Klaus Hnilica
Thursday October 23rd, 2014

Halloween in Hanau or ‘Viennese Blood’

A vampire’s vicious circle

spanish-riding-school
Elias Hupka-Hürlimann has now been living in Hanau for quite some time. Because it is Halloween, he finally wants a wish he has long had to come true: for the first time ever, he organizes an elaborate vampire party in his big flat, which is part of a Hanau Old Town Villa. This is going to be one party where nothing has been forgotten! Especially not first quality blood! His girl-friend Susanne advises him to order the famous ’Vienna Blood’ offered by a famous Vienna agency situated in the Blood Lane of Vienna’s First District! Elias calls them on a Tuesday; after the second ring, a young voice answers:

• International Vampire Party Service ’Blood Lust’ – this is Gottlieb Bissinger speaking – how can I help you?

• ………………………………………..

• Well, Mister Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, I am truly delighted to hear you are calling us at the recommendation of someone else. It means we are probably often doing the right thing and our customers are happy with what they get, doesn’t it?

• ………………………………………..

• May I ask where this German city of Hanau you are calling from is situated?

• ………………………………………..

• Ah – it is near Frankfurt on the river Main – yes, of course, everybody is familiar with that! However, Hanau is a city I have never heard about. But that is certainly not a problem – in fact, isn’t it nice to know that even townships like Hanau have their own vampires? That gives us hope?

• ………………………………………..

• Well – you see, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, in Vienna, we do not only have Heurige and Coffee Shops, but also a very dignified ’Vampire Blood Service’!

• ………………………………………..

• Actually, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, you should not forget that we here in Austria have a century old vampire tradition.
• ………………………………………..

• Certainly not England – the first documented vampire ever came from Istria in Croatia, which as early as 200 years ago became part of the Austrian-Hungarian Monarchy. This is a fact!

• ………………………………………..

• Prey, do laugh – after all, we all need some fun, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann! It is rather nice to know that we already understand each other well enough to share a good laugh. That is the kind of thing that makes everything a lot easier, isn’t it?

• ………………………………………..

• Naturally, Vienna is a fantastic place for Vampires! To tell the truth, here in this city, they do not only appreciate the occasional sip of wine, but also the tasty suck of blood! Especially if it originated with the right kind of bunny and has the desired flow to it!

• ………………………………………..

• No, no – there is certainly no shortage! You see, we have all those retired persons in Vienna, an ample supply of choir boys and masses of Lipizzaner horses! Now this is something you will probably not believe, but the very young suckers, that is to say, the ’bloody young lollers’ really like to first practice with one of those dripping retired necks before proceeding with particular lust by using the white young necks of choir boys or choir girls! Well, and for every day, they sometimes take a Lipizzaner horse – this is simply a fact of life!!

• ……………………………………….
• Of course not during the performances of the ’Spanish Riding School”, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, that goes without saying! I mean afterwards, when the Lipizzaner horses have been taken back to their stables and are tired and hardly able to move. …
• ………………………………………..

• No, we do not exclusively staff our company with vampires! That would be something the inspectorate division would not permit! Here in this country, everything is well regulated, as everybody knows. Even the vampire quota! In fact, it is quite possible that this regulation originated as early as the monarchy?

• ………………………………………..

• Of course, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, all must always be in order! In our delicate blood business, anything else would be unthinkable. What do you think how many ’Good People’ constantly are on our backs, wanting to let something stick with us! We have to be extra careful at all times …

• ………………………………………..

• Exactly! And since we have these restrictions for our employees, Mister Hupka- Hürlimann, we only employ true vampires in very limited numbers in our party service – everything else would be much too expensive, anyway!

• ………………………………………..

• No way! What do you think! We at the party service ’Blood Lust’ are organized in such a way that 70% of the employees are so-called NVP-s, that is ’Non Vampire People’! And of the remaining 30%, 20% are HVP-s, that is ’Hetero Vampire People’, which means that they are sometimes this and sometimes that. Only 10%, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, are true PVP-s, i.e. ’Pure Vampire People’! As you see, the ratio is truly minimal!

