich unterschiedlichen Jahrhunderten an. So wird es interessant sein, zu erleben wie sie mit mehr oder weniger dem selben Stoff umgehen!

Der große Reiz ist der Besuch beider Konzerte! Also ist die Empfehlung, die Karten im Doppelpack zu kaufen, da spart man auch noch 10 €.

Natürlich kann man sich auch nur eines der beiden Konzerte anhören.

Noch eine kleine Erläuterung:

Originalklang heißt, dass die Stimmung des „alten“ Werkes so ist, wie sie damals war, nämlich der Kammerton A. Das ist ca. 30 Hertz tiefer als heute. Das geht natürlich nur mit einem Orchester, das originalgetreue Instrumente spielt.

So mache ich sehr gerne immer wieder ein wenig Werbung für unsere Evelyn und ihre einzigartigen

Arcis-Vocalisten

Es ist mir wirklich ein Vergnügen!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 13. April 2017

IT-Treff – Nostalgie 1999 – Es war der Wahnsinn!

Im IF-Blog in den Dokumenten findet sich ein ganz besonderes Schmankerl. Das war dort lange Zeit ganz unten tief versteckt.

Es ist eine Satire auf die New Economy – ein Theaterstück mit dem Titel

Sind wir noch zu retten?

Norbert Weinberger und ich haben es geschrieben. Die Idee kam uns auf einem gemeinsamen Flug von München via Zürich nach Neu-Dehli mit Swiss Air.

Swiss Air war ein mühsam ausgehandelter Kompromiss: Mein Freund und Partner Norbert flog aus Prinzip immer Business Class mit Lufthansa und ich genauso meinen Prinzipien treu immer in der Economy. Da wir gemeinsam fliegen wollten, haben wir uns dann auf Swiss Air in der Business Class geeinigt, weil das damals preislich so ziemlich in der Mitte lag. Der Grund für den Flug war übrigens die offizielle Eröffnung unseres gemeinsamen indischen Tochterunternehmen „AMPERSAND limited“. Damals wuchsen die Bäume schon wieder in den Himmel.

Die Business Class des Swiss-Fliegers von Zürich nach Neu-Dehli war komplett leer. Swiss Air war damals noch eine unabhängige Airline und machte heftig Verlust – das hat die freundliche Besatzung aber nicht gestört. Der Service war exzellent; wir wurden richtig verwöhnt. Während des ganzen Fluges wurden uns von charmanten Schweizer Stewardessen Champagner serviert. Auch das hat uns beschwingt. So haben wir im Flieger auch gleich das Grob-Konzept des Stückes entwickelt.

Das Stück haben wir Monate später gemeinsam mit Unternehmerfreunden am 29. Juni 1999 vor weit mehr als 500 Zuschauern beim IT-Treff 99 im überfüllten Schlachthof zu München uraufgeführt. Es war eine Riesengaudi, das Publikum hat getobt. Für uns – die Darsteller – war es der Wahnsinn. Und dazu noch wunderschöner Ausblick auf die Ereignisse zur Jahrtausendwende.

Wie kam es zum IT-Treff? Mitte der 90iger Jahre war es nicht immer so ganz einfach für IT-Unternehmen in Deutschland. Die Stimmung war da gar nicht so gut. Deshalb wollten ein paar mutige IT-Unternehmer*Innen etwas tun, um die Stimmung zu verbessern. Das waren wir Muschka Utpadel-Domdey,  Alfred Bauer, Hans Nagel, Dr. Christian Roth, Markus Winkler und eben der Norbert und ich. Unser Idee war sozusagen „Feiern gegen die Krise“. So haben wir den IT-Treff  gegründet. und die ganze Münchner IT-Szene eingeladen. Und siehe da – alle kamen.

Stars wie Gerhard Polt und Django Asül sind bei uns aufgetreten und haben ihr Programm für uns um IT-spezifische Themen erweitert. Die Bayerische Regierung war immer dabei – an die originellen Grußadressen von Staatssekretär Hans Spitzner kann ich immer noch gut erinnern. Es gab immer heiße Musik – mit der George Greene Hotline Band haben wir im Schlachthof sogar eine eigene CD produziert, die man auch heute noch gerne hört.

Und die Branche hat wieder getanzt. Das war 1996, 1997 und 1998. 1999 war der letzte IT-Treff – und da haben wir (die Veranstalter) das Kabarett selber gemacht. Hier ist unsere IT-Treff Satire (1734) „Sind wir noch zu retten?“ – zum Lesen oder Nachspielen.

