Roland Dürre
Tuesday September 6th, 2011

brand eins in September

On return to cold Germany from my vacation, I was a little sad. Another wonderful time was over, the summer at an end, autumn and winter knocking at the door.

But then, there are also things I feel happy about on returning home. One of them is the new “brand eins” edition. In Greece, at Gythio harbour, I had already looked for it in the only shop that sold international newspapers. Unfortunately, the owner of the shop – which actually had a good supply of international papers – had never heard of “brand eins”.

So much the more did it make me happy to find the blue copy in my post box. WHAT?? BLUE?
Strange. I hold a blue copy in my hand, yet the internet version of the “brand eins” has a red cover.
On my paper version, I read:

Business is …. Good

Really? The focal point is: Good & Bad
On the red version, you can read:

Business is …. Bad

With the German letter“ö” (in “böse“ like “bad“)  filled in in the shape of a small devil …
Well, I think I would prefer the red version.

So I am tormented by the questions: Why did I get a blue (good) “brand eins”? Is it accidental? Or is this just an internet trick and there is no red (bad) “brand eins” version?

I am at a loss. What if this is a twist of fate?
mehr »

Roland Dürre
Tuesday October 5th, 2010

S21 – What Is It Really All About?

S21 remains in all the headlines. In Nuremberg, they even had the first external solidarity demonstration.

S21 is no longer just about a new railway station. One which is hard to justify rationally and not much easier emotionally. Rather, it seems like the people (citizens) have developed some considerable resentment against the “new self-concept” of politics during the last few years.

After all, it is quite simple, isn’t it? The state and the economy, together with politics, have to be there for the people. That is what democracy and social market economy are based on. It also says so in the excellent Bavarian Constitution, according to which all economic and entrepreneurial activities are to serve the common good (see my article). You will even find a clause on bank transactions.

The majority of people living in Germany apparently get the unjustified impression that this is slowly changing. Humans are sacrificed as a disposable quantity on the altar of the trio state, economy and politics. The needs of the people are put aside for the interests of a shareholder value society. And more and more of the political decisions no longer represent the majority opinion.

Perhaps S21 will now cause the dams to break. And unless politicians remember their original role (serving the people of our country), a conflagration might erupt. More and more people will rise against many unfortunate projects, such as nuclear disposal zones and the extension of operational life-spans of nuclear power plants, third landing runways and the like. Or at least they will react by not voting next time at all or else giving their votes to splinter parties.

Consequently, S21 is no longer just about a railway station. It is about the kind of democracy we would like to live in.

Here are the options:

  • an oligarchy of parties, business and interest groups that pocketed the state and use it for their own interests,
    or
  • a democracy that returns to putting the people in the centre and where it is the people who decide.

The political world in Germany will change after S21 – either way.

RMD

(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Sunday March 21st, 2010

Presentation of March, 16th, at RC Munich Airport (Report)

My presentation was about:

Sind Unternehmer “Dominante Logiker” oder “Evolutionäre Steuermänner”
Entrepreneurs: “Dominant Logicians!” or “Evolutionary Helmsmen?”

I was made aware of this topic through a doctorial thesis written in cooperation with InterFace. Our board member, Professor Dr. Manfred Broy (Informatics, TUM) forwarded a request from St. Gallen to us: a doctorial candidate was looking for a medium-size technology enterprise in order to research the dominance of logics for founding and establishing an enterprise. To us, this sounded exciting, so we volunteered.

The doctorial thesis was about KMU’s (small and medium-sized enterprises). For me, that was the determining factor.

Well, my report is a little on the lengthy side. Here we go:

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Monday February 22nd, 2010

A Rule of Justice?

One way or another, what happened around the “tax CDs”, no matter if they are real or probably only exist virtually, still causes an upheaval inside me.

Tax evaders are criminals. Criminals must be punished. If they committed a severe crime, they even must go to prison. We should buy the CDs.

That is what we hear around every corner and it seems to be the general opinion. Although the people I know and have been discussing it with do not share that opinion. They believe the state should not use more and more questionable methods and make denouncianism more and more respectable.

