Roland Dürre
Saturday March 11th, 2017

Kässpatzen, Allgäu, Founders’ Scene and Digitalization.

Night is coming (Founders’ Villa in Kempten).

Yesterday, life again threw me towards the Allgäu. Thanks to Alexa, I was invited to see the “Kempten Founders’ Villa“ (Gründer-Villa Kempten), where I met young activists of all sexes and age groups. I met founders, entrepreneurs, persons looking for their own way in life and “world improvers” I very much liked. The feeling was a little like: “act local, think global“:

It was a beautiful experience that made me optimistic towards the future.

Because on March, 10, they had another one of their monthly meet-ups at the founders’ villa. On those occasions, what they do at the Founders’ Village is “networking”. You also get home-made Kässpatzn – and the invitations were issued by the two initiators and founders of the Founders’ Villa Simon Schnetzer (youth researcher) and Thomas Herzhoff (agency boss). Consequently, the Kässpatzen had been made by the two bosses Simon and Thomas personally in the comfortable Founders’ Villa kitchen.

Simon Schnetzer (right) and Thomas Herzhoff (founder of the Founders’ Villa).

And I can truly confirm: the Kässpatzen were excellent. They were just as tasty as in the “Oberen Mühle“ a little deeper in the Allgäu, in Bad Oberdorf (part of Bad Hindelang). And that is definitely some achievement!

And the many nice discussions were just as good as the food. Among the people were truly great types. They had very diverse interests and exciting dreams for their future.

Besides myself, there was another guest for whom it was also the first time. He introduced himself and his new role and told us that he is now supposed to found the “Kempten Digitalization Centre”. It is an activity sponsored by the Swabian Government in Augsburg and also subsidized by the Free State of Bavaria. The opening ceremony for the “digital office” or whatever is to be established is scheduled for June, 19th. However, he said he does not know if he can actually open on that day. Too many issues are still unclear.

The Kempten Founders’ Village lives.

Well, his words made me smile. So many things happen in the Allgäu. They have innovative enterprises and companies with a world-wide reputation. A founders’ scene starts to come to life.
The people are creative, looking for and finding alternatives and changing the world. They try things and do things. And then the people in Augsburg, the capital of Swabia, sends them a “digitalization centre” that is supposed to teach them digitalization. Probably “Digitalization for the Allgäu” as a gift from the Bavarian State Government.

The very term “digitalization”! From the times when watches and tachometers became digital. Years later, ISDN was introduced. But that, too, was a long time ago and those technologies have been archived in the Deutsches Museum long ago. Digitalization is ancient. Young persons have progressed way beyond that.

And in the Allgäu, the “Founders’ Villa” is a much better metaphor for forming the future than a centre that now wants to start digitalizing the Allgäu.

So let me, again, express my gratitude for the kind invitation to all and in particular to Simon and Thomas for their hospitality in the Kempten Founders’ Villa.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
I took the pictures from the Kempten Gründer-Villa Kempten website.

P.S.1
In this article, I tried to describe how activities sponsored by the central administration reach in the “provinces”.

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 11. März 2017

Kässpatzen, Allgäu, Gründerszene und Digitalisierung.

Es wird Nacht (Gründervilla in Kempten).

Gestern hat mich das Leben mal wieder ins Allgäu verschlagen. Dank Alexa durfte ich die „Gründer-Villa Kempten“ kennen lernen und traf dort junge Aktivisten jeden Geschlechts und Alters. Ich lernte Gründer, Unternehmer, Menschen auf der Suche nach ihrem eigenen Weg und mir sehr sympathische „Weltverbesserer“ kennen. Das Gefühl war so ein wenig „act local, think global“:

Es war ein schönes Erlebnis, das mich Zukunfts-froh gestimmt hat.

Denn am 10. März war in der Gründervilla wieder das monatliche Meetup. Da ist in der Gründer Villa explizit „Netzwerken“ angesagt. Dies bei hausgemachten Käsespatzen (Kässpatzn) – eingeladen von den beiden Initiatoren und Gründern der Gründervilla Simon Schnetzer (Jugendforscher) und Thomas Herzhoff (Agentur-Boss). Die Kässpatzen wurden folgerichtig von den „Chefs“ Simon und Thomas persönlich in der gemütlichen Küche der Gründervilla zubereitet.

Simon Schnetzer (rechts) und Thomas Herzhoff (Gründer der Gründervilla).

🙂 Und ich kann nur bestätigen: Es waren ausgezeichnete Kässpatzen. Genauso schmackhaft wie in „der oberen Mühle“ ein Stück weiter im Allgäu in Bad Oberdorf (Teil von Bad Hindelang). Und das will etwas heißen!

Und genauso gut wie das leckere Essen waren die vielen schönen Gespräche. Es waren echt gute Typ*innen dabei. Mit sehr vielseitigen Interessen und spannenden Lebensträumen.

Ein Gast war wie ich das erste Mal da. Er hat sich in seiner neuen Rolle vorgestellt und berichtet, dass er jetzt in Kempten das „Digitalisierungs-Zentrum“ Allgäu gründen solle. Dies sei eine Aktivität der Regierung von Schwaben aus Augsburg, unterstützt vom Freistaat Bayern. Die Öffnung des „digitalen Büros“ oder was immer da entstehen würde, solle am 19. Juni stattfinden. Ob er den Termin halten könne, wisse er aber nicht. Zu viel Dinge wären noch unklar.

Die Gründervilla Kempten lebt.

Ich musste da ein wenig schmunzeln. Im Allgäu passiert so viel. Da gibt es innovative Unternehmen so wie tolle Firmen mit Weltruf. Eine Gründungsszene beginnt zu leben.

Die Menschen sind kreativ, suchen und finden Alternativen und verändern die Welt. Sie probieren aus und tun etwas. Und dann soll aus Augsburg, der Hauptstadt von Schwaben, ein „Digitalisierungs-Zentrum“ kommen und den Einheimischen die Digitalisierung beibringen. Wahrscheinlich „Digitalisierung fürs Allgäu“ als Geschenk der Bayerischen Staatsregierung.

Allein schon der Begriff „Digitalisierung“. Das war damals, als die Uhren und Tachometer digital wurden. Jahre später kam ISDN. Das ist aber auch schon lange her und die Technologie jetzt schon länger im Deutschen Museum eingemottet worden. Digitalisierung ist ein alter Hut. Die jungen Menschen sind ein paar Schritte weiter.

Und im Allgäu ist die „Gründervilla zu Kempten“ eine schönere Metapher für Zukunftsgestaltung als ein Zentrum, dass jetzt beginnen will, das Allgäu zu digitalisieren.

So möchte ich mich noch mal bei allen und besonders bei Simon und Thomas für die Gastfreundschaft in der Gründervilla zu Kempten bedanken.

RMD

P.S.
Die Bilder sind vom der Website der Gründer-Villa Kempten.

P.S.1
In diesem Artikel habe ich mal versucht auch ein wenig zu beschreiben, wie Aktivitäten der zentralen Administration in der „Provinz“ so ankommen könnten.

Kommentar verfassen

*