Roland Dürre
Wednesday January 30th, 2013

South America’s Raw Materials

Our Federal Chancellor is a very industrious lady. She works around the clock. No matter how far she has to travel, she is always ready for a business trip. Now, Frau Merkel just returned from a trip to South-America with her entourage. With Brazil, she visited one of the future super powers. She went there in order to fight for raw materials. Raw materials for us. For Germany. For the German industry. Against the Chinese.

Well, I might have simplified it a little, but this is how I understood what the media have been telling us.

But what nonsense is this? We are living in a “global world” – especially when it comes to business. The EU and the USA keep telling us that their goal is a radically free market economy, except when we are talking their own business affairs. In Europe, too, privatization is the magic formula.

Consequently, it is clear that the raw material will end up with those who pay best. In fact, in the long run this might even help to support the good goal “no waste”. Except that we have not yet reached that stage. But it can happen quite fast.

China, however, is our production country. For many years, we have now closed down production plants in Europe and outsourced them to Asia. Because this is cheaper and we also get rid of all the noise and pollution caused by dirty industry. And now the only thing we have to deal with is how to dispose of the imported luxury waste.

With this in mind, it would seem that we have to see to it that China gets free access to the raw materials, wouldn’t it? And we should start planning where we can export our luxury waste to. The same is true for nuclear waste. After all, we can now finally export it abroad without breaking the law.

Perhaps the next business trip our Federal Chancellor takes will again be to Africa. Of course in the interest of Germany.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Mittwoch, der 30. Januar 2013

Die Rohstoffe des südlichen Amerikas

Unsere Kanzlerin ist sehr fleißig. Rund um die Uhr arbeitet sie. Sie scheut auch keine und noch so lange Dienstreise. So war Frau Merkel gerade mit Tross auf Südamerika-Tour. Mit Brasilien hat sie eine der Supermächte der Zukunft besucht. Dort hat sie um die Rohstoffe gekämpft. Um unsere Rohstoffe. Für Deutschland. Für die deutsche Industrie. Gegen die Chinesen.

Habe ich jetzt vielleicht ein wenig vereinfacht dargestellt. Aber so habe ich es den Medien entnommen.

Aber was ist das wieder für ein Unsinn! Wir haben eine „globalisierte“ Welt – besonders in der wirtschaftlichen Dimension. Das erklärte Ziel von EU und USA ist die radikal freie Marktwirtschaft, außer wenn es um die eigene Geschäfte geht. Auch in Europa ist Privatisierung die Zauberformel.

So ist klar, dass die Rohstoffe an den gehen werden, der am meisten dafür bezahlt. Was vielleicht langfristig sogar hilft, das richtige Ziel „keine Verschwendung“ zu unterstützen. Nur ist es halt noch nicht so weit. Kann aber schnell passieren.

China aber ist unser Produktions-Land. Seit Jahren schließen wir Produktionsanlagen in Europa und verlagern sie nach Asien. Weil das billiger ist und wir auch so den Lärm und den Dreck von schmutziger Industrie los sind. Und uns nur noch um die Entsorgung des importierten Wohlstandmülls kümmern müssen.

Insofern müssten wir doch eigentlich dafür sorgen, dass China freien Zugang zu den Rohstoffen erhält. Und uns überlegen, wohin wir unseren Wohlstands-Müll exportieren. Wie auch den Atom-Müll, den wir ja jetzt endlich auch gesetzeskonform ins Ausland entsorgen dürfen.

Vielleicht geht die nächste Dienstreise unserer Kanzlerin dann doch wieder nach Afrika. Natürlich für Deutschland.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*