Klaus Hnilica
Thursday February 12th, 2015

To Pee Standing Up – or: The Emancipated Man

Carl and Gerlinde (XL)

Recently, when, as day was dawning, a ruling by the Düsseldorf Court flew into his house by way of the “Frankfurter Allgemeine”, Carl felt so much joy he would have liked to not only run down the street calling out to everybody, but also embrace every individual toilet bowl in every house in the neighbourhood!

ZZZSTimg164Because, at long last, justice had been done to him as a man by the German Legal System! It was the kind of justice he – and countless others of his species – had stopped believing in after all the ostracising and degradation they had been suffering from in this country which since ancient times had now been ruled and guided into a doubtful future by a too powerful, joyless woman …

And then – this unexpected gift of the heavens early in the morning, which left Gerlinde totally unmoved: she remained absolutely relaxed in her bed whispering something or other while all augury stood in favour of a final emancipation of men!

Of course, Carl asked himself how this was suddenly possible! What had happened? Was there something like justice in this country, after all? Perhaps a balancing power saw to it that, according to the law of entropy minimization, all injustice was minimized?

If so, then the nondescript message of the “Frankfurter Allgemeine” on this Friday morning might well have been a first sign! A sign indicating that there was actually hope for a better future, both for the human species and the subspecies “man” – while Gerlinde kept snoring.…

For Carl, however, said future crashed into his like a gunshot; after all, it was the official statement by the Düsseldorf judge Stefan Hank,

„….that nobody can forbid a man to pee standing up!“

It had the immediate effect that Carl suddenly not only defined himself anew as a human being, but in particular as a man! Meaning as a man who, at long last, was permitted to shed his water at home standing up! And that nobody could forbid it! Neither a mother, nor a wife, nor a significant other, nor the cleaning lady…

Naturally, this meant without the slightest doubt or room for interpretation that the still sleeping Gerlinde, too, had to take notice of the fact that he – Carl – just like all male creatures of this world – was entitled to pee standing up before the bathroom toilet!

As is often the case with great events, this totally new legal situation early in the 21st century, the clarification of which Gerlinde slept through without having the slightest idea, came in a totally inconspicuous way in the form of two simple sentences written by judge Hank. Those sentences were:

“Regardless of the increasing domestication of the man in this regard (that is: the man-woman relation), man who pee standing up are still quite a common occurance. Those who still practice this formerly frequent habit will still have to expect frequent arguments with – particularly female – flatmates, yet they need not fear that the marble floor in their bathroom or guest toilet will be vitriolised“. (see: legal document number: 42 c 10583/14)

Well, so it was perfectly clear! – If a marble floor did not get vitriolised, then the same was true for ceramic tiles on the floor. And if those were not vitriolised, then neither was the toilet bowl. This was a totally simple inductive conclusion even Gerlinde, should she ever wake from her sleep, would have to see – although, being a woman, access to logic thinking was not always a foregone conclusion with her.

Which stood in total contrast to Carl, who actually would not tolerate any attempt at domestication as mentioned by the judge. After all, you can never domesticate a man, can you? Let alone if you are a woman!

Well, this was certainly absolutely out of the question!

On the contrary; now when, at long last, he had it black on white in a court-ordered document that he was permitted to be totally man both in the bathroom and the toilet, he was absolutely determined to practice and relish this act of emancipation at all costs. And he was definitely not going to let himself be restricted by domestication or anything else.

Let his slumbering Gerlinde stand upside down (which was something she did when practicing yoga, anyway): he, Carl, was not willing to forego his right – to be totally man!

And he was going to really rub the new peeing situation in for his perky Gerlinde! He already knew it was not going to happen without intense words being thrown back and forth! It was as plain as a pikestaff, but it was worth the effort, Carl told himself. And he was rather proud of the serene and objective way he saw everything even before his first cup of coffee this morning.…

Well – and since Gerlinde was probably going to wake up soon, it might be a smart and prudent idea to make sure that the discussion was going to run without a glitch by not overwhelming her with the court-ordered facts before her breakfast egg. Instead, he was going to wait a little while and then, depending on how things were going to develop in general today, with a glass of champagne and the newspaper in his hand, present the new court-ordered ’ peeing situation’ …

Yes, that was definitely a better way to go about it! Even the much better way!

