Roland Dürre
Monday July 6th, 2015

My “Destina”

🙂 From the South-Sea Island of Runit to Munich Rosenheimer Straße.

„Runit Dome 001“ von US Defense Special Weapons Agency

”Runit Dome 001“ by US Defense Special Weapons Agency

In the SZ weekend edition (July, 4th and 5th, 2015), I found two articles that horrified me. And I posted them as often as possible in Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.

The first article appeared in the “knowledge” sector and was titled: “Dome of Death”. It is about what the 67 nuclear bomb tests executed by the USA between 1946 and 1958 on the atolls Eniwetok and Bikini left behind.

The second artikele  is titled “Extensive Human Tragedy” and tells us about a declaration by the Nobel Prize winners they published during a meeting in Lindau, demanding a fierce fight against the climate change (Klimawandel).

In the first report, the extent of the catastrophe happening in the South Sea truly horrifies me. It again brings back to my mind what a huge danger radioactive waste is. And how small-minded and futile the current attempts to find safe disposal zones in Germany are. Again, politics terminated a project that, de facto, is destined to fail.

I can well understand both the people and the counties opposing a disposal zone. After all, it seems to me that contaminating even more regions on this earth is the biggest possible mistake. Because, naturally, there can be no safety in this area.

Here is another note. The aforementioned article also again mentions that plutonium is one of the most poisonous of all radio-active materials and has a half-value period of up to 24,000 years. Well, in times when we are constantly confronted with billions, 24,000 years seem almost negligible, don’t they? Except – it has been only 2,400 years ago that the first human cultures invented writing – and that is one digit less.…

However, the second article made me almost more furious. In all fields of our lives, we trust science. When we eat food, we trust that science guarantees us healthy nutrients. When we fly, we are sure that, thanks to physics, we will not fall down. We get vaccinations and trust in science. When driving cars, we trust our airbags and even when we ride a bike we follow the laws of science.

But whenever said science provides us with matching results from different disciplines and sources, we do nothing if we do not like those results. My special fury is directed to our current government.

Regardless us of being bankrupt ourselves, they stage a “Western Community of Values” that costs hundreds of millions of Euros in Elmau. And all they can show for it in the end is a few “programmatic decisions” – all of which, even a few days after the declarations, turn out to have been nothing but lip-service.

Germany’s government actually celebrates itself for being the teacher and guardian of public virtue for all Europe and does not even hesitate to come up with slogans such as:  “If the Euro dies, Europe will die”. Incidentally, this is a statement that, like many others from the same source, will not survive dialectical questioning.

For the Greeks, she has a program even the IWF finds totally counterproductive, demanding that they must reduce the retirement money they pay but that they cannot under any circumstances reduce their military budget.

And much more of the same.

Except that she is not doing her homework, for instance by introducing a general speed limit in Germany. She does not put a stop to the gigantic subsidies of company cars. Putting taxation on plane kerosene, too, is something she cannot even allow herself to think about.

And she bathes in self-praise, looking on as infra-structure and education in this country go south. How profits are privatized and losses are socialized and thus how the rich get ever richer while the number of the poor increases along with their dwindling property. To make up for it, she is number one in Europe when it comes to indoctrination and coming up with stupid dogmata.

That is when I occasionally start asking myself if my “destina” might not be to fight all this stupidity and counter-productivity. But that would mean I have to stop doing what I am currently doing, namely linking and mentoring persons and supporting start-ups. And I have not yet quite reached that stage.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
Tonight will be the first time in many years that I will again be part of a demonstration. I will sit on my bike and ride it for a fair distribution of space on the Munich Rosenheimer Strasse: Radel-Demo Rosenheimer!

P.S.1
I took the picture “Runit Dome 001“ by US Defense Special Weapons Agency from Wikipedia:– http://sonicbomb.com/albums/album61/runit.jpg. It is licenced under “common property” through Wikimedia Commons –

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Montag, der 6. Juli 2015

Meine „Destina“?

🙂 Von der Südsee-Insel Runit zur Rosenheimer Straße in München.

„Runit Dome 001“ von US Defense Special Weapons Agency

„Runit Dome 001“ von US Defense Special Weapons Agency

In der SZ am Wochenende (4./5. Juli 2015) habe ich zwei Artikel gefunden, die mich entsetzt haben. Und die ich dann auch fleißig in Facebook, Google+ und Twitter gepostet habe.

Der erste Artikel erschien in der Rubrik Wissen und hat die Überschrift „Dom des Todes“. Es geht um die Hinterlassenschaften der 67 Atombombentests, die die USA zwischen 1946 und 1958 auf den Atollen Eniwetok und Bikini durchgeführt haben.

Der zweite Artikel trägt die Überschrift  „Umfassende menschliche Tragödie“ und berichtet von einer Deklaration, in der Nobelpreisträger bei einem Treffen in Lindau einen entschlossenen Kampf gegen den Klimawandel fordern.

