Roland Dürre
Wednesday December 7th, 2016

Cancelled: #AktMobCmp 2017 will not happen!

actmobcmp_100-300x86#AktMobCmp 2017 – which was scheduled for January, 5th and 6th, 2017, in Unterhaching – has been cancelled. The reasons are:

In 2016, we had almost 30 participants. Regardless of this number being a little on the small side, the last #AktMobCmp was a success. We had hoped to get around 50 participants in 2017.

The reason why we now cancel is simple: so far, the number of registrations is so small that we would have to assume a total of fewer participants than last year. And a two-day barcamp with few participants simply does not justify the rather intense preparatory work.

However, the cancellation for 2017 does not mean that I or we give up or quit. I would really like to try again in 2018. As before, there is the necessity that persons who want to promote a better mobility should network through institutions, clubs and interest groups. And there are so many exciting topics around “future mobility”.

In 2017, we want to discuss these topics, along with “active mobility in everyday life” in evening meetings. We already have good ideas and want to put them into practice with some partners.

Auf viele gute AktMob-Veranstaltungen in 2017

Auf viele gute AktMob-Veranstaltungen in 2017

May there be many good ActMob events in 2017!

We will invite to the events through the central “MeetUp“ and also communicate them through other channels. Maybe this is how we will get enough participants for a second try on the 2017 AktMobCmp. After all, it is quite possible that the lack of more interested persons is due to the timing (vacation time and holiday).

All those who would have liked to attend AktMobCmp 2017 in Unterhaching, please accept my apologies. And, please, let it be an extra motivation for you to come and support us during the evening events in 2017.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Mittwoch, der 7. Dezember 2016

Abgesagt: #AktMobCmp findet in 2017 nicht statt!

actmobcmp_100-300x86#AktMobCmp 2017 – geplant für den 5. und 6. Januar 2017 in Unterhaching – wird abgesagt. Die Gründe dafür sind:

In 2016 hatten wir knapp 30 Teilnehmer. Obwohl das ein bisschen wenig für ein ordentliches Barcamp ist, war das letzte #AktMobCmp eine gelungene Veranstaltung. Für 2017 haben wir auf an die 50 Teilnehmer gehofft.

Der Grund für die Absage ist einfach: Bisher haben wir so wenig Anmeldungen, dass wir von deutlich weniger Teilnehmern ausgehen müssen als es beim letzten waren. Und ein zweitägiges Barcamp mit wenig Besuchern rechtfertigt den nicht unbedeutenden Aufwand nicht.

Die Absage für 2017 soll aber nicht heißen, dass ich und wir resignieren oder aufgeben. Gerne würde ich es für 2018 wieder versuchen. Die Notwendigkeit, dass Menschen, die für eine bessere Mobilität eintreten, sich über die Institutionen, Vereine und Interessengruppen hinweg vernetzen, ist nach wie vor gegeben. Und es gibt so viele spannende Themen rund um „zukünftige Mobilität“.

In 2017 Themen wollen wir solche Themen gemeinsam mit „Aktiver Mobilität im Alltag“ allgemein in Abendveranstaltungen behandeln. Dazu gibt es schon gute Ideen, die wir mit Partnern realisieren wollen.

Auf viele gute AktMob-Veranstaltungen in 2017

Auf viele gute AktMob-Veranstaltungen in 2017

Zu den Veranstaltungen werden wir zentral in „MeetUp“ einladen und sie über weitere Kanäle kommunizieren. Vielleicht finden wir so genug Teilnehmer für einen zweiten Anlauf des AktMobCmp in 2017, es könnte ja sein, dass die mangelnde Teilnehmerzahl am Termin liegt (Urlaub und Feiertag).

Bei all den Menschen, die gerne zum AktMobCmp 2017 in Unterhaching gekommen wären, möchte ich mich für die Absage entschuldigen und sie bitten, gerade deswegen die Abendveranstaltungen in 2017 zu unterstützen.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*