And then I think that the state and the public morals have just sought the easy way out. And I come up with strange ideas:

Is it really the tax evader who is doubtless the criminal? Or does not the state at least have a share in the guilt by taking away so much of the income from its citizens through a system that nobody can understand any more?

As I see it – and this is how I also read it, for instance, in my favourite constitution, the Bavarian one – the state has a number of duties. It must administer the power monopoly adequately. It should serve the citizens. It should give structure to the economic life. Education, safety and some sort of social network are part of its responsibilities. It has to provide a functioning infra structure …

And then one can think of stupid questions like these:

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Tuesday January 26th, 2010

“Patents Are In Vain?” or “Be evil!”

Schikanone I have now been nursing an idea for some time. It is a wonderful technological idea. It might revolutionize the IT world.

I would like to register my idea as a patent. Naturally, I consulted an expert. Mind you, I did not just ask some Jack or John, no: I asked a really competent expert.
The result was a disappointment to say the least. My idea can probably not be patented,

🙂 regardless of it being a really wonderful and totally ingenious idea.

In return, I learned a lot about patent law and its application.
mehr »

Roland Dürre
Friday December 11th, 2009

“Copenhagen and the Climate?” or “What Should Be Done!”

As the weekend approaches, here are some thought-provoking and radical and ideas!

In Copenhagen, they try to solve an unsolvable problem without hurting anybody. Of course, that is not possible. Mathematically spoken, it is probably not possible to save the day with methods that work step by step and sound reasonable.

If you really want to reverse the weird change currently threatening our planet with gruesome sobriety, you will have to use totally different methods. Collectively and individually! That means that every one of us will have to get active in their private lives, too!

So what needs to be done? Here is what I propose:

mehr »

GegenüberStrandStraßeFor us, it has become pretty normal to be granted a right to trade and business. Historically spoken, however, this right is and was nowhere near self-evident, both in our and other cultures. In our “modern economical order”, the right to trade and business has become a quasi-basic right – just like the right to own property.

But every right also constitutes a duty. This is particularly well formulated in the Bavarian Constitution. I always like citations of relevant articles from our beautiful constitution.

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Saturday January 24th, 2009

My Personal Declaration of Values – Very Short!

The sections from the Bavarian Constitution I discussed in my last article made me thoughtful. What exactly are the values, expectations, interests and needs of a human being? In German, the acronym WEIB (from Werte, Erwartungen, Interessen und Bedürfnisse) has been installed as a mnemonic (© Rudi Jansche) – Comment of translator:  and maybe vein is not too bad either, in that it symbolizes a rather vital part of the human organism without which life certainly would not be possible.

Here are some answers that come to mind spontaneously:

Convenience is my greatest enemy and the cause of many things that went wrong in our society.

I believe in

  • Tolerance
  • Liberty and
  • Courage to stand up for one’s ideals.

I abhor

  • Torture
  • Fascism and
  • Force.

In my opinion, man’s greatest achievements are

  • Enlightenment
  • Human Rights and
  • Equal Rights

The only way we can solve this world’s future problems is through international consensus. My confidence in governments and commissions is not great, which is why I think international NGO’s (Non Government Organisations) are very important. Examples for such that I am particularly fond of are Amnesty International and Wikipedia (many people are not even aware of wikipedia being a powerful NGO). And the internet might well become the key to the new world, just like the printing press turned out to be the source of our great achievements.

RMD

(translated and slightly completed by Evelyn Gemkow)

Roland Dürre
Wednesday January 21st, 2009

Texts on the World-wide Financial Crisis

We currently witness a world-wide financial and economical crisis that came about through rather adventurous, yet apparently socially accepted readiness to live on borrowed money. An entire industrial sector took advantage of an (often fulfilled) general greed and found ways to outshine itself again and again when it came to construing grotesque financial products.

A short time ago, I found some really wise words that get a special meaning in this particular context:

The entirety of economic activity shall serve the common wellbeing, in particular a guarantee of dignified existence for all and a gradual enhancement of living standards for all sections of the community.