And on second thought – so Carl thought – basically there was the question why to confront Gerlinde with this issue at all? After all, she did not stand guard next to him when he was doing his business in the bathroom, did she? So why make much ado about it and talk endlessly?

”Hey – where do we live?“, he said to himself aloud before putting the “Frankfurter Allgemeine“ away and quickly again slipping back under the warm bedcover after this spontaneous intuition.…

After all, when using the toilet, he could do what he liked to do: if he decided to pee standing up, then he was going to stand up. And if he decided to sit down as he had always done in the past, then this was also just as well. On top of him then also obeying Gerlinde’s strict rules!

The important thing was only that he did not chicken out but took a clear position! And that is exactly what he was doing now in light of all this newly won freedom that gave him all the options: he could approach the toilet bowl standing up or sitting down!

Now, wasn’t that a great masculine feeling: not to be in the situation of the Federal Chancellor who always had “no alternatives”…

KH

Kommentar verfassen

*

Klaus Hnilica
Donnerstag, der 12. Februar 2015

Stehpinkeln – oder der emanzipierte Mann

Carl und Gerlinde (XL)

Als Carl jüngst durch die „Frankfurter Allgemeine“ im Morgengrauen ein Gerichtsurteil des Amtsgerichtes Düsseldorf ins Haus geflattert kam, hätte er vor Freude nicht nur laut schreiend die Straße auf und ab rennen, sondern in den anliegenden Häusern auch alle Klomuscheln umarmen können!

ZZZSTimg164Denn endlich war ihm einmal als Mann durch die deutsche Justiz Genugtuung zuteil geworden! Genugtuung, an die er – und unzählige andere seiner Spezies – nie mehr zu glauben gewagt hatten, nach all den Ausgrenzungen und Erniedrigungen in diesem Land, das seit Menschengedenken von einer übermächtigen, freudlosen Frau in eine ungewisse Zukunft gelenkt wurde…

Und dann – dieses unerwartete Geschenk des Himmels am frühen Morgen, von dem Gerlinde völlig unberührt blieb: sie säuselte seelenruhig in ihrem Bettchen vor sich hin, während alle Zeichen auf eine endgültige Emanzipation des Mannes deuteten!

Natürlich fragte sich Carl, wie das auf einmal möglich war? Was passiert war? Gab es in diesem Land doch so etwas wie Gerechtigkeit? Sorgte vielleicht doch eine ausgleichende Wesenheit nach den Gesetzen der Entropieminimierung dafür, dass auch die Ungerechtigkeit minimiert wurde?

Wenn ja, dann könnte die unscheinbare Meldung in der „Frankfurter Allgemeinen“ an diesem Freitagmorgen ein erstes Zeichen gewesen sein! Ein Zeichen dafür, dass es sowohl für die Spezies Mensch als auch die Spezies Mann Hoffnung auf eine bessere Zukunft gab – während Gerlinde genüsslich vor sich hinschnarchte…

Für Carl aber krachte diese Zukunft wie ein Böllerschuss in sein Leben mit der amtlichen Feststellung des Düsseldorfer Richters Stefan Hank,

„….dass das Urinieren im Stehen nicht untersagt werden darf!

Sie sorgte dafür, dass sich Carl schlagartig nicht nur als Mensch neu definierte, sondern insbesondere auch als Mann! Und zwar als Mann, der endlich auch im Stehen daheim sein Wasser abschlagen durfte! Und dem das niemand mehr verbieten konnte! Weder eine Mutter, noch eine Ehefrau, noch eine Lebensabschnittspartnerin, noch die Putzfrau…

Was natürlich klipp und klar und ohne jede weitere Deutungsmöglichkeit hieß, dass auch die immer noch schlafende Gerlinde ab sofort zur Kenntnis nehmen musste, dass er – Carl – genau wie jedes andere männliche Wesen auf der Welt – das Recht hatte, im Badezimmer im Stehen in die Klomuschel zu pinkeln!