• ………………………………………..

• You are perfectly correct! The press makes far too much ado about it! If you are honest, you really cannot say there is a vampire excess here in the entire EU. In fact, we have a sad lack! A few more would actually be quite a good thing for all this ’SpinTopGame ’, you can believe me…

• ………………………………………..

• Correct – as you can see in our team! We here in our optimized service department ’Blood Lust’ are no more than six people!

• ………………………………………..

• What? You are asking if only six out of ten employees are true vampires?

• ………………………………………..

• Yes, that is absolutely correct, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann! I see you must be a true mathematician, otherwise you would not have done the computation that quickly! Congratulations!

• ………………………………………..

• How we handle the six out of ten employees?

• ………………………………………..

. Well, it is very simple: it means that Hubert, our only vampire, only works and acquires after midnight – that is how easy it is!

• ………………………………………..

• Certainly, sir. As you see, sometimes matters are easier than one would have assumed? But now, what about your order, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann? What exactly can we provide for you?
• ………………………………… ..

• Leiwand – well, it certainly facilitates things if you already informed yourself on our homepage about all the products and services we offer.

• ………………………………………..

• You definitely can order everything immediately via telephone! We are used to not making much of a fuss about things!

• ………………………………………..

• Just tell me all you need, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann – and I will enter everything in our central computer:

• ………………………………………..

• I understand – you want 50 litres of bio blood type A and 30 litres of bio blood type AB, but none of blood type B! Your German guests are not keen on this one! Well, this is interesting information, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann!

• ………………………………………..

• Yes, you are right! Blood type B tastes a little stale, doesn’t it? Your experts in Hanau will probably call it furry! Now tell me, are you particular about the Rhesus Factor?

• ……………………………………….

• No! Well, I can easily understand that! Yes, you are absolutely correct: as far as taste is concerned, the Rhesus Factor really is not a big deal; especially if you serve it sparkled on lots of ice! You will taste practically no difference between the rhesus factors: neither in the bouquet, nor as you swallow it!

• ………………………………………

• Is there anything else you would like, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann?

• ………………………………………

• What? You want to know what the ’bio ’ in our blood product label means?

• ………………………………………

• To be sure! Basically, you can say blood is always bio! But in our case it means that it is really the purest quality, still having this inimitable blood smell! After all, ours is a certified brand – if you know what I mean.

• ………………………………………

• Well – as I am sure you read in our prospectus, we also deliver blood products in totally different flavours!

• ……………………………………….

• Yes! That is blood we mostly get from passionate wine drinkers. It smells just a little bit of ’Blauem Zweigelt’ or ’Grünem Veltliner’! Or of Riesling! But we are talking really only a very tiny bit of flavour. This is something for real gourmets! You have to be blessed with an extremely fine-tuned tongue, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann! Incidentally, currently we also have huge quantities of blood with a delicious Vodka flavour for the not quite so fine-tuned tongue! I would very much recommend it if you want something really noticeable – not just some subtlety!

• ………………………………………..

• Indeed, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann, this blood is imported from the Ukraine on a daily basis, which makes it excellent quality, since it has been directly flown here from the war zone!

• ………………………………………..

• Yes – I am sure you want to try it – it is truly delicious and extravagant. I am sure your party guests will relish every drop of it. …

• ………………………………………..

So here I am adding another 10 litres of AB with Vodka flavour and another five litres AB with ’Blauen Zweigelt – body’ to your order. Great, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann! This is such a well-balanced order that I can only congratulate you in the most sincere way in the name of our house! Truly!

• ………………………………………..

• What? Who are our suppliers? Well, we do it all through the very professional Amazone Drone Service! They are just top! Their deliveries are reliable and always on time! Never any problems!

• ………………………………………..

• You are right! This is another sector where Amazone cooperates directly with the NSA. Consequently, they always know practically in real-time where and when the latest blood sources can be tapped …

• ………………………………………..

• Yes, it is truly a great thing! There is no other way to say it! At long last, they found a use of modern technology that absolutely makes sense! Apart from this, they only use technology for nonsense, don’t they?

