If you get the impression that my life is exclusively about blogging, riding my bike, reading, swimming, playing chess, vacationing and more like it, then I have news for you: you are wrong. I spend many hours of every day promoting the future of InterFace AG as its “chairman of the board of directors”.

Almost thirty years ago, I founded the company together with Wolf Geldmacher – and I always believed in it. Consequently, I acquired the majority of enterprise shares as the years went by.

For me, the people who join me for a longer or shorter way of my life are truly important. We are talking my family, my friends, but also many chance acquaintances at the side-lines. And, of course, the “faces at InterFace” are also a very important part of my life.

My job used to be programmer. So what am I today? Manager? Entrepreneur? Leader? One of the helmsmen controlling a social system? I do not know the answer. It is a new role.

In this new role, I have to deal with coaching, empathy, leadership, communication, collaboration, conflict, co-operation, management, partnership, project, social systems, teams, entrepreneurship, responsibility, belonging. On these topics, I also give presentations (duerre.de) and write articles (IF-Blog.de).

Wherever people meet or social systems are developed, such as a family, a club or an enterprise where someone wants to make a difference, we have “project management“. In my entrepreneur’s diary (Drehscheibe), you will find several attempts at giving a definition (Definitionsversuche) for project management.

I am now quite convinced that all the terms used in the above list (and more of the same type) are relevant for project management. Project management is always about responsibility, leadership, management and entrepreneurship.

Kornelia Hietmann is one of the “multiplying” faces  at InterFace AG. On our last InterFace AG Blue Friday (March, 2012), I asked her to tell us about her concept of “project coaching”.

We made a video recording of her presentation. You can hear and see her main ideas if you watch for fifteen minutes.

Kornelia said exactly what I felt. I get the impression that “project coaching“ is a far better term for what it means that “project management“.

I hope to continue promoting InterFace AG in this way during the two remaining years left to me before I retire: through 2013 and 2014. After that, I look forward to handing on experience and knowledge (www.IF-AGORA.de) and, hopefully, taking care of my grandchildren.

RMD

(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Mein Leben besteht nicht nur aus aus Bloggen, Radeln, Lesen, Schwimmen, Schachspielen, Urlaub machen und manchem mehr, wie man so meinen könnte. In der Tat wirke ich noch viele Stunden jeden Tages als „Vorsitzender des Vorstandes“ 🙂 an der Zukunft der InterFace AG mit.

Die habe ich vor fast 30 Jahren gemeinsam mit Wolf Geldmacher gegründet und immer an sie geglaubt. Und mir deshalb im Laufe der Jahre auch die Mehrheit am Unternehmen erworben.

Wichtig in meinem Leben sind mir die Menschen, die mich ein längeres oder kürzeres Stück meines Lebensweges begleiten. Das sind meine Familie, meine Freunde, aber auch viele Begegnungen am Wegesrand. Und natürlich sind die „Gesichter bei InterFace“ ein ganz wichtiger Teil meines Lebens.

Mein Beruf war mal Programmierer. Was bin ich heute? Manager? Unternehmer? Führungskraft? Mit-Steuermann eines sozialen Systems? Ich weiß es nicht. Es ist eine neue Rolle.

Die beschäftigt mich mit Coaching, Empathie, Führung, Kommunikation, Kollaboration, Konflikt, Kooperation, Management, Partnerschaft, Projekt, soziale Systeme, Team, Unternehmertum, Verantwortung, Zugehörigkeit. Dazu halte ich Vorträge (duerre.de) und schreibe (IF-Blog.de)

Immer wenn Menschen zusammen kommen oder gar soziale Systeme entwickeln, wie eine Familie, einen Verein oder ein Unternehmen, und so etwas bewegen und erreichen wollen, dann „passiert Projekt Management“. In meinem Unternehmertagebuch (Drehscheibe) habe ich auch mehrere Definitionsversuche von Projekt Management gemacht.

Ich bin mir mittlerweile sicher, dass die Begriffe der obigen Aufzählung (und noch mehr dieser Art) alle für Projekt Management relevant sind. Projekt Management hat immer mit Verantwortung, Führung, Management und Unternehmertum zu tun.

Kornelia Hietmann ist eines der „multiplikativen“ Gesichter der InterFace AG. Am letzten Blue Friday der InterFace AG (März 2012) habe ich sie gebeten, im Forum ihre Vorstellung von „Projekt Coaching“ zu berichten.

Wir haben von ihrem Vortrag ein Video erstellt. In fünfzehn Minuten sind hier ihre wesentlichen Gedanken zu hören und sehen.

Kornelia hat mir aus dem Herzen gesprochen. Ich gewinne den Eindruck, dass „Project Coaching“ als Begriff die Sache viel besser trifft als „Projekt Management“.

Ich hoffe, ich kann die beiden verbleibenden Jahre in meiner Rolle 2013 und 2014 bei der InterFace AG in diesem Sinne weiter etwas bewegen, um mich dann um die Weitergabe von Erfahrung und Wissen (www.IF-AGORA.de) und hoffentlich meine Enkel kümmern zu können.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*