Roland Dürre
Tuesday November 7th, 2017

#MeToo

The following article is based on personal experience and ideas such as:


Even in public domains, I often witness situations where one person truly “makes minced meat” of another person. What I mean is ugly insults, often even ending in physical violence, noisy accusations and thus an incredible way in which someone is made to look small and vulnerable. Mostly these scenes are very emotional and for me they are often rather hard to understand. They often happen between people who apparently know each other quite well.

I always find it atrocious. It does not matter if we are talking a man and a woman (his wife), a “German” and an immigrant, a white person and a coloured person, a father and a son, or a lady and her elderly mother. Or vice versa. The problem is always that one person dresses down another person. It is totally independent of the sex or the relationship between the two persons concerned.


 

As Playboy and marriage swindler on the MS EUROPA 🙂

Sorry, but the #MeToo discussion is really something that annoys me. Using violence against other persons is a bad thing and definitely not allowed – and it does not matter at all if it is directed against men or women (or, even worse: children). It is totally irrelevant why violence happens.

But the current discussion that has been going on for years already is – as so often when we moralize and are being ethical – far too short-sighted. Let me try to describe the general situation. Naturally, it is no different in the sexual sector than in our social life.

Even when we play as small children, we are trained to win. You either have to throw someone out or you have to take someone else’s toy bricks. It is always about cheating someone out of something and eventually destroying him/her.

The result is clear:
One will win, the others will lose. And consequently, everyone wants to be the winner.

Here is a small story:


A short time ago, a lady who is looking after refugees on a voluntary basis told us how surprised she had been that
“she had to teach the Massai parlour games in order to keep them occupied. They do not even know such parlour games as ludo!”

It seems that the Massai, unlike us, have not grown up with destructive parlour games. I often feel that this is really easy to see. And that they are special in that the way they think and act differ from ours.


We, on the other hand, always must (or want to) be the most beautiful, fastest, best, most attractive,… It is the principle “The winner takes it all”. Our society wants eager consumers. Consumption is our hobby. And even in the earliest parlour games stage, the methods you may use are subtle. The only thing you must not do is cheat. Mind you, “not cheating” mainly means “getting away with it”.

This is how, from early on, we learn to think and feel, this is how we are socialized. In our lives, everything – from the outset – is about advancement, power, career, money, material advantages, positions, ownership and the many conveniences of our cultural world. The natural world is “out”, the cultural world is “in”.

Everything is about how we can, by manipulating other people and our environment, gain some advantages. When doing this, it is important that we look innocent. That includes when we shove others out of the way or accumulate property and goods. What does that mean? My house, my car, my boat, my bike, my family, my husband, my wife, my dog, my cat,…

The problem is that communication becomes violence-oriented. We generally learn to use it to our advantage. Women and men are not too different in that respect. How often was I, as a child, manipulated by adults (of both sexes) towards doing something I did not want to do and yet eventually did? Occasionally, such behaviour caused quite a bit of damage.

Except: what does this knowledge help if we are not prepared to be honest and change our communication to become violence-free?

So the first problem is that we all – men and women – were socialized in this way and that our children and grandchildren are still socialized in exactly the same way. For instance, we believe that our happiness is dependent on our sitting on the throne over others. We want the biggest slice of the cake on our plate; we want the biggest car and the nicest living room. Otherwise we will be unhappy.

We have to be the big winners and have all the power. We are trained to win. We want other people to do what we say. Otherwise we will make them look smaller.

We want to rise in the hierarchy and have others serving under us. The principle is: “Kiss up, kick down”. Very early, we also learn, practice and develop methods and strategies that we apply successfully in all areas. And if it is successful in the job, why not also in our sexual lives? How can anybody expect us to show behaviour between the sexes that is different from our behaviour in “normal life”?

Greed is perhaps inherited or acquired, and it can certainly become maniacal. However, sex is an instinct and thus beyond ratio. If “normal greed” is already a strong driver towards evil behaviour, then what will sexual desire make us do? Or in other words: if someone is already a pig in normal life, how can you expect him to be an angel in his sexual life?

On the other hand, sexuality was and still is something evil and abominable in our moralizing society. It is considered some kind of sinful behaviour that needs to be controlled by the cerebellum according to the moral code. Because humans assume that they are totally responsible for what they do and consequently have to manage “leading an honourable life and stand above instincts” (as I see it, it has been neurologically proved that this is utter nonsense).

And then comes the instinct. Let me cite Brecht and his: Ballade von der sexuellen Hörigkeit. And “over and out” for morals and ethics. In some cultures, they try to solve the problem by forcing all females to cover their entire bodies. Well, perhaps this helps men, but does that mean it is a solution?

Now here is what I suspect: due to the biological difference between men and women (woman can become pregnant, men cannot), a sexual cultural imprint of men and women evolved over the millennia in our western cultural sphere. Social norms lived by men and women seem to have developed rather independent of each other.
Statistically spoken, I would say that the sexuality of the sexes developed asymmetrically over the millennia – which is not only true for the development of morals, but also for how people think and feel. More and more, women were made to become those who say no and refuse. After all, the interaction between man and woman has a lot more consequences for a woman than for a man, and that is not only because they can become pregnant.

Maybe there are also some genetic differences between the sexes, but that is something I leave to the psychologists and anthropologists to discuss. I do not think it is very relevant.

The social rules and regulations around a woman’s pregnancy varied. Not long ago, it was strictly forbidden for a woman to announce who was the father of her illegitimate child in France (in order to protect the man’s marriage)! Incidentally, this was in total contrast to German law. Here, the mother of an illegitimate child was obliged to announce who the father of her child was (in order to make sure the illegitimate child was not going to starve)! The catholic church even introduced celibacy because the pregnancies caused by their priests became too expensive. In those days, priests were rather popular among the woman, because they had a high social status, many were quite well off and they always had enough to eat.

Consequently, man became more and more the minstrel who wooed the aristocratic (and understandably hesitant) lady. The woman became the “god-like creature” who had to be conquered. She was stuck between being a saint and a harlot, was supposed to be both. Man, as the provider of the family, became the patriarch and the woman became the guardian of the family.

For women, it was virtuous not to have sex – whereas for men it was great to have conquered as many women as possible. Even for sheer numerical reasons, this development must lead to a paradoxical situation. The number of “men looking for sex” is higher than the number of “women prepared to have sex”.

Probably as a logical consequence of this discrepancy, prostitution developed. Sexual satisfaction is granted for money – based on clear service level agreements. They call it the world’s oldest business model, because it is so normal that it must always have existed.

The asymmetry is particularly pronounced if we are talking sexual practices that have the reputation of being “perverse”. For instance, if a man needs sexual and other debasement as part of his instinct, then he will see the Domina (and pay for it). If a woman looks for debasement, she can come to a gang-bang event (and carry quite a bit of money home in the bargain).

Prostitution is something that exists in many dimensions. If I do not earn enough building automobiles in the