Roland Dürre
Wednesday October 3rd, 2018

BUSINESS Visualisation

THE BOOK by
Botta/Reinold/Schloss

Behind this really harmless title, you will find a truly exciting non-fiction book. I would call it a book for people between six and ninety who want to have more joy and success in life.

The sub-title

A tour guide for curious and visionary persons
already gives an idea about the book being something really special.

Special? Well, I read it and I would call it revolutionary. It is about a trip into a new world I very much love and cherish. It is a world full of creative and appreciative communication and of “living together”. And it leads into a world that will continue to change and grow.

Basically, it is not a book you will read, but more a book you will feel your way through. In an exciting and humorous way, the trip of a young lady whose name is Barbara (Babs) into an agile adventure is described. This trip brings her through the world of modern communication, beginning from listening and understanding and ending in a very rounded way via the creative when the results are documented.

For me, it is quite clear: communication is the basis for all kinds of “social systems”. And communication will work better if we make use of innovative formats (some of them are actually very old). Part of this concept is the use of images and haptic – as part of a new and very sympathetic mental frame.

During my activities, I am often surprised to see how many people simply ignore the “agile change” that takes place around them, or else they are almost overrun by it. The book, which was written as a co-operation project between Botta, Reinold and Schloß, could be a solid introduction to this “new world“ for non-experts. But also the “experienced agilest” will find quite a few innovative ideas.

I can guarantee that this book will remain exciting from the first to the last page. It is not one of those works where the message is clear after the first fifty pages and where said message is then artificially lengthened and repeatedly proven in a boring way. No – you will find something new on every page. It remains full of humour at all times and the joy of reading will never end.

I would wish that the authors were to write more books about more trips, because the wonderful world of modern communication is endless. The book really contains a lot of it – but naturally not all of it. Barbara (the hero an inspiration of the authors in real life) could easily take us with her on many more great trips.

That would be nice. But I already very much recommend the first trip. For entrepreneurs and (project) managers, the book is a must.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Mittwoch, der 3. Oktober 2018

BUSINESS Visualisierung

DAS Buch von
Botta/Reinold/Schloss

Unter diesem harmlosen Titel verbirgt sich ein wirklich aufregendes Sachbuch. Ich würde sagen für Menschen im Alter von 6 bis 90 Jahre, die im Leben mehr Freude und Erfolg haben wollen.

Der Untertitel
Ein Reiseführer für Neugierige und Visionäre
weist dann schon ein wenig darauf hin, dass es ein besonderes Buch ist.

Besonders? Ich habe es gelesen und würde es als revolutionär bezeichnen. Es handelt von einer Reise in eine neue Welt, die ich sehr liebe und schätze. Das ist eine Welt der kreativen und wertschätzenden Kommunikation und des „Zusammens“! Und führt in eine Welt, die sich auch weiter immer noch verändert und erweitert.

Das Buch liest man eigentlich nicht sondern man erfühlt es sich. Spannend und humorvoll wird die Reise einer jungen Dame namens Barbara (Babs) ins agile Abenteuer beschrieben. Diese führt sie durch die Welt moderner Kommunikation, die beim Zuhören und Verstehen anfängt und den Kreis über das Kreative bis hin zum Dokumentieren der Ergebnisse schließt.

Für mich ist ganz klar – die Kommunikation ist die Basis von „sozialen Systems“ jeder Art. Und Kommunikation gelingt besser, wenn wir neue Formate nutzen (die zum Teil ja uralt sind). Dazu gehören auch die Nutzung von Bildern und Haptik – als Teil einer neuen, mir sehr sympathischen Geisteshaltung.

In meinem Wirken werde ich immer wieder überrascht, wie viele Menschen von den stattfindenden „agilem Wandel“ einfach ignorieren oder von ihm fast überrollt werden. Das Buch als gemeinsames Werk Botta, Reinold und Schloß könnte für Nichtkenner oder Verweigerer dieses „Neulands“ ein solider Einstieg sein. Aber auch der „erfahrene Agilist“ findet einiges an Neuem darin.

Ich kann Euch versichern, dass dieses Buch von der ersten bis zur letzten Seite spannend bleibt. Es gehört nicht zu den Schinken, bei denen nach den ersten 50 Seiten die Botschaft klar ist und diese dann noch auf ein paar 100 Seiten verkünstelt und langweilig wiederholt begründet wird. Nein – hier kommt auf jeder Seite etwas Neues. Es bleibt immer humorvoll, der Lesespaß hört nicht auf.

Von den Autoren würde ich mir nur wünschen, dass sie weitere Büchern zu weiteren Reise schreiben, denn die wundervolle Welt moderner Kommunikation ist groß. Im Buch ist wirklich sehr viel davon drin – aber natürlich nicht alles. So könnte die Barbara (Heldin im Buch und im Leben Inspiratorin der Autoren) uns noch auf weitere tolle Reisen mitnehmen.

Das wäre schön. Aber die erste Reise empfehle ich schon mal ganz sehr! Für Unternehmer und (Projekt) Manager ist das Buch eine Pflichtlektüre.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*