Roland Dürre
Tuesday March 6th, 2018

Dry Spell in IF Blog!?

 

In January, I was on the South Sea

and it was great.

 

In February, I was in the Antarctica,

and it was great.

The two trips could not have been more different, but, especially since they were in such close succession, they were some kind of special craziness.
On both trips, I spent only very little time on the internet. Simply because time was too precious to waste it on the internet. It was also too precious to waste it on watching films or on similar activities.

Consequently, I only wrote two articles in the first two months of the year 2018. Which is definitely unheard of from me. However, this does not mean that I no longer think a lot about important issues. Or that I am no longer keen on writing. On the contrary.

However, I do not want to write trivialities. Both the South Sea and the Antarctica made me quite thoughtful. During my trips, I wrote down many exciting ideas. I found them quite great. But with each day I spent travelling, these topics seemed more and more banal.

But I assume that this time of collecting and reflecting will soon be over. After all, I am now back in the “real” world. And I truly believe that, soon, I will manage at least one article each week. About things that are important to me.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
For the friends of Antarctica:
I have a wonderful report of my trip in February. I hope to publish it soon in the IF Blog. Here is an Ocean Map that should make your mouth water.

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 6. März 2018

Durststrecke in IF-Blog!?

Im Januar war ich in der Südsee

und es war großartig.

Im Februar war ich in der Antarktis

und es war großartig.

Beide Reisen waren ganz anders, aber gerade so kurz hintereinander so eine Art von besonderem Wahnsinn.

Auf beiden Reisen habe ich nur ganz wenig Zeit im Internet verbracht. Weil mir die Zeit fürs Internet einfach zu schade war. Wie auch zum Filme anschauen oder ähnlichem.

So habe ich in den ersten beiden Monaten des Jahres 2018 nur zwei Artikel geschrieben. Für mich unvorstellbar. Das heißt aber nicht, dass ich mir keine Gedanken mehr mache. Oder keine Lust zum Schreiben mehr hätte. Im Gegenteil.

Allerdings möchte ich nichts Belangloses schreiben. Die Südsee wie die Antarktis haben mich ganz schön zum Nachdenken gebracht. Auf der Reise habe ich mir viele spannende Gedanken notiert. Die fand ich ganz toll. Aber mit jedem Tag des Reisens kamen mir die Themen immer banaler vor.

Aber ich gehe davon aus, dass diese Zeit des Sammeln und Reflektieren bald vorbei ist. Bin ich ja jetzt wieder in der „realen“ Welt. Und glaube schon, dass ich bald wieder zumindest einen Artikel in der Woche bald wieder schaffen werde. Mit Themen, die mir wichtig sind.

RMD

P.S.
Für die Freunde der Antarktis:
Mir liegt ein wunderbarer Bericht von meiner Reise im Februar vor. Ich hoffe, dass ich ihn bald in IF-Blog veröffentlichen kann. Zur Kostprobe schon mal die Seekarte.

 

Kommentar verfassen

*