• ………………………………………..

• Yes – so again many thanks for your order, Mister Hupka-Hürlimann! I hope you will soon again be our customer! And as I said: delivery will be prompt and discrete! Just like is always our custom in this house!

• …………………………………………..

• And a special greeting from colleague to colleague! I guess you are also one of those true blood suckers, just like I am?

• …………………………………………..

• You know, something always tells me immediately! This kind of similarity makes you a nice person in my eyes, even if you are a Piefke! No offense meant! And greetings again…

KH
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Klaus Hnilica
Donnerstag, der 23. Oktober 2014

Halloween in Hanau oder ‚Wiener Blut‘

Ein vampirischer Telefonsketch
spanish-riding-school

Elias Hupka-Hürlimann wohnt seit geraumer Zeit in Hanau.

Zu Halloween verwirklicht er einen lang gehegten Wunsch: er organisiert in seiner weitläufigen Wohnung in einer Hanauer Altstadtvilla erstmals eine aufwendige Vampir-Party, bei der es an Nichts fehlen soll! Vor allem nicht an Blut bester Qualität! Seine Freundin Susanne rät ihm zu dem berühmten ‚Wiener Blut’ einer bekannten Wiener Agentur in der Blutgasse im 1.Bezirk! An einem Dienstag ruft Elias dort an; nach zweimaligem Läuten meldet sich eine jugendliche Stimme:

• Internationaler Vampir Party Service ‚Blutdurst’ – Gottlieb Bissinger am Apparat – Grüß Gott!

• ……………………………………….

• Das freut mich aber, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, dass Sie durch eine Empfehlung auf uns gestoßen sind. Das zeigt, dass wir Vieles richtig machen und unsere Kunden zufrieden sind! Oder?

• ……………………………………….

• Darf ich fragen wo dieses Hanau in Deutschland liegt, von wo Sie anrufen?

• ……………………………………….

• Ah – bei Frankfurt am Main – ja das kennt man natürlich! Hanau ist mir allerdings vollkommen unbekannt. Aber macht ja nix – ist doch schön wenn’s sogar in Ortschaften wie Hanau Vampire gibt, das lässt hoffen?

• ……………………………………….

• Ja – Sie sehen, in Wien gibt es eben nicht nur Heurige und Kaffeehäuser, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, sondern auch einen sehr gediegenen ‚Blutservice für Vampire’!

• ……………………………………….

• Aber bitte, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, Sie sollten nicht vergessen, dass wir in Österreich eine Jahrhundert alte Vampirtradition haben.

• ……………………………………….

• Na, na, na, nix England – der erste dokumentierte Vampir kommt aus Istrien in Kroatien, das schon vor über 200 Jahren zur Österreichisch Ungarischen Monarchie gekommen ist – das ist Tatsache!

• ……………………………………….

• Ja lachen Sie nur – Spaß muss sein, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Ist ja leiwand, wenn man sich gleich so gut versteht, dass man lachen kann, das macht alles viel leichter, gell!

• ……………………………………….

• Natürlich ist Wien ein ausgezeichnetes Pflaster für Vampire! Wissen Sie, bei uns weiß man nicht nur ein gutes Schluckerl Wein zu schätzen, sondern immer öfter auch einen gschmackigen Lutscher Blut! Überhaupt wenn er vom richtigen Halserl kommt und den entsprechenden Abgang hat!

• ……………………………………….

• Nein, nein – da ist kein Mangel bei uns! Schauen Sie, wir haben jede Menge Rentner in Wien, ausreichend Sängerknaben und wirklich einen Haufen Lipizzaner! Und Sie werden es vielleicht nicht glauben, aber die ganz jungen Lutscher, sozusagen die ‚blutjungen Zuzler’, üben sehr gern erst an einem letscherten Renterhals, bevor sie ihre richtige Gaudi mit den weißen Halserln der Sängerknaben und Sängermadln haben! Ja und für alle Tag schnappen sie sich schon einmal einen Lipizzaner – das ist einfach Fakt!!

• ……………………………………….