Weil sie so schön ist und ein so großer Erfolg war, habe ich für kleine und große Theater eine Prämie ausgesetzt, wenn die das Stück spielen. Es gibt sozusagen eine „negative Aufführungsgebühr“ (Tantieme), kostet also keine 10 % der Brutto-Einnahmen oder so sondern es gibt etwas drauf. Das Stück ist kurz aber sehr prägnant Stück – auch als Vorspiel für etwas anderes wie eine Feier geeignet.


 

Hier der Flyer zum IT-Treff 1999 von außen

und von innen

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 2. April 2017

Im Herkules Saal am 14. April 2017: Matthäus-Passion

mit den Arcis-Vocalisten in einer ganz großen und einzigartigen Besetzung!

 

Die Arcis-Solisten sind ein ganz besonderer Chor, nicht nur weil da Evelyn (EG) mit singt, die viele Artikel im IF-Blog ins Englische übersetzt.

Und das Beste:
Dank Evelyn gibt es für IF-Blog-Leser, die sich am Konzert erfreuen wollen, ein ganz besonderes Bonbon in Form eines schönen Rabatts. Bei Interesse einfach eine E-Mail an mich mit dem Stichwort „Arcis-Vocalisten“ senden.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 11. März 2017

Kässpatzen, Allgäu, Gründerszene und Digitalisierung.

Es wird Nacht (Gründervilla in Kempten).

Gestern hat mich das Leben mal wieder ins Allgäu verschlagen. Dank Alexa durfte ich die „Gründer-Villa Kempten“ kennen lernen und traf dort junge Aktivisten jeden Geschlechts und Alters. Ich lernte Gründer, Unternehmer, Menschen auf der Suche nach ihrem eigenen Weg und mir sehr sympathische „Weltverbesserer“ kennen. Das Gefühl war so ein wenig „act local, think global“:

Es war ein schönes Erlebnis, das mich Zukunfts-froh gestimmt hat.

Denn am 10. März war in der Gründervilla wieder das monatliche Meetup. Da ist in der Gründer Villa explizit „Netzwerken“ angesagt. Dies bei hausgemachten Käsespatzen (Kässpatzn) – eingeladen von den beiden Initiatoren und Gründern der Gründervilla Simon Schnetzer (Jugendforscher) und Thomas Herzhoff (Agentur-Boss). Die Kässpatzen wurden folgerichtig von den „Chefs“ Simon und Thomas persönlich in der gemütlichen Küche der Gründervilla zubereitet.

Simon Schnetzer (rechts) und Thomas Herzhoff (Gründer der Gründervilla).

🙂 Und ich kann nur bestätigen: Es waren ausgezeichnete Kässpatzen. Genauso schmackhaft wie in „der oberen Mühle“ ein Stück weiter im Allgäu in Bad Oberdorf (Teil von Bad Hindelang). Und das will etwas heißen!

Und genauso gut wie das leckere Essen waren die vielen schönen Gespräche. Es waren echt gute Typ*innen dabei. Mit sehr vielseitigen Interessen und spannenden Lebensträumen.

Ein Gast war wie ich das erste Mal da. Er hat sich in seiner neuen Rolle vorgestellt und berichtet, dass er jetzt in Kempten das „Digitalisierungs-Zentrum“ Allgäu gründen solle. Dies sei eine Aktivität der Regierung von Schwaben aus Augsburg, unterstützt vom Freistaat Bayern. Die Öffnung des „digitalen Büros“ oder was immer da entstehen würde, solle am 19. Juni stattfinden. Ob er den Termin halten könne, wisse er aber nicht. Zu viel Dinge wären noch unklar.

Die Gründervilla Kempten lebt.

Ich musste da ein wenig schmunzeln. Im Allgäu passiert so viel. Da gibt es innovative Unternehmen so wie tolle Firmen mit Weltruf. Eine Gründungsszene beginnt zu leben.

Die Menschen sind kreativ, suchen und finden Alternativen und verändern die Welt. Sie probieren aus und tun etwas. Und dann soll aus Augsburg, der Hauptstadt von Schwaben, ein „Digitalisierungs-Zentrum“ kommen und den Einheimischen die Digitalisierung beibringen. Wahrscheinlich „Digitalisierung fürs Allgäu“ als Geschenk der Bayerischen Staatsregierung.

Allein schon der Begriff „Digitalisierung“. Das war damals, als die Uhren und Tachometer digital wurden. Jahre später kam ISDN. Das ist aber auch schon lange her und die Technologie jetzt schon länger im Deutschen Museum eingemottet worden. Digitalisierung ist ein alter Hut. Die jungen Menschen sind ein paar Schritte weiter.

Und im Allgäu ist die „Gründervilla zu Kempten“ eine schönere Metapher für Zukunftsgestaltung als ein Zentrum, dass jetzt beginnen will, das Allgäu zu digitalisieren.

So möchte ich mich noch mal bei allen und besonders bei Simon und Thomas für die Gastfreundschaft in der Gründervilla zu Kempten bedanken.