Within this aim, freedom to contract within the law shall be upheld. me fundamental individual freedom to develop personal enterprise and to engage in independent economic activity shall be recognised. Economic freedom of the individual shall be consistent with consideration for others and the moral demands of the common well-being. Socially damaging and immoral economic activity, in particular any economically exploitative contract, shall be illegal and void.

and

The accumulation of capital is not an end in itself, but rather a means to the development of the national economy.

Finance and credit systems shall serve the interests of wealth creation and the satisfaction of the needs of all residents.

Can you guess which book these words are taken from?

It is the Bavarian Constitution. In it, the independence of the Free State of Bavaria as federal state of the Federal Republic of Germany is regulated. It was brought before and passed by the state assembly on October, 26th, 1946. After the council of ministers officially read it on December, 4th, it became law through publication in the Bavarian Code of Law on December, 8th, 1946.

The aforementioned sections are a translation of two constitutional articles:

Article 151 Economic development

and

Article 157 Finance and credit systems

All we (and the state) have to do is act according to the constitution!

All texts in cursive letters: © Bayerischer Landtag

RMD

🙂 Such a fine constitution should almost be reason enough in itself to favour an independent Free State of Bavaria!

(translated by Evelyn Gemkow)

It has now been almost fifty years since I was first permitted to vote. And, as far as I can remember, I also always took part in the elections. Because my super-ego always ordered me to go and vote – even if I did not feel like it.

Only a few days ago, I discovered that the voting procedures (and consequently also the rules) are quite different for federal elections, state elections and district elections.

Initially, I was outraged about my deficient political education. Then I asked friends I consider wise democrats – and it turned out that they, too, were quite ignorant. During the electoral campaigns and from the messages on quite a few election posters, I discovered that even some of the parties and their candidates, at least partly, do not know the differences between the federal, state and district electoral systems.

That was a consolation, but it also motivated me to describe two important differences:
As opposed to the federal election rules, the Bavarian State Elections are organized in such a way that the first votes, too, will be counted following the proportional representation (see: Bayerisches Landtagswahlsystem and Bundestagswahlrecht)!

When it comes to the district elections in Bavaria, the five-per-cent rule is ignored. Conversely, there is a minimum rule for the Bavarian State elections (until 1973, the Bavarian rule said ten per cent for the district level. Since 1973, we have now had the state-wide five per cent regulation as written down in Art. 14 of the Bavarian Constitution. Since the Bavarian Electoral System has no Basic Mandate Clause as we have in the Federal Electoral Regulations, this also means that persons who won their seats might actually not receive a mandate).

What does that mean?

First and foremost, the voter in Bavaria should, when giving his first vote, not apply the same reasoning as he would in Federal Elections, because he might do something he had not intended to do.

Secondly, if you give your vote in the district elections, you can also elect “small parties” without the risk that these votes will practically be cancelled and titled “others”, as would be the case in State Elections.

You remember?

Tomorrow, we have both State and District Elections. And remember: there are different rules for the two although you vote on the same day in the same election office.

Some more information:

In the 2013 district elections, the CSU did not have the absolute majority in any of the seven Bavarian districts. In the district parliaments, we do not only have the representatives of the well-known parties CSU CSU (89), SPD (38) , FDP (6), FW (21), Grüne (18), but also representatives of the Leftists (5), the BP (6), the ÖDP (6), the Franken (2) and also the Piraten (4). I took the numbers of the 2013 elections from Wikipedia.

I do not understand why the parties that know they will hardly have a chance to top the 5% in Bavaria do not tell their potential voters that there is no 5% clause for the district elections. Presumably, quite a few voters would probably elect a small party.

I would propose that we standardize the voting procedures – and we could at the same time reform it. To might make it easier for the citizens.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 6. September 2011

brand eins im September

Wie ich aus dem Urlaub ins kalte Deutschland heim kam, war ich ein wenig traurig. Eine schöne Zeit ging mal wieder zu Ende, der Sommer ist vorbei, Herbst und Winter stehen vor der Tür.

Aber es gibt auch Dinge, über die ich mich bei der Heimkunft freue. Eins davon ist das neue brand eins. In Griechenland hatte ich schon im einzigen Geschäft mit internationalen Zeitung am Hafen von Gythio danach geschaut. Der Inhaber des eigentlich ganz gut ausgestatteten Geschäft kannte brand eins leider nicht.