Am ersten Bericht entsetzt mich das Ausmaß der in der Südsee stattfindenden Katastrophe. Sie macht mir wieder bewußt, welche unendliche Gefahr der radioaktive Müll darstellt. Und wie kleinkariert und aussichtslos die aktuelle Bemühung ist, in Deutschland sichere Endlager zu finden. Da wurde doch wieder von der Politik ein Projekt ausgesetzt, dass de facto zum Scheitern verurteilt ist.

Die Menschen wie die Bundesländer, die sich gegen ein Endlager wehren, kann ich gut verstehen. Scheint es mir doch der größte Fehler zu sein, weitere Flecken auf dieser Erde dezentral zu kontaminieren. Denn Sicherheit gibt es hier natürlich nicht.

Vielleicht noch ein Hinweis. In dem angesprochenen Artikel wird auch mal wieder erwähnt, dass Plutonium einer der giftigsten radioaktiven Stoffe ist und über eine Halbwertszeit von bis zu 24 000 Jahren verfügt. Jetzt erscheint 24 000 Jahre in einer Zeit, in der wir dauernd mit Milliarden konfrontiert werden ja fast als niedlich. Nur – es ist erst 2 400 Jahre her, dass die ersten menschlichen Kulturen zur Schrift fanden – und da ist eine Null dazwischen …

Der zweite Artikel hat mich aber fast noch mehr erzürnt. Wir vertrauen in unserem Leben in allen Bereichen auf die Wissenschaft. Wenn wir Nahrungsmittel essen, gehen wir davon aus, dass die Wissenschaft uns gesunde Nahrungsmittel garantiert. Wenn wir fliegen, sind wir uns sicher, dass wir dank Physik nicht abstürzen. Wir lassen uns impfen und vertrauen der Wissenschaft. Beim Autofahren glauben wir an den Airbag und sogar das Radeln beruht auf naturwissenschaftlichen Gesetzen.

Wenn diese Wissenschaft uns aber konvergierende Ergebnisse verschiedener Disziplinen und Quellen liefert und uns diese nicht in der Kram passen, dann tun wir nichts! Mein besonderer Zorn gilt unserer aktuellen Regierung.

Obwohl selber pleite veranstaltet sie in Elmau eine makabre Inszenierung einer „Westlichen Gemeinschaft der Werte“, die Hunderte von Millionen kostet. Und heraus kommen wieder einmal nur ein paar „programmatische Entscheidungen“, die sich schon nach wenigen Tagen wieder nur als Lippenbekenntnisse herausstellen.

Sie zelebriert sich Deutschland als der allwissende Schulmeister und Tugendwächter Europas und entblödet sich nicht Thesen zu produzieren wie „Stirbt der  EURO so stirbt Europa“.  Eine Aussage übrigens, die wie viele andere aus gleicher Quelle keiner dialektischen Hinterfragung stand hält.

Den Griechen verordnet sie ein Programm, dass sogar der IWF als völlig kontraproduktiv bewertet und verlangt von diesen, dass sie die Renten kürzen müssen aber auf keinen Fall die Verteidigungsausgaben reduzieren dürfen.

Und vieles mehr in dieser Art.

Nur ihre Hausaufgaben macht sie nicht, wie z.B. das Einführen eines generellen Tempolimit in Deutschland. Sie beendet nicht die gigantischen Subvention von Geschäftswagen. Auch eine Besteuerung des Flug-Kerosins ist für sie undenkbar.

Und sie sonnt sich im Eigenlob und schaut zu, wie Infrastruktur und Bildung in diesem Lande vor die Hunde gehen. Wie Gewinne privatisiert und Verluste sozialisiert und so die Reichen immer reicher und die Armen immer mehr und immer ärmer werden. Dafür ist sie Nummer 1 in Europa im Indoktrinieren und schaffen von dümmlichen Dogmen.

Dann denke ich mir doch ab und zu, ob mein „Destina“ nicht ist, nur noch gegen diesen Wahn- und Widersinn anzugehen. Dann müsste ich aber mit dem was ich heute so mache wie Vernetzen und Betreuen von Menschen und unterstützen von start ups aufhören. Und ganz so weit bin ich noch nicht.

RMD

P.S.
Werde heute Abend trotzdem das erste Mal seit Jahren bei einer Demonstration dabei sein. Da radle ich dann für eine gerechte Aufteilung der Rosenheimer Strl in München: Radel-Demo Rosenheimer!

P.S.1
Das Bild „Runit Dome 001“ von US Defense Special Weapons Agency ist aus Wikipedia  – http://sonicbomb.com/albums/album61/runit.jpg. Lizenziert unter Gemeinfrei über Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Runit_Dome_001.jpg#/media/File:Runit_Dome_001.jpg

Kommentar verfassen

*