§ § § § § § § § § § § …. … …

As I see it, ever more doubtful bills are passed quicker and quicker and with less and less diligence. This is true on the Bavarian, German, and European level.

Let me illustrate it using some harmless examples – harmless because probably nobody has ever been truly or severely punished or suffered from any of those bills. And they probably never caused any serious misery.

Among other things, I am talking the Culturally Valuable Goods Law, which they want to reform and make stricter, the Tele-Media-Law with its Disrupter Accountability (which is about accountability when using WLAN) and, last not least, the very controversial Tariff-Unity-Law.

The first of these three bills has been passed on August, 10th, 1955. It was supposed to prevent the total sell-out of German sacrosanct objects of historical and artistic value. It was probably a reaction to measures taken by countries such as Egypt who wanted to make it harder for foreign countries to steel their historic objects of art.

Now they want to modernize it – and even in this phase, they started a debate that, basically, makes clear what nonsense the bill is. For me, the question comes to mind: why do we not take a closer look at these laws before modernizing them? And why do we not ask ourselves what benefit and what damage these laws caused? Basically, we all know that all laws that have no use are detrimental by their very existence. And why are we not courageous enough to just abolish a law that has no use, anyway?

But no: instead of sweeping through, they come up with new useless laws all the time. Because they feel it would be a little too courageous to just abolish laws. But why?

In the same way, the issue of “disrupter accountability” as part of the Tele-Media-Law only causes misery. On my travels, I am often fascinated to see how unproblematic access to the internet is in many countries. But woe to the person who enters Germany …

To me, it also seems that disrupter accountability is one of those topics that particularly appeals to the outcry for security and the distrust culture of our civilized world, but also to the German mentality (German “angst”?). Who of us would want strangers to be given a right to trespass through our property?

The Tariff Unity Law is another example. Another nonstarter. Let me cite from Wikipedia:
Starting with July, 10th, 2015, we have the Tariff Unity Law in Germany. It says that, if labour agreements collide in one enterprise, only the tariff agreement of the union which had most members when the last agreement was signed can be applied. The law was subjected to strong criticism both from unions and the opposition and has been made the object of several constitutional complaints.

There was no chance to see if this law is doing any good. Because, sadly, it will probably never be installed. After all, even the first case it was used on turned out a failure. I am talking the argument between the GDL (Gewerkschaft der Lokomotivführer) and the Bahn AG. Well, basically this tariff argument was why the law had been instituted.

So what happened? The only reason why the opposing parties could agree during the mediation talks (incidentally, the mediator was a county governor from “the Leftist Party”) was that they both agreed that the law was never going to be put into practice. This is how the road was paved for the agreement.

For me, this sounds a lot like:
I write a program for a customer. And the first thing he does is agree to never use it. Well, would that not be a reason to start having doubts about the performance of my program …

Incidentally, there are other bills that have never been applied in practice. One of them is the Employee Involvement Law. In the spring of 2010, the Great Coalition decided to make it very attractive tax-wise if employees get more encouragement to invest in the enterprise. It is a rather complex law – and as far as I know, it has never been applied.
Both this and the aforementioned topics are hardly ever mentioned these days. The same is true for the Road Charge Law – the discussion of which was not that long ago either.

In fact, I believe that legislation is one of the areas where the simple wisdom “less is more” should be applied. But what we do is the opposite. Both the European and the national clouds let one law after the other rain on us. And quite a few announcements will give us pause like thunder and lightning. For instance, Frau Nahles wants a new regulation for “Fake Self-Employment”. She declared that the goal is to make sure everyone in our society actually pays into the social security insurance.

Well, I am absolutely sure that nothing good can come of this. I already look forward to seeing the results.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 8. September 2015

Hi Regierungen, bitte mehr denken beim Gesetze machen!

§ § § § § § § § § § § …. … …

Immer mehr gewinne ich den Eindruck, dass immer schneller immer mehr immer fragwürdige Gesetze immer schlampiger gemacht werden. Sei es auf bayerischer, deutscher oder europäischer Ebene.

Dies möchte ich an harmlosen Beispielen zeigen, harmlos deshalb, weil es Gesetze sind, wegen denen wohl noch nie jemand wesentlich bestraft oder geschädigt worden sein durfte. Und die wahrscheinlich auch nichts Schlimmes bewirkt haben.

Unter anderem sind dies das Kulturgutschutzgesetz, das reformiert und verschärft werden soll, das Telemediengesetz mit seinem Punkt Störerhaftung (betreffend Haftung bei WLAN) und last not least das auch sehr umstrittene Gesetz zur Tarifeinheit.