Umso mehr habe ich mich gefreut, dann daheim das blaue Exemplar in der Post zu finden. BLAU?

Eigenartig – ich habe ein blaues Exemplar in der Hand. Im Internet bei brand eins steht doch ein rotes Titelblatt.

Bei meinem heißt es:

Wirtschaft ist …. Gut

Echt? Schwerpunkt Gut & Böse

Beim Roten steht da:

Wirtschaft ist …. Böse
Und das „ö“ ist ein kleines Teufelchen …

🙂 Da hätte ich viel lieber das Rote.

Und schon quält mich die Frage: Warum habe ich ein blaues (gutes) brand eins? Ist das ein Zufall? Oder ist das nur ein Internet-Trick und es gibt es gar kein rotes (böses) brand eins?

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 5. Oktober 2010

S21 – Um was geht es wirklich?

S21 kommt nicht mehr aus den Schlagzeilen. In Nürnberg hat schon die erste Solidaritätskundgebung außerhalb Stuttgarts stattgefunden.

Bei S21 geht es nicht mehr um den neuen Bahnhof, der rational schwer und emotional kaum zu rechtfertigen ist. Vielmehr scheint sich bei den Menschen (Bürgern) über die letzten Jahre ein großer Groll gegen das „neue Selbstverständnis“ der Politik aufgestaut zu haben.

Es ist doch ganz einfach. Staat und Wirtschaft, verbunden durch die Politik sollen und müssen für die Menschen da sein. Das ist die Basis von Demokratie und sozialer Marktwirtschaft. So formuliert es auch die exzellente bayerische Verfassung, die alle Art von wirtschaftlicher und unternehmerischer Aktivitäten dem Gemeinwohl verpflichtet (siehe mein Artikel dazu). Da gibt es sogar einen eigenen Paragraphen zu Finanz- und Bankgeschäften.

Die Menschen in Deutschland haben mehrheitlich den wohl nicht unberechtigten Eindruck, dass das sich schleichend verändert hat. Die Menschen wurden zur Verfügungsmasse für das Trio Staat, Wirtschaft und Politik, die Bedürfnisse der Menschen den Interessen einer „shareholder-value“-Gesellschaft geopfert. Und immer mehr Beschlüsse der Politik finden im Volk keine Mehrheit mehr.

S21 lässt jetzt vielleicht die Dämme brechen. Und wenn die Politik sich nicht wieder auf ihre ursprüngliche Rolle besinnt (den Menschen im Lande zu dienen), könnte ein Flächenbrand ausbrechen. Immer mehr Bürger werden gegen viele missliche Projekte wie atomare Endlager und Laufzeitverlängerung für Kernkraftwerke, dritte Flugbahnen und ähnliches auf die Barrikaden gehen oder zumindest bei der nächsten Wahl durch Stimmenthaltung oder Wahl von Splitterparteien reagieren.

So geht es S21 nicht mehr um einen Bahnhof, sondern um die Art von Demokratie, die wir uns wünschen.

Zur Wahl stehen:

  • eine Oligarchie von Parteien, Wirtschaft und Interessengruppen, die den Staat vereinnahmt haben und für ihre Zwecke nutzen
    oder
  • eine Demokratie, in der wieder die Menschen im Mittelpunkt stehen und das Volk die Entscheidungen fällt.

Die politische Welt in Deutschland wird nach S21 anders sein – so oder so.

RMD

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 21. März 2010

Vortrag am 16. März beim RC Flughafen München (Bericht)

Das Thema meines Vortrages war:

Sind Unternehmer “Dominante Logiker” oder “Evolutionäre Steuermänner”

Zu diesem Thema kam ich über eine Doktorarbeit, an der InterFace beteiligt war. Über unseren Aufsichtsrat Professor Dr. Manfred Broy (Informatik, TUM) hat uns eine Anfrage aus St. Gallen erreicht.

Eine Doktorandin suchte mittelständische Technologie-Unternehmen, um zu untersuchen, wie dominant die Logik bei Gründung und Aufbau von Unternehmen ist. Für uns war das ein spannendes Thema, also haben wir mitgemacht.