RMD

P.S.
Die Bilder sind vom der Website der Gründer-Villa Kempten.

P.S.1
In diesem Artikel habe ich mal versucht auch ein wenig zu beschreiben, wie Aktivitäten der zentralen Administration in der „Provinz“ so ankommen könnten.

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 17. Januar 2017

Prognosen sind schwierig, besonders wenn sie die Zukunft betreffen.

Complexity made by Visual-Braindump.de.

Dieser Satz, der ja nicht nur Karl Valentin sondern auch Mark Twain, Winston Churchill, Niels Bohr, Kurt Tucholsky (also lauter intelligenten Menschen) zugeschrieben wird, macht vieles klar. Prognosen sind alles anders als einfach – und so ist es auch mit der Planung. Denn die Planung ist die kleine Schwester der Prognose.

So halte ich am Freitag (10. Februar) in Stuttgart genau mittags um 12:00 beim FORUM AGILE VERWALTUNG 2017 einen (hoffentlich agilen) Vortrag mit dem amüsanten Titel:

„Die unumgehbare Unvorhersehbarkeit der Zukunft“

So ein Titel ist natürlich nicht von mir. Ich finde ihn aber treffend, klingt er doch wie die intellektuelle Formulierung der einfachen Tatsache, dass Zukunft eben nicht vorhersehbar ist. So wie man halt in den akademischen Kreisen der Soziologie und/oder Politologie geschraubt lehrt und schreibt.

Wie will ich in die Zukunft hinein planen, wenn ich nicht mal mehr in die Zukunft hinein sehen kann? Das dies nur selten funktioniert werde ich mit ein paar Beispielen belegen.

Auch habe ich vor zu berichten, dass sich private Unternehmen immer dann, wenn es schwierig wird, einfach mal schnell aus dem Staub machen. Besonders gerne lösen sie sich auf, wenn sie über Jahre gute Gewinne privatisieren konnten und zum Ende ihres „life cycle“ dann größere Verluste drohen, die dann mal ganz schnell sozialisiert werden.

Bei Behörden ist dies nicht ganz so einfach. Diese müssen disruptive Situationen überleben, auch dann, wenn private Unternehmen einfach verschwinden. Ganz einfach, weil das Leben weitergeht. Deshalb müssen sie ihre „Resilienz“ bewahren oder noch besser alles tun, „Antifragilität“ zu entwickeln.

Sicher sind Resilienz und Antifragilität auch nur zwei der vielen modernen „Buzzwords“. Sie machen aber etwas wichtiges klar, nämlich dass agile und flexible Strukturen in Zeiten von Veränderung und Wandel doch von wesentlichem Vorteil sind. Und starre Prozesse dann schnell zum Tode eines Systems führen können.

Die Ideen-Tüte des Vortrages ist schon gut gefüllt, jetzt bin ich beim Strukturieren und Verfeinern. Ich freue mich auf den Vortrag und den Dialog mit meinen Zuhörern und würde mich noch mehr freuen, wenn ich in Stuttgart ein paar bekannte Gesichter wiedersehen würde.

Deshalb hier alle Informationen zur Veranstaltung. Die Vorderseite enthält das Programm:

 

Und auf der Rückseite stehen die Details zur Buchung.

Also – dann auf ein Wiedersehen in Stuttgart.

RMD

Der Advent ist sogar für mich trotz einer persönlichen Weihnachts-Skepsis so etwas wie eine besondere und besinnliche Zeit. Die Tage bis Weihnachten werden immer kürzer, an der frischen Luft wird es nass und kalt, man bekommt Lust auf Glühwein kommt – und auf schöne Abende mit Musik für die Seele.


Logo ArcisVocalisten
Ein etwas anderes Weihnachtsoratorium

Was wäre die Advents- und Weihnachtszeit für Musikfreunde ohne das Weihnachtsoratorium?

Nicht nur für Klassikfans gehören die festlichen Klänge zur besinnlichen Jahreszeit einfach dazu. Und dabei ist, wenn das Wort „Weihnachtsoratorium“ fällt, auch sonnenklar, von wem dieses Werk stammt: Natürlich vom Leipziger Thomaskantor Johann Sebastian Bach! Und von keinem anderen. Oder etwa nicht?

Am Montag, den 5. Dezember 2016, kann man sich in der Sendlinger Himmelfahrtskirche davon überzeugen, dass auch einem anderen barocken Meister mit einem Weihnachtsoratorium ein großartiges Werk gelungen ist, das dem Zuhörer direkt ans Herz geht und festliche Weihnachtstimmung wie von selbst entstehen lässt: Die Rede ist vom Weihnachtsoratorium „Mache dich auf, werde Licht“, einem Werk aus der Feder Carl Heinrich Grauns, des Kapellmeisters von Friedrich dem Großen.

