Roland Dürre
Sunday November 21st, 2010

brand eins in December – Unpredictable!

A Family’s Economy

always associate in life – so I am also doing it with the newest “brand eins” edition.

Unpredictable!

I like that! After all, I am currently writing an article on Operation Research (OR) and entrepreneurial research. According to Wikipedia, it is the same thing. I, however, would demand that entrepreneurial research be more concerned with leadership and entrepreneurial culture than with trying to force enterprises to follow mathematical models, like OR.

The Family’s Economy

Naturally, family is important for me. What would I be without? Especially as an entrepreneur, I find family great: a family is nothing other than a small enterprise and you – especially if you are a woman – need quite a bit of entrepreneurial spirit in order to start one.
But follow me through the magazine:

When starting to read the magazine – after a few short forest roads – sorry – that is: short articles, I find the “Good Question” on page 16.

Who will profit from the reversal of the nuclear phase-out?

To me, the article looks very informative, providing us with several answers. Yet the losers are named rather pointedly, which makes it obvious to me how problematic the reversal of the nuclear phase-out is. But who knows, maybe there will soon be a reversal of the reversal of the nuclear phase-out…

After having started reading in the magazine, I glide over what economy does until I reach the first summits of the focal point family. In this section, my brains are challenged quite a bit, for instance with the EQUATION WITH UNKNOWNS (page 56),  THE CLAN-CHIEF (page 74), TOLERANCES (page 80), THE PLACE OF YEARNING (page 84) or THE OUTSOURCTED KID  (page98).

Still, there is plenty left for me to do before I will finally arrive in the higher mountain regions with “What is Good for Entrepreneurs and What Moves People. Eventually, I am at the end of all the 162 pages.

By now, I will have managed to read 12 issues of “brand eins” in 2010 – and can look forward to the 2011 issues.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 21. November 2010

brand eins im Dezember – Unberechenbar!

Die Ökonomie der Familie

Assoziere immer im Leben – so auch bei jedem neuen Titel des brand eins.

Unberechenbar!

Das gefällt mir! Schreibe ich doch gerade an einem Artikel über Operation Research (OR) und Unternehmensforschung. Beides ist laut Wikipedia das selbe. Fordere aber, dass sich Unternehmensforschung mehr mit Führung und Unternehmenskultur beschäftigen und nicht Unternehmen in mathematische Modelle zwängen sollte wie die OR.

Die Ökonomie der Familie

Klar. Familie ist für mich so wichtig, was wäre ich ohne sie? Gerade als Unternehmer finde ich Familie gut: Eine Familie ist auch nichts anderes als ein kleines Unternehmen und für die Gründung einer Familie braucht es besonders bei der Frau ein großes Unternehmerherz.

Aber ich wandere mal durchs Heft:

Beim Einstieg ins Heft – nach ein paar kurzen Forstwegen – sorry – will sagen Kurzartikeln, finde ich auf Seite 16 die „Gute Frage„:

Wer profitiert vom Atomausstiegausstieg?

Der Artikel erscheint mir als sehr sachlich und liefert mehrere Antworten. Umso deutlicher werden die Verlierer genannt, und da sehe ich wieder, wie problematisch der Ausstieg vom Ausstieg ist. Aber vielleicht gibt es ja bald einen Ausstieg vom Ausstieg vom Ausstieg …

Nach dem Einstieg ins Heft gleite ich über die Weiden von Was die Wirtschaft treibt hin zu den ersten Gipfeln des Schwerpunkts Familie. Hier hat der Verstand einiges zu klettern, ob es die GLEICHUNG MIT UNBEKANNTEN (Seite 56),  DER CLAN-CHEF (Seite 74), SPIELRÄUME (Seite 80), DER SEHNSUCHTSORT (Seite 84) oder DAS OUTGESOURCTE KIND ist (Seite 98).

Mir bleibt aber noch einiges zu tun, bis ich dann im Hochgebirge bei Was Unternehmern nützt und Was Menschen bewegt ankomme und die 162 Seiten durch bin.

Aber dann habe ich 12 mal brand eins in 2010 geschafft und darf mich auf 2011 freuen.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*