Großunternehmen mit ausgeprägter Shareholdervalue-Kultur sind mir fremd. Die aktuelle Entwicklung bei manchen Großunternehmen erzeugt bei mir eine gewisse Skepsis. Dazu schreibe ich demnächst einen eigenen Post (Mittlerweile st er fertig).

Bei der Doktorarbeit ging es um KMU’s (Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen). Das hat sie für mich spannend gemacht.

Der Bericht ist ein wenig lang geworden. Hier ist er:

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Montag, der 22. Februar 2010

Ein gerechter Staat

Irgendwie arbeiten die Vorfälle um die vielleicht real vorhandenen oder vielleicht nur virtuell erfundenen „Steuer-CD’s“ immer noch in mir.

Steuerbetrüger sind kriminell. Kriminelle müssen bestraft werden, bei schweren Delikten sogar ab ins Gefängnis mit ihnen. Man muss die CD’s kaufen.

So tönt es aus dem Busch und so hört man Volkes Stimme. Obwohl die Menschen, die ich persönlich kenne und mit denen ich darüber spreche, anderer Meinung sind. Die meinen, dass der Staat nicht so einfach zu fragwürdigen Methoden greifen und Denunziantentum immer hoffähiger machen sollte.

Und dann denke ich, dass es sich der Staat und die öffentliche Moral einfach zu leicht machen. Und komme auf komische Gedanken:

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 26. Januar 2010

„Patente sind für die Katz?“ oder „Be evil!“

SchikanoneSeit einiger Zeit habe ich eine Idee. Eine wunderschöne technische Idee. Könnte vielleicht die IT revolutionieren.

Diese Idee würde ich gerne als Patent anmelden. Da habe ich mir natürlich fachmännischen Rat geholt. Nicht irgend einen, sondern richtig kompetenten.

Das Ergebnis war unerfreulich. Meine Idee kann man wahrscheinlich nicht patentieren.

🙂 Obwohl sie ganz toll und natürlich genial ist.

Dafür habe ich einiges über Patentrecht gelernt. Und seine Anwendung.

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Freitag, der 11. Dezember 2009

„Kopenhagen und das Klima?“ oder „Was getan werden müsste!“

Zum Wochenende mal ein paar nachdenkliche und radikale Gedanken!

In Kopenhagen wird versucht, das Unlösbare zu lösen, ohne dass es weh tut. Das geht natürlich nicht. Rechnerisch ist mit schrittweisen und vernünftig klingenden Maßnahmen wohl nichts mehr zu retten.

Wenn man den unheimlichen Veränderungsprozess, der den Planeten in grausamer Nüchternheit bedroht, wirklich umkehren will, dann muss man zu ganz anderen Maßnahmen greifen. Dies kollektiv und individuell! Das bedeutet, dass auch jeder für sich persönlich handeln muss!

Was ist also zu tun? Ich schlage vor:

mehr »

GegenüberStrandStraßeFür uns ist es normal geworden, dass wir ein freies Recht auf gewerbliche oder wirtschaftliche Betätigung haben. Dabei ist und war dies sowohl geschichtlich bei uns wie in anderen Kulturkreisen alles andere als selbstverständlich.

In unserer „modernen Wirtschaftsordnung“ ist Gewerbe- und unternehmerische Freiheit quasi zum Grundrecht geworden – wie auch das Recht auf Eigentum.

Allerdings bringt jedes Recht auch eine Pflicht mit sich. Besonders klug ist das in der Bayerischen Verfassung beschrieben. Ich zitiere immer gerne die relevanten Paragraphen aus dieser wunderschönen Verfassung:

mehr »

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 24. Januar 2009

Wertebekenntnis – ganz kurz!

Die Artikel der Bayerischen Verfassung in meinem letzten Beitrag haben mich zum Nachdenken gebracht. Was sind eigentlich meine Werte, Erwartungen, Interessen und Bedürfnisse, als „Eselsbrücke“ auch das WEIB (© Rudi Jansche) eines Menschen genannt? Hier die dann ganz schnell gefundene Antwort:

Bequemlichkeit ist mein größter Feind und die Ursache vieler Fehlentwicklungen in unserer Gesellschaft .

