Roland Dürre
Tuesday June 4th, 2013

brand eins in June

brandeinsjuli13After the wedding of my daughter Sabine last Sunday, there was a little time left for me to quickly browse through the new brand eins. But before I report on it, let me say something more about the brand eins May edition. It was about ownership and, incidentally, dealt with “Sharing Economy”, which basically is nothing other than “sharing and exchanging”.

And as soon as June had arrived, we had an Isarcamp in Munich! That is an event which is part of the “Münchner Webwoche 2013″ organized by ISARNETZ. Isarcamp will take place on June, 7th and June, 8th, 2013. It will be a wonderful two-day anti-conference the 18 keynotes and 30 sessions of which will be about “share” on Friday and Saturday. And you get it all for unbelievable 29 Euros for both days!

And since I personally helped a little with the ISARNETZ, I would like to recommend you visit this anti-conference by all means. At least during one of the two days. And if you can afford it, you should purchase a sponsor’s ticket for 75 Euros (your name will be listed). The event is worth it!
But here come my comments on the June edition of brand eins. This time around, the cover looks a little aggressive. An anonymous person who apparently does not have the courage to show his or her face on the title page says:

“Mondays are the days when I could throw up.”
This looks like just a statement – with no exclamation marks. And – small wonder after reading those words – the focal point of the brand eins June edition is: motivation. As a matter of facts, I, too, believe that this unpleasant feeling is fairly common on a Monday morning in Germany.

Motivation is probably a very central issue for everybody (including entrepreneurs). I also remember having written an article in which I reported how I had explained the “motivation curve” to one of my mentees: Manage & More, Mentor & Mentee, Motivation and the Motivation Curve (Manage & More, Mentor & Mentee, Motivation und der Motivationsbusen ♫)

Mind you, it is probably quite easy. Motivation has something to do with meaning. And it is probably not only a necessary, but even a sufficient requirement for a good “motivation situation” of an enterprise that the enterprise must make sense. The rest, such as a good entrepreneurial culture, are probably only useful requirements. Mostly, they will perhaps develop by themselves.

Regardless of the fact that it might be quite easy, the brand eins, naturally, tells you a lot more. For instance on page 80 about “burning without burning down”. In this article, those entrepreneurs seeing themselves more as CEO’s, too, will find nourishment that is to their taste.

Basically, I hesitate to – yet again – shower praise on the team around Frau Fischer. After all, who am I to judge, anyway. But if there is a German magazine which actually can help managers a little with their daily strive and therefore has a right to be called “business magazine”, then brand eins is it.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 4. Juni 2013

brand eins im Juni

brandeinsjuli13Nach der Hochzeit meiner Tochter Sabine hatte ich am Sonntag kurz Zeit, ins neue brand eins rein zu schauen. Aber bevor ich davon berichte, noch mal zum brand eins des Mai. Das hatte ja den Schwerpunkt Besitz und siehe da, es ging um „Sharing Economy“, was ja nichts anderes als „Teilen und Tauschen“ bedeutet.

Und kaum ist es Juni geworden, haben wir in München ein Isarcamp! Das ist die Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Veranstaltung „Münchner Webwoche 2013“ von ISARNETZ.  Isarcamp findet am 7. und 8. Juni statt, es wird eine wunderschöne zweitägige Unkonferenz, die mit 18 Keynotes und 30 Sessions am Freitag und Samstag dem Thema „Share“gewidmet ist. Und das für unglaubliche 29 € für beide Tage!

Und da ich beim ISARNETZ ein klein wenig mitgewirkt haben, möchte ich hier den Besuch dieser Unkonferenz unbedingt empfehlen. Zumindest einen Tag sollte man sich dafür Zeit nehmen. Und wer sich es leisten kann, sollte ein Förderer-Ticket (mit Namensnennung) für 75,- € kaufen. Die Veranstaltung ist es wert!

Aber zurück zum brand eins des Juni. Das kommt diesmal ein wenig aggressiv daher. Ein Anonymus, der sich auf dem Titelblatt nicht zu „outen“ traut, meint
„Montags könnt‘ ich kotzen.“
Dies als sachliche Feststellung – ganz ohne Ausrufezeichen. Und wie bei dieser Wortwahl nicht weiter verwunderlich – der Schwerpunkt im Juni ist bei brand eins die Motivation. In der Tat glaube ich auch, dass dieses unschöne Gefühl am Montag in Deutschland ziemlich weit verbreitet ist.

Motivation ist wohl für jeden Menschen (und auch Unternehmer) ein ganz zentrales Thema. Dazu habe ich auch mal einen beliebten Artikel geschrieben, in dem ich geschildert habe, wie ich einen meiner Mentees den „Motivationsbusen“ erläutert hatte: Manage & More, Mentor & Mentee, Motivation und der Motivationsbusen ♫

Dabei dürfte es ganz einfach sein. Motivation hängt mit Sinn zusammen. Und wahrscheinlich ist es eine wahrscheinlich nicht nur notwendige sondern sogar hinreichende Bedingung für eine gute „Motivations-Situation“ eines Unternehmens, dass das Unternehmen einen Sinn haben muss. Der Rest wie eine gute Unternehmenskultur sind dann wahrscheinlich sogar nur noch nützliche Bedingungen, die meistens sogar dann sich von selbst entwickeln dürften.

Obwohl es so einfach sein könnte, steht im brand eins natürlich noch viel mehr drin. So z.B. auf Seite 80 „Brennen. Ohne zu verbrennen“. Da finden auch die Unternehmer, die sich mehr als CEO (Central Excel Officer) verstehen, das richtige Futter.

Eigentlich bin ich leid, brand eins und das Team um Frau Fischer schon wieder zu loben. Steht mir ja auch gar nicht zu. Aber wenn es ein deutschsprachiges Magazin gibt, welches Managern bei ihrem Treiben wirklich ein wenig helfen kann und so zurecht die Bezeichnung „Wirtschaftsmagazin“ trägt, dann ist es brand eins.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*