Roland Dürre
Thursday December 24th, 2015

A Merry Christmas to You All!

Dear IF Blog readers,

Let me use the special occasion for formulating a few very personal ideas. IF-Blog.de is something I mainly write for myself. It is like a diary, where I write about topics and ideas that moved me. I feel better for writing them down.

The publication of these ideas is because I like sharing them. Just like I also like hearing about and processing other people’s ideas. None of my ideas was born because I am such a creative personality. All of them contain messages from other persons in my social environment. Because I am part of something bigger. And this something differs between individuals. This is how we all live very individual lives as a collective unit. “Individual” versus “collective” is the most demanding of all balancing acts.

I think if we all were to open up more often, working together we might probably be able to create a better world in the sense of consideration, appreciation, eye-level, belonging, openness, respect, transparency, ratio, trust and values. And we could master many challenges that threaten us with simple and slim solutions.

Under this light, I would like to thank all those persons who once in a while read the IF Blog and wish you all only the best:

A Merry Christmas, a good start of the New Year and health and contentedness as part of a successful year 2016!

Jumbos first birthday. Celebrate your life.

»Jolly Kunjappu – »Jumbo‘s first birthday. Celebrate your life.«
Acryl and wax crayon on canvas

This wonderful picture by my friend Jolly was our Christmas Greetings of 2013 at InterFace AG. If you enlarge it, you will find many positive messages. It is a good likeness of what I would like the IF Blog to be: a colourful message of courage, joy and peace.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 24. Dezember 2015

Eine frohe Weihnacht!

Liebe IF-Blog-Leser,

anlässlich des Fests möchte ich ein paar ganz persönliche Gedanken formulieren. IF-Blog.de schreibe ich vor allem für mich selber. Es ist wie ein Tagebuch, dem ich Themen und Gedanken anvertraue, die mich bewegt haben. Es tut mir gut, dies aufzuschreiben.

Ich mache das öffentlich, weil ich meine Überlegungen gerne teile. So wie ich fremde Gedanken gerne aufnehme und verarbeite. Jeder einzelne meiner Gedanken ist nicht aus meiner Kreativität geboren sondern enthält viele Botschaften anderer Menschen, die mein sozialen Umfeld bilden. Weil ich ein Teil von etwas Größerem bin, das bei jedem von uns ein anderes ist. So führen wir ein sehr individuelles Leben im kollektivem. „Individuell“ versus „kollektiv“ ist der Spagat, der uns am meisten fordert.

Ich denke mir, wenn wir uns alle öfters öffnen würden, dann könnten wir vielleicht gemeinsam eine besser Welt im Sinne von Achtsamkeit, Anerkennung, Augenhöhe, Gemeinsamkeit, Offenheit, Respekt, Transparenz, Vernunft, Vertrauen und Wertschätzung schaffen. Und mit einfachen und schlanken Lösungen viele Herausforderungen ganz agil meistern, die uns bedrohen.

In diesem Sinne möchte ich mich bei allen Menschen, die ab und zu im IF-Blog lesen bedanken und Euch allen nur das Beste wünschen:

Eine frohe Weihnacht, einen tollen Rutsch und Gesundheit und Zufriedenheit als Teil eines gelingenden Jahr 2016!

Jumbos first birthday. Celebrate your life.

»Jolly Kunjappu – »Jumbo‘s first birthday. Celebrate your life.«
Acryl und Wachskreide auf Leinwand

Dieses wunderschöne Bild gemalt von meinem Freund Jolly war das Motiv der Weihnachtskarte 2013 der InterFace AG. Wenn man es vergrößert, findet man viele positive Botschaften. Es gibt gut wieder, wie ich IF-Blog gerne hätte, als eine bunte Botschaft des Muts, der Freude und des Frieden.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*