Ich glaube an

  • Toleranz,
  • Freiheit und
  • Zivilcourage.

Zuwider sind mir

  • Folter,
  • Faschismus und
  • Zwang.

Die großen Errungenschaft der Menschheit sind für mich

  • Aufklärung,
  • Menschenrechte und
  • Gleichberechtigung

Die Zukunftsprobleme unserer Welt können wir nur im internationalen Konsens bewältigen. Mein Vertrauen zu Regierungen wie Kommissionen ist nicht sehr groß. Deshalb halte ich internationale NGO’s (Non Government Organisations) für sehr wichtig. Beispiele für NGO’s, die ich besonders wertschätze, sind Amnesty International und Wikipedia (vielen Menschen ist gar nicht bewusst, dass Wikipedia eine mächtige NGO ist). Und das Internet könnte der Schlüssel in die neue Welt werden, so wie die Technologie des Buchdrucks der Quell unserer großen Errungenschaften war.

RMD

(translated and slightly

Roland Dürre
Mittwoch, der 21. Januar 2009

Texte zur Weltfinanzkrise

Wir erleben gerade eine Weltfinanz- und -wirtschaftskrise, ermöglicht durch eine höchst abenteuerliche, aber in unserer Gesellschaft als ganz normal empfundene Verschuldungsbereitschaft vieler Menschen. Eine (leider oft erfüllte) Massen-Gier wurde von einer ganzen Industrie ausgenutzt, die sich selbst im Konstruieren irrsinniger Finanzprodukte übertraf.

Vor kurzem habe ich ein paar weise Zeilen entdeckt, die in diesem Kontext einen ganz besonderen Klang bekommen.

Hier sind sie:

Die gesamte wirtschaftliche Tätigkeit dient dem Gemeinwohl, insbesondere der Gewährleistung eines menschenwürdigen Daseins für alle und der allmählichen Erhöhung der Lebenshaltung aller Volksschichten. Innerhalb dieser Zwecke gilt Vertragsfreiheit nach Maßgabe der Gesetze. Die Freiheit der Entwicklung persönlicher Entschlusskraft und die Freiheit der selbständigen Betätigung des einzelnen in der Wirtschaft wird grundsätzlich anerkannt.

Die wirtschaftliche Freiheit des einzelnen findet ihre Grenze in der Rücksicht auf den Nächsten und auf die sittlichen Forderungen des Gemeinwohls. Gemeinschädliche und unsittliche Rechtsgeschäfte, insbesondere alle wirtschaftlichen Ausbeutungsverträge sind rechtswidrig und nichtig.

und

Kapitalbildung ist nicht Selbstzweck, sondern Mittel zur Entfaltung der Volkswirtschaft. Das Geld- und Kreditwesen dient der Werteschaffung und der Befriedigung der Bedürfnisse aller Bewohner.

In welchem Buch stehen so kluge Sätze?

Es ist die Bayerische Verfassung, die die Selbstständigkeit des Freistaates als Land der Bundesrepublik Deutschland regelt. Sie wurde am 26. Oktober 1946 von der Landesversammlung beschlossen. Nach einer Feststellung des Ministerrats vom 4. Dezember trat sie mit ihrer Veröffentlichung im Bayer. Gesetz- und Verordnungsblatt am 8. Dezember 1946 in Kraft.

Die obigen Absätze enthalten den Wortlaut zweier Artikel unserer Verfassung:

Artikel 151 Bindung wirtschaftlicher Tätigkeit an das Gemeinwohl; Grundsatz der Vertragsfreiheit

und

Artikel 157 Kapitalbildung; Geld- und Kreditwesen

Wir (und der Staat) müssten eigentlich nur verfassungstreu handeln!

Alle kursiven Texte auf dieser Seite haben das copyright des Bayerischen Landtags:
(© Bayerischer Landtag)

RMD

🙂 So eine gute Verfassung ist doch fast ein Grund, für einen unabhängigen Freistaat Bayern zu sein!

