Roland Dürre
Saturday August 25th, 2012

In Favour Of vs. Against

IF blog is now in the middle of its Summer Slump. I am staying near the beach for two weeks, seeing to duerre.de. And I add a few “catch phrase articles” to the “keywords”. Today, I will write about “In Favour Of versus Against”:

In the summer of 2012, I had the opportunity to personally meet Dr. Klaus Töpfer when he gave a presentation. He defended the “against” culture. For me, this was a first.

He gave wonderful reasons why it is so important to “be against something“ if you want change and if you wish to find better solutions. I was truly impressed.

Except that I know I will feel small if I am against something. Because everything I oppose is my enemy. It lurks everywhere. Both materially and emotionally. Consequently, I am in favour of a “pro-culture“. And I want to try never being opposed to something. Instead, I always want to be in favour of something.

So let us not live the “being against”! Let us instead use it as a playful and dialectical exercise for gaining new insight by the “art of negative thinking”. Thus, we can develop “being in favour of things” through “being against things”!

RMD

(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 25. August 2012

Dafür / Dagegen

IF-Blog hat sein Sommerloch. Ich bin für zwei Wochen in Griechenland am Strand und pflege duerre.de. Und ergänze die  “Stichworte” um ein paar neue “Stichwort-Artikel”. Heute zum Thema “Dafür – Dagegen”:

Im Sommer 2012 durfte ich Dr. Klaus Töpfer bei einem Vortrag persönlich kennen lernen. Da hat er die „Dagegen-Kultur“ verteidigt. Das war für mich das erste Mal.

Er hat wunderbar begründet, wie wichtig das „Dagegen Sein“ für den Wandel und das Finden besserer Lösungen ist. Das hat mich sehr beeindruckt.

Nur weiß ich, dass gegen etwas zu sein mich klein macht. Denn alles, gegen das ich bin, ist mein Feind. Der überall auf mich lauert. Materiell und emotional. Deswegen bin ich für eine „Dafür-Kultur“. Und möchte versuchen, möglichst nie gegen etwas sondern immer für etwas zu sein.

Also leben wir nicht das „Dagegen Sein“! Sondern nutzen es als spielerische und dialektische Übung zum Zwecke des Erkenntnisgewinn durch die „Kunst des negativen Denkens“. Und entwickeln so mit dem „Dagegen Sein“ das richtige „Dafür Sein“!

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*