• Natürlich nicht während der Aufführungen der ‚Spanischen Hofreitschule’, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, das ist doch klar! Aber danach in den Stallungen, wenn die Lipizzaner müde sind und sich kaum noch rühren können…

• ……………………………………….

• Nein, in unserm Servicedienst arbeiten nicht nur Vampire! Das tät’ die Gewerbeaufsicht gar nicht zulassen! Das ist doch bei uns alles streng geregelt, auch die Vampirquote! Vermutlich stammt diese Regelung sogar noch aus der Monarchie?

• ……………………………………….

• Sicher Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, Ordnung muss sein! Das geht gar nicht anders bei unserem heiklen Blutgeschäft. Was glauben Sie, wie viele so genannte ‚Gutmenschen’ ständig hinter uns her sind und uns ein Hackl ins Kreuz hauen wollen! Da können wir gar nicht genug aufpassen…

• ……………………………………….

• Genau! Und weil es halt diese Auflagen beim Personal gibt, Herr Hupka- Hürlimann, beschäftigen wir in unserem Partyservice nur in ganz begrenztem Umfang echte Vampire – alles andere wär’ auch viel zu teuer!

• ……………………………………….

• Auf keinen Fall – wo denken Sie hin! Bei unserem Partyservice ‚Blutdurst’ ist das so organisiert, dass 70% der Mitarbeiter so genannte N V P sind, also ‚Non Vampire People’ wie das amtlich heißt! Und von den restlichen 30% sind 20% H V P also ‚Hetero Vampire People’ das heißt, die sind mal so mal so, und nur 10%, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, sind wirkliche P V P also ‚Pure Vampire People’! Sie sehen, die Quote ist wirklich gering!

• ……………………………………….

• Sie sagen es! Das wird in der Presse viel zu viel aufgebauscht! Ehrlich gesagt gibt’s keinen Vampirüberschuss bei uns und in der EU, sondern einen bedauernswerten Mangel! Ein paar mehr würden dem ganzen ‚Dradiwaberl’ mehr als gut tun, das können Sie mir glauben…

• ……………………………………….

• Richtig – Sie sehen das ja an uns! In unserem optimierten Service-Team ‚Blutdurst’ sind wir gerade einmal 6 Mitarbeiter!

• ……………………………………….

• Wie? Sie fragen, ob dann nur 6 Zehntel eines Mitarbeiters bei uns ein reiner Vampir ist?

• ……………………………………….

• Ja das ist vollkommen richtig, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Das haben Sie super schnell ausgerechnet! Gratulation!

• ………………………………………..

• Wie das geht, mit dem 6-Zehntel Mitarbeiter?

• ………………………………………..

. Das ist ganz einfach, das heißt, dass der Hubert, unser einziger Vampir, nur ab Mitternacht im Einsatz ist und akquiriert – so einfach ist das!

• ………………………………………..

• Ja gell, manchmal sind die Dinge einfacher als man denkt? Aber jetzt zu Ihrer Bestellung, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Was können wir für Sie tun?

• …………………………………

• Leiwand – das macht natürlich alles viel einfacher, wenn Sie sich schon auf unserer Homepage über sämtliche Produkte und Dienstleistungen informiert haben.

• ……………………………………….

• Selbstverständlich können Sie bei uns alles sofort telefonisch bestellen! Da machen wir überhaupt keine ‚Würschtl’!

• ……………………………………….

• Geben Sie mir doch durch was Sie benötigen, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann und ich tipp’ alles sofort in unseren Zentralrechner:

• ……………………………………….

• Ich versteh – Sie wollen 50 Liter Bio-Blut von der Blutgruppe A und 30 Liter Bio-Blut der Blutgruppe AB, aber keines mit der Blutgruppe B! Das wollen Ihre deutschen Gäste nicht! Interessant das zu hören, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann!

• ……………………………………….

• Ja da haben Sie Recht! Die Blutgruppe B schmeckt ein bisserl sperrig! Pelzig würden ihre Kenner in Hanau sagen! Und sagen Sie, legen Sie Wert auf einen bestimmten Rhesusfaktor?

