In our last article on Creative Scrum, we said we wanted to support the pre-production phase of Scrum together with our comrades-in-arms at Munich Technical University by using creative collaboration tools and scrum. At TUM, this project is located at the chair of Prof. Dr. Johann Schlichter.

The chair of Applied Informatics – Cooperative Systems specializes in problems and requirements of distributed applications. Areas of interest include communication mechanisms, architectures of distributed applications and suitable user interfaces for distributed applications. Further research focuses on context-adaptive mobile systems, social software and social networks, knowledge management, groupware, community ware, web applications/web services and multimedia in teaching.

Along the lines of these research fields, an assistant at the chair, Florian Forster, is currently writing his dissertational thesis on creative collaboration tools. In his thesis, he will try to find means and methods for implementing creative techniques in distributed collaborative situations.

Working together, we want to test these creative collaboration tools in the context of the agile software design method Scrum. We also want to find out when and how the early phases of Scrum projects can benefit from such support.

In addition, we will closely cooperate with Frau Eschbach of the press service at TUM and Herrn Dr. Marsch of the Corporate Communications Center. The entire project is also endorsed by the Vice President of TUM, Prof. Dr. Arndt Bode, and other computer science professors at TUM.

On our long way towards finding comrades-in-arms, establishing partnerships and letting teams develop, we also met the extremely agile student initiative TEG – the entrepreneurial group. This group can be found in Munich, Berlin and Vallendar. It actively provides contacts and a platform for implementing shared ideas based on one’s own initiative. The competence students get through this experience will support them on their way towards successful entrepreneurship.
TEG are financially and morally supported by successful entrepreneurs such as Beck et al. Services GmbH, McKinsey & Company Inc., Extorel Private Equity Advisers GmbH, Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship, European Venture Capital Association, Vodafone Group Services GmbH, Zirngibl Langwieser Rechtsanwälte Notare.

We are impressed and enthusiastic about meeting such open people, who approach the issues in such a professional manner at TUM and TEG. We therefore very much look forward to testing the implementation of creative collaborative tools for Scrum with these comrades-in-arms.

To be continued …

CST
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Christof Stierlen
Donnerstag, der 14. August 2008

Creative Scrum Teams – Mitstreiter an der Universität (Juli 2008)

Im vorangegangenen Eintrag zu Creative Scrum haben wir berichtet, dass wir gemeinsam mit unseren Mitstreitern an der Technischen Universität München die Vorphase von Scrum unterstützen wollen, indem wir dort Creative Collaboration Tools und Scrum einsetzen. Dieses Vorhaben hat seine wissenschaftliche Heimat am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Johann Schlichter.

Der Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Informatik – Kooperative Systeme beschäftigt sich speziell mit Problemen und Anforderungen von verteilten Anwendungen. Das Arbeitsgebiet erstreckt sich von Kommunikationsmechanismen über Architekturen von verteilten Anwendungen hin zu geeigneten Benutzerschnittstellen für verteilte Anwendungen.

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte umfassen kontext-adaptive mobile Systeme, Social Software und soziale Netze, Wissensmanagement, Groupware, Communityware, Web Anwendungen/Web Services, sowie Multimedia in der Lehre.

Im Kontext dieser Forschungsschwerpunkte entsteht zur Zeit am Lehrstuhl eine Dissertation zum Thema Creative Collaboration Tools vom wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter dieses Lehrstuhls, Florian Forster. Im Rahmen dieser Arbeit wird empirisch untersucht, mit welchen Mitteln und Methoden sich Kreativitätstechniken in verteilten kollaborativen Situationen nutzbringend einsetzen lassen.

Bei unserer gemeinsamen Arbeit wollen wir diese Creative Collaboration Tools im Zusammenhang mit der agilen Software-Entwicklungsmethode Scrum erproben und daraus Erkenntnisse ableiten, wann und wie die frühen Phasen von Scrum-Projekten von einer solchen Unterstützung profitieren können.

Drüber hinaus beabsichtigen wir, in diesem Projekt mit Frau Eschbach von der Pressestelle der TUM und Herrn Dr. Marsch vom Corporate Communications Center eng zusammenzuarbeiten, was auch von Prof. Dr. Arndt Bode, dem Vizepräsidenten der TUM, und weiteren Mitgliedern der Fakultät für Informatik befürwortet wurde.

Auf unserem weiteren Weg, Mitstreiter zu finden, Partnerschaften einzugehen und Teams entstehen zu lassen, sind wir der ausgesprochen agilen Studenteninitiative TEG – the entrepreneurial group begegnet. Diese Gruppe ist in München, Berlin und Vallendar vertreten und bietet dort aktiv Kontakte und eine Plattform, um eigeninitiativ und gemeinschaftlich Ideen umzusetzen. Die dabei erlernten Fähigkeiten unterstützen die Studenten auf ihrem Weg zum erfolgreichen Unternehmer.

TEG wird finanziell und ideell unterstützt von erfolgreichen Gründern und Unternehmern, unter anderem von Beck et al. Services GmbH, McKinsey & Company Inc., Extorel Private Equity Advisers GmbH, Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship, European Venture Capital Association, Vodafone Group Services GmbH, Zirngibl Langwieser Rechtsanwälte Notare.

Wir sind beeindruckt und begeistert von den aufgeschlossenen Menschen und den professionellen Herangehensweisen von TUM und TEG und freuen uns daher sehr, gemeinsam mit diesen Mitstreitern den Einsatz der Creative Collaboration Tools für Scrum erproben zu können.

Fortsetzung folgt …

CST

Kommentar verfassen

*