Das erste Gesetz ist am 10. August 1955 verabschiedet worden. Es sollte den Ausverkauf der deutschen Geschichts- und Kunst Heilgtümer verhindern. Es war wohl eine Reaktion auf Maßnahmen, die Länder wie Ägypten ergriffen haben, um den Kunstraub durch fremde Länder zu erschweren.

Jetzt soll es erneuert werden – und schon jetzt wird eine Debatte geführt, die eigentlich nur den Unsinn dieses Gesetzes klar macht.  Da stellt sich mir die Frage: Warum überprüft man solche Gesetze nicht bevor man sie erneuert? Und fragt sich, welchen Nutzen und welchen Schaden sie eigentlich gebracht haben, Besonders da jedes Gesetz, dass nichts nutzt, allein schon durch seine Existenz schadet? Und warum hat man nicht den Mut, ein Gesetz, dass nichts nutzt einfach abzuschaffen?

Aber nein, an Stelle mal aufzuräumen macht man immer mehr sinnlose Gesetze. Weil man meint, dass „Gesetze abschaffen“ schon sehr mutig wäre. Warum eigentlich?

So sorgt auch das Thema der „Störerhaftung“ als Teil des Telemediengesetzes nur für Verdruss. Auf meinen Reisen bin ich oft begeistert, wie unproblematisch in vielen Ländern der Welt der Zugang zum im Internet funktioniert. Aber wehe du betrittst Deutschen Boden …

Die Störerhaftung scheint mir auch so ein Thema zu sein, das dem besonderen Sicherheitsbedürfnis und der Misstrauenskultur unserer zivilisierten Welt aber auch der deutschen Mentalität (german angst?) entgegen kommt. Wer will hier schon, dass Fremde einen Pfad durch unser Grundstück benutzen?

Ein anderes Beispiel ist das Tarifeinheitsgesetz. Auch das war ein Rohrkrepierer. Ich zitiere zuerst Mal aus Wikipedia:

Seit dem 10. Juli 2015 gilt in Deutschland das Gesetz zur Tarifeinheit (Tarifeinheitsgesetz). Es sieht vor, dass bei kollidierenden Tarifverträgen in einem Betrieb nur die Rechtsnormen des Tarifvertrags derjenigen Gewerkschaft anwendbar sind, die zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses des zuletzt abgeschlossenen Tarifvertrags im Betrieb die meisten Mitglieder hat. Das Gesetz wurde von Gewerkschaften und Opposition scharf kritisiert und ist Gegenstand mehrerer Verfassungsbeschwerden.

Bei diesem Gesetz konnte man nicht prüfen, ob es etwas taugt. Denn blöderweise wird es wohl nie angewendet werden, hat es doch schon im ersten Anwendungsfall versagt. Das war die Auseinandersetzung zwischen GDL (Gewerkschaft der Lokomotivführer) und der Bahn AG. Für diese Tarifauseinandersetzung wurde das Gesetz ja eigentlich gemacht.

Und was ist passiert? Die Einigung der beiden Parteien war in der Schlichtung nur möglich, weil diese auf Vorschlag des Schlichters (übrigens einem Landesvater, der „der Linken“ angehört) überein kamen, dieses Gesetz nicht anzuwenden. Und so der Weg zur Einigung frei gemacht wurde.

Für mich klingt das so:
Ich schreibe ein Programm für einen Kunden. Und der schließt gleich mal aus, es einzusetzen. Wäre doch ein Grund, an der Leistungsfähigkeit meines Programms zu zweifeln …

Es gibt übrigens mehr so Gesetze, die nie angewendet worden sind. Wie zum Beispiel das zur Mitarbeiterbeteiligung. Im Frühjahr 2010 beschloss die große Koalition, mit steuerlichen Anreizen die Beteiligung von Mitarbeitern an Unternehmen stärker zu fördern. Ein komplexes Gesetz, das meines Wissens auch noch nie angewendet wurde.

Um dieses wie die drei oben genannten Themen ist es still geworden. Wie auch um das Mautgesetz, auch das ist noch nicht so ganz lange her.

Aber gerade bei Gesetzen dürfte die einfache Weisheit „weniger ist mehr“ gelten. Das Gegenteil ist aber der Fall, aus dem Europäischen und nationalen Wolken hagelt es Gesetz um Gesetz. Und manche Ankündigung jagt uns wie Blitz und Donner einen gehörigen Schreck ein. So will Frau Nahles noch in dieser Regierungsperiode die „Scheinselbstständigkeit“ neu regeln! Mit dem erklärten Ziel, dass auch wirklich ein jeder in die Sozialversicherungskasse einzahlen muss.

Da kann für wahr nichts gutes herauskommen. Ich bin schon mal gespannt.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*