• ……………………………………….

• Ist Ihnen egal! Das kann ich gut verstehen! Ja da haben Sie vollkommen Recht, vom Gschmackn her spielt der Rhesusfaktor wirklich eine untergeordnete Rolle; überhaupt wenn man einen Blut-Spritz serviert mit viel Eis! Da schmeckt man praktisch keinen Unterschied zwischen den Rhesusfaktoren: weder vom Bukett her noch beim Abgang!

• ………………………………………

• Darf es noch etwas sein, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann?

• ………………………………………

• Wie Sie wollen wissen, was das ‚Bio’ bei unseren Blutprodukten bedeutet?

• ………………………………………

• Natürlich! Blut ist irgendwie immer Bio! Aber bei uns heißt das, dass es wirklich von reinster Qualität ist und eben noch diesen unverfälschten Blutgschmackn hat! Schließlich ist ja unser Haus zertifiziert, wenn Sie wissen was ich meine.

• ………………………………………

• Nun – wie Sie ja aus unserem Lieferprospekt sicher gesehen haben, liefern wir auch Blutprodukte in ganz anderen Geschmacksrichtungen!

• ……………………………………….

• Jawohl! Das ist dann Blut, das wir uns vorwiegend von passionierten Heurigengängern holen und das ganz fein nach ‚Blauem Zweigelt’ oder ‚Grünem Veltliner’ schmeckt! Oder auch nach Riesling! Aber wirklich nur ganz zart! Ist halt was für echte Feinschmecker! Da muss man schon mit einem sehr feinen Züngerl gesegnet sein, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Übrigens momentan haben wir auch für die nicht ganz so ‚feine Zunge’ jede Menge Blut mit einem prima Wodka-Gschmackl! Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man was Wuchtiges möcht’ – nicht so was Fusseliges!

• ………………………………………..

• Genau, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann, dieses Blut kommt täglich frisch aus der Ukraine, und ist von ganz exzellenter Qualität, da es direkt aus den aktuellen Kampfzonen eingeflogen wird!

• ………………………………………..

• Ja – probieren Sie es doch einmal – ist wirklich was ganz Leckeres und Extravagantes, ich bin sicher, ihre Partygäste werden jedes Schluckerl goutieren…

• ……………………………………….

• Also ich ergänze Ihre Bestellung somit um weitere 10 Liter AB mit an Wodka Gschmackl und 5 Liter AB mit an ‚Blauen Zweigelt – Körper’ Prima Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Zu dieser ausgewogenen Bestellung kann ich Ihnen im Namen unseres Hauses nur herzlichst gratulieren! Wirklich!

• ………………………………………..

• Wie? Wer uns beliefert? Nun des wickeln wir alles über das sehr professionelle Drohnen-Service von Amazone ab! Das funktioniert eins A! Die liefern zuverlässig und pünktlich! Da gibt’s überhaupt keine Probleme!

• ………………………………………..

• Sie sagen es! Amazone kooperiert auch auf diesem Sektor ganz eng mit der NSA und weiß daher praktisch in Echtzeit wo und wann die neuesten Blutquellen sprudeln…

• ………………………………………..

• Ja das ist wirklich eine feine Sache! Anders kann man das nicht bezeichnen! Endlich einmal ein sinnvoller Einsatz moderner Technik! Sonst machen die doch eh nur lauter Blödsinn mit der Technik, oder?

• ………………………………………..

• Ja – also dann nochmals schönen Dank für ihren Auftrag, Herr Hupka-Hürlimann! Ich hoffe Sie beehren uns bald wieder! Und wie gesagt wir werden Sie diskret und prompt beliefern! Wie das dem Stil unseres Hauses entspricht!

• …………………………………………

• Und Servus auch von Kolleg’ zu Kolleg’! Gell’ Du bist auch so ein richtiger Blutlutscher, wie ich?

• …………………………………………

• Irgendwie hört man das gleich raus! Macht Dich sympathisch, auch wenn Du ein Piefke bist! Nix für ungut! Und Servus noch einmal…

KH

Kommentar verfassen

*