Diese völlig neue Rechtslage am Beginn des 21.Jahrhunderts, deren Abklärung Gerlinde ahnungslos verschlief, kam wie so oft bei großen Ereignissen, völlig unscheinbar in Form zweier einfacher Sätze von Richter Hank daher, die da lauteten:

„Trotz der in diesem Zusammenhang (nämlich der Mann – Frau – Beziehung) zunehmenden Domestizierung des Mannes ist das Urinieren im Stehen durchaus noch weit verbreitet. Jemand der diesen früher herrschenden Brauch noch ausübt, muss zwar regelmäßig mit bisweilen erheblichen Auseinandersetzungen mit – insbesondere weiblichen – Mitbewohnern, nicht aber mit einer Verätzung des im Badezimmer oder Gäste-WC verlegten Marmorbodens rechnen“. (Aktenzeichen 42 c 10583/14)

Und klaro! – wenn der Marmorboden nicht verätzt wurde, wurden auch etwaige Keramikfließen auf dem Boden nicht verätzt, und wenn diese nicht verätzt wurden, dann natürlich auch die Klobrille nicht, was eine ganz einfache induktive Schlussfolgerung war, die auch einer Gerlinde, sollte sie jemals wieder aufwachen, einleuchten musste, obwohl ihr natürlich als Frau nicht immer der Zugang zur Logik gegeben war.

Anders bei Carl, der sich seinerseits aber jeden Versuch einer Domestizierung verbat, den der Richter angesprochen hatte, da sich ein Mann wie er niemals domestizieren ließ! Und schon gar nicht von einer Frau!

Das ging ja nun gar nicht!

Im Gegenteil, jetzt wo er endlich gerichtsfest, schwarz auf weiß verbrieft, im Bad und auf der Toilette ganz Mann sein durfte, wollte er diesen Akt der Emanzipation um jeden Preis durchziehen und auskosten und sich durch keinerlei Domestizierung oder sonst etwas, einschränken lassen.

Da konnte seine schlummernde Gerlinde sich noch so sehr auf den Kopf stellen (was sie ja bei einigen Yogaübungen ohnehin schon tat), er, Carl, war jedenfalls nicht mehr bereit von seinem Recht – gänzlich Mann zu sein – abzurücken!

Und Gerlinde würde er noch heute die neue rechtliche Pinkelsituation unter ihr keckes Näschen reiben! Was mit Sicherheit nicht ohne lautstarken Wortwechsel abging! Das war klar wie Rinderbrühe, aber die Sache Wert, sagte sich Carl und war stolz, wie gelassen und nüchtern er die Dinge noch vor der ersten Tasse Kaffee an diesem Morgen sah…

Na ja – und da Gerlinde vermutlich jetzt wirklich bald aufwachen würde, war zur Sicherstellung eines reibungslosen Gesprächablaufes es bestimmt pfiffig und klug, sie nicht schon vor dem Frühstücksei mit richterlichen Fakten zu überfallen, sondern erst eine Weile abzuwarten und ihr dann, je nach Befinden, bei einem Gläschen Sekt und mit der Zeitung in der Hand, die neue gerichtsfeste ‚Pinkelsituation’ zu präsentieren…

Ja das war eindeutig der bessere Weg! Der viel bessere sogar!

Und wenn er es genau überlegte – so Carl – stellte sich ja ohnehin letztlich die Frage, warum Gerlinde überhaupt mit dieser Sache konfrontiert werden musste? Sie stand doch nicht prüfend neben ihm, wenn er pinkelte! Also warum dann soviel Theater darum machen und endlos darüber quasseln?

„Hey – wo sind wir denn?“ sagte er laut zu sich selbst, legte die „Frankfurter Allgemeine“ beiseite und schlüpfte nach dieser spontanen Eingebung schnell noch einmal unter die warme Bettdecke…

Er konnte doch am Klo machen was er wollte: wenn er beschloss beim Pinkeln zu stehen, dann stand er, und wenn er beschloss sich wie bisher zu setzen, dann war das auch gut und er tat sogar noch Gerlindes nagender Forderung genüge!

Wichtig war doch nur, dass er nicht kniff, sondern klar Position bezog! Und das tat er jetzt, wo er im Lichte der neu gewonnenen Freiheit alle Optionen hatte und sich sowohl stehend als auch sitzend der Klobrille nähern konnte!

War das nicht ein irres, männliches Gefühl, nicht ‚alternativlos’ zu sein, wie es die Kanzlerin oft war…

KH
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*