Roland Dürre
Sunday April 28th, 2019

The Holes in Your Trousers

It feels best to be in the nude.

Summer is nice.

Mostly, you do not have to wear too many clothes in summer. In spring, autumn and winter, however, it is important to wear clothes if you live in our regions. Because otherwise you can easily fall ill.
And since we live in luxury, most of the people in this country have far too much hanging in their wardrobes.

I find it hard to throw anything away.

There are several reasons for this… firstly, I am sorry to throw something out that is still intact. You never know if there might not be a chance to wear exactly this one piece, even though I have not worn it in many years. Also, I am economical and do not wish to just destroy things that are ok. Also, some clothes are linked to memories. That is also true for towels, bed-linen and other textiles.

It is evil to run around wearing sloppy clothes.

When I was a child, my mother was quite strict about teaching me that you do not run around wearing sloppy clothes. I often had to throw away a pair of trousers just because one knee had a hole in it. And mended trousers were also sloppy. Besides, they were a symbol of poverty. In those days, you wanted anything, but you did not want to be poor.

The upbringing worked.

Later, I was very careful to never wear clothes with holes. I bought many suits and ties. I always wanted to look chic. Shorts were the exception to the rule and only worn when I was at leisure. Well, in business, they were unimaginable.

That changed. Today, I only wait for warm weather and then I wear shorts. If my short jeans look worn and have a few holes, then this makes me proud. After all, it shows that I no longer throw away clothes. I also like wearing washed-out pullovers and t-shirts.

Someone is still complaining if I run around like this. It reminds me of my childhood, except it is now no longer my mother who gives me the warning. Because she is already dead.

In my case, ranting does not help these days.

I am still happy with it. And even during holidays I take a detour whenever I see at-shirt sales outlet.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 28. April 2019

Die Löcher in der Hose!

Am schönsten ist es, wenn man nackt sein kann.

Sommer ist schön.

Da muss man meistens nicht so viel anziehen. Im Frühling, Herbst und Winter jedoch ist in unserer Region Kleidung wichtig. Weil wir sonst schnell mal krank werden.

Und da wir im Wohlstand leben, habe ich wie die meisten Menschen hierzulande viel zu viel Zeug im Kleiderschrank.

Ausmisten fällt mir schwer.

Das hat mehrere Gründe … Zum einen tut es mir leid um gut erhaltene Kleidungsstücke. Es könnte ja mal eine Gelegenheit geben, wo das Kleidungsstück genau das richtige wäre, selbst wenn ich es seit Jahren nicht mehr angezogen hatte. Ich bin auch sparsam und mag gut erhaltene Dinge nicht einfach vernichten. Zudem hängen da oft Erinnerungen daran. Das gilt auch für Handtücher, Bettwäsche und andere Textilien.

Schlampig rumlaufen ist böse.

Als Kind hat meine Mutter mir ziemlich energisch beigebracht, dass ich nicht schlampig rumlaufen soll. Da musste ich öfters eine geliebte Hose wegwerfen, nur weil am Knie ein Loch war. Und geflickte Hosen auch waren schlampig. Zudem signalisierten sie Armut. Damals wollte man alles, aber nicht arm sein.

Die Erziehung hat funktioniert.

So habe ich später sehr darauf geachtet habe, keine beschädigte Kleidung zu tragen. Habe viele Anzüge und Krawatten gekauft. Wollte immer schick gekleidet sein. Kurze Hosen waren die Ausnahme in der Freizeit. Die waren ja auch im Business unvorstellbar.

Das hat sich geändert. Heute ziehe ich – sobald es halbwegs warm ist, nur noch kurze Hosen an. Wenn meine kurze Jeans abgefuckt ist und ein paar Löcher hat, dann bin ich stolz darauf. Zeigt das doch, dass ich mittlerweile die Dinge nicht mehr wegwerfe. So ziehe ich auch gerne „ausgewaschene“ Pullover und T-Shirts an.

Und werde immer noch geschimpft, wenn ich so rumlaufe. So wie als Kind, nur dass es heute nicht mehr meine Mutter ist, die mich schimpft. Weil die schon tot ist.

Schimpfen hilft bei mir nicht mehr so richtig.

Da freue ich mich drüber. Und auch im Urlaub mache ich um jeden T-Shirt-Laden einen großen Bogen.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*