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 13. Oktober 2018

Bundestagswahl, Landtagswahl, Bezirkswahl – die Unterschiede.

Jetzt darf ich schon seit fast 50 Jahren wählen. Und habe das Wahlrecht in meiner Erinnerung auch immer wahrgenommen. Weil mir mein Überich stets befohlen hat, zur Wahl zu gehen – auch wenn ich keine Lust hatte.

Und erst vor ein paar Tagen habe ich entdeckt, dass die Wahlverfahren (und so auch die Regeln) bei Bundestagswahl, Landtagswahl und der Bezirkswahl doch ziemlich unterschiedlich sind.

Zuerst war ich entsetzt über meine mangelnde politische Bildung. Dann habe ich Freunde gefragt, die ich für kluge Demokraten halte – und festgestellt, dass sie das auch nicht wußten. Im Wahlkampf und aus den Botschaften mancher Wahlplakate habe ich erkannt, dass sogar die Parteien und ihre Kandidaten zumindest zum Teil die Unterschiede des bei Bund, Land und Bezirkstag gültigen Wahlsystems nicht kennen.

Das hat mich getröstet, aber auch bewegt, dass ich hier zwei wesentliche Unterschiede kurz beschreibe:

  • Im Gegensatz zum Bundestagswahlrecht werden bei der Landtagswahl in Bayern für die Sitzverteilung nach Verhältniswahl auch die Erststimmen berücksichtigt (Siehe Bayerisches Landtagswahlsystem und Bundestagswahlrecht)!
  • Bei der Bezirkstagswahl für die Regierungsbezirke Bayerens wird auf eine Fünf-Prozent-Klausel wie im bayerischen Kommunalwahlrecht üblich verzichtet. Für die Landtagswahl dagegen gibt es eine Sperrklausel (Bis 1973 galt in Bayern eine Zehn-Prozent-Hürde auf Ebene der Wahlkreise, also der Regierungsbezirke. Seit 1973 ist in Art. 14 der Verfassung eine landesweite Fünf-Prozent-Hürde verankert. Da es im bayerischen Wahlsystem keine der Grundmandatsklausel des Bundestagswahlrechts vergleichbare Regelung gibt, bedeutet dies auch, dass siegreiche Stimmkreisbewerber dadurch eventuell kein Mandat erhalten).

Was bedeutet das?

Zum einen, dass der Wähler in Bayern bei seiner Vergabe von Erststimme nicht den Überlegungen folgen sollte, die ihm von Bundestagswahlen her vertraut sind. Dann bewirkt er unter Umständen etwas, das er gar nicht will.

Zum anderen, dass bei der Bezirkstagswahl man auch „kleine Parteien“ wählen kann, ohne dass die vergebenen Stimmen im Bereich „der Sonstigen“ entwertet werden wie bei der Landtagswahl.

Zur Erinnerung

Morgen ist sowohl Landtagswahl und Bezirkstagswahl. Und daran denken: für beide gelten am selben Tag und im selben Wahlbüro unterschiedliche Regeln.

Dazu ein paar Informationen:

Die Bezirkswahl 2013 ergaben in keinem der insgesamt sieben Bezirke eine absolute Mehrheit für die CSU. In den Bezirkstagen sitzen nicht nur  Abgeordnete der bekannten Parteien CSU (89), SPD (38) , FDP (6), FW (21), Grüne (18) sondern auch von den Linken (5), der BP (6), der ÖDP (6), den Franken (2) und auch den Piraten (4). Die Zahlen sind das Ergebnis der Wahl von 2013, entnommen habe ich sie aus Wikipedia.

Ich verstehe nicht, warum die Parteien, die absehbar keine Chance haben, in Bayern die 5 % – Hürde zum Landtag zu meistern, ihrer Wahl-Klientel nicht mitteilen, dass es diese Hürde bei der Bezirkswahl nicht gibt. Ich vermute, dass so mancher Wähler in diesem Falle eine kleine Partei wählen würde.

Mein Vorschlag wäre, das Wahlrecht zu vereinheitlichen – und dabei gleich zu reformieren. Um es dem Bürger damit ein wenig einfacher zu machen.

RMD