Roland Dürre
Saturday September 7th, 2013

Starting a New Phase in Life

DIGITAL CAMERAI enjoy remembering what happened during the last fifty years of my life. Many adventures came my way and the individual stations of my life seem to have passed me in (too) quick succession. Lots of beautiful things – and sometimes something sad, too – happened.

Now there are probably only a few new sections left until the final destination. For instance, we just moved house and already feel quite comfortable in our new Neubiberg home. We bade our final good-byes to the old house in Riemerling, where we had been living for 23 years with a huge family. My next cut in life will be in 2014 when I will leave InterFace AG. And then let us just wait and see what the future will bring.

In my private life, the task of selling or disposing of our Riemerling property is waiting. To this end, I created a Website which describes our old villa in many languages: Arabian, Chinese, German, English, Spanish and Russian. Feel free to take a look. The Arabian and Chinese variants, in particular, look quite interesting.

Personally, I would prefer it if the house were to remain standing and subjected to repair works, instead of the property – as is often done today – being crammed with close-standing buildings. I ordered the translations into all those languages because I assume that our house, where at times we lived with 11 persons and several pets, might just be too big for your “Standard German” family. After all, each of our seven children had his or her own bedroom and the remaining rooms were also rather lavish. And who needs something this big in Germany?

Now I would like to send the exposé on the website waldpark.duerre.de to many institutions that deal internationally with property either professionally or as a hobby. Perhaps this is how I can find the ideal person to buy what we still own. Consequently, I hereby ask all my well-meaning readers if they have any ideas they could mail me. It goes without saying that I will reward you if this is how I get the one advice that leads towards success.

Many thanks in advance – and “Welcome to house hunters”.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 7. September 2013

Ein neuer Lebensabschnitt

DIGITAL CAMERADie letzten gut 50 Jahre denke ich gerne zurück. Habe vieles erlebt, die Stationen meines Lebens sind wie auf (zu) schneller Fahrt nur so vorbei gesaust. Es gab viel Schönes und gelegentlich auch Trauriges.

Jetzt stehen vielleicht noch ein paar neue Abschnitte bis zur Endstation an. So sind wir gerade umgezogen und haben uns in unserem neuen Zuhause in Neubiberg schön eingewöhnt. Der Abschied vom alten Haus in Riemerling, in dem wir mit großer Familie fast 23 Jahre verbracht haben, ist abgeschlossen. Die nächste Lebensstation wird 2014 der Abschied von der InterFace AG sein. Und dann schau mer mal ob und was da noch so kommt.

Privat wartet die Aufgabe des Verkauf bzw. der Verwertung unserer Immobilie in Riemerling auf mich. Dazu habe ich eine Website erstellt, die unsere alte Villa in vielen Sprachen beschreibt: Arabisch, chinesisch, deutsch, englisch, spanisch und russisch. Wer will, darf da gerne mal rein schauen, gerade die arabische und chinesische Varianten sehen lustig aus.

Mir wäre es am liebsten, wenn das Haus erhalten und saniert und das Grundstück nicht wie heute oft üblich eng bebaut („zugepflastert“) werden würde. Die Übersetzung in die vielen Sprachen habe ich machen lassen, weil ich mir vorstelle, dass unser Haus, in dem wir ja zwischendurch mit 11 Menschen und ein paar Haustieren gelebt haben, vielen „normalen deutschen“ Familien einfach zu groß sein dürfte. Immerhin hatte bei uns jedes der sieben Kinder ein eigenes Kinderzimmer, und die restlichen Räume waren auch ziemlich großzügig. Und wer braucht so etwas in Deutschland?

Das Exposé auf der Website waldpark.duerre.de würde ich jetzt gerne an viele Institutionen versenden, die sich beruflich oder nebenher international mit Immobilien beschäftigen. Vielleicht finde ich ja so den richtigen Nachfolger und Käufer für uns. Und so richte ich an meine geneigten Leser die Frage, ob sie da Ideen haben und diese mir zu mailen würden. Natürlich werde ich mich revanchieren, wenn ich so den zum Erfolg führenden Tipp bekommen würde.

Schon mal ein herzliches Dankeschön im Voraus! Und „Welcome to house hunters“.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*