Nachdem die Arcis-Vocalisten im Jahr 2014 Grauns Passionsoratoriums „Der Tod Jesu“ aufgeführt und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Bayerischen Rundfunk als CD aufgenommen haben, widmet sich das Ensemble nun dem weihnachtlichen Meisterwerk des Kapellmeisters des „Alten Fritz“.

Für den Leiter der Arcis-Vocalisten, Professor Thomas Gropper, machen gerade die Unterschiede zum in der Weihnachtszeit allgegenwärtigen Bach’schen Oratorium einen besonderen Reiz aus:
„Schon das Libretto ist ganz anders angelegt als die Textvorlage zu Johann Sebastian Bachs Weihnachtsoratorium – bei Graun sind nur noch wenige Sätze des Lukas-Evangeliums im Wortlaut verarbeitet, dafür dominieren freie Betrachtungen und Dialoge“, so Gropper. „Und Grauns Musik trägt schon wesentlich stärker als die des Thomas-Kantors die ‚galante‘ Handschrift eines neuen Trends, nämlich des sich bei Entstehung des Werks um 1735 bereits deutlich abzeichnenden empfindsamen Stils.“

Das erst 1999 wieder entdeckte Meisterwerk zeichnet sich durch einen gekonnten Wechsel aus melodisch geprägten und kontrapunktisch anspruchsvollen Chorsätzen sowie gefühlvoll gesanglichen und äußerst farbig instrumentierten Arien aus – festliche Streicher- und Trompetenklänge nebst Weihnachtsstimmung inclusive. Eben ein etwas anderes Weihnachtsoratorium…

(Quelle: Arcis-Vocalisten).


Ich freue mich, wenn es mir gelungen ist, Euch neugierig zu machen. Und die Karten bitte schnell kaufen – es könnte auch wieder ausverkauft werden!

RMD

 

Wie Ihr wisst, weise ich in IF-Blog immer gerne auf die Konzerte der Arcis-Vocalisten hin. Zum einen weil die Evelyn (EG) bei diesem Chor mit großer Leidenschaft dabei ist und zum anderen, weil diese Konzerte für alle Zuhörer immer ganz große Erlebnisse sind!

Mozart

Und das Beste:

Für IF-Blog-Leser, die das Konzert besuchen wollen, gibt es wieder ein kleines Zucker. Einfach bei mir melden mit Stichwort „Mozart“!

RMD

P.S.
Hier noch der Hinweis auf ein weiteres und ganz besonderes Beethoven-Konzert der Arcis-Vocalisten an Silvester!

Für alle, die sich etwas ganz besonderes zum Jahreswechsel gönnen wollen!

Die Konzerte der Arcis-Vocalisten erwähne ich hier immer sehr gerne – nicht nur weil die Evelyn (EG) da mitsingt. Sondern weil die Aufführungen immer einzigartig sind und die Herzen aller Zuhörer mit großer Freude füllen!

Beethoven

Für IF-Blog-Leser, die das Konzert besuchen wollen, gibt es wieder ein schönes Zuckerl …

Einfach bei mir melden mit Stichwort „Beethoven“.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Montag, der 29. August 2016

Jolly on Stage – 17. September in München!

Jolly glaubt an den Frieden. So wie ich.

Jolly Kunjappu ist Philosoph und Künstler, Unternehmensberater, Trainer und Redner. Vor allem aber ist er Mensch – und Musiker.

Endlich tritt er mal wieder auf. Gemeinsam mit Roykey Creo und weiteren Freunden!

Creo-Kunjappu_Poster-Konzert_DIN-A4 2

Karten gibt es bei München-Ticket. Und hier noch ein paar Informationen zum Konzert.

Natürlich wird Jolly auch ein ganz besonderes Lied für FRIEDEN spielen.

Ich freue mich, wenn ich viele von Euch bei Jolly’s  besonderem Konzert treffe!

RMD

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 21. Juli 2016

Die Arcis-Vocalisten sind wieder auf Tour: HAYDN!

Nach dem Auftritt ist vor dem Auftritt!

Das ist das Motto der Arcis-Vocalisten! Und so stehen sie gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern schon am 6. August mit einem besonderen Kunstwerk wieder auf der Bühne:

Haydn

Ich kann wieder nicht dabei sein. Weil zwei ganz liebe Freunde von mir ihren 60. Geburtstag freien.

Aber vielleicht schafft Ihr es ja? Es wird sich auf jeden Fall lohnen!

RMD

P.S.
Für IF-Blog-Leser, die das Konzert besuchen wollen, gibt es ein kleines Zuckerl …
Einfach bei mir melden mit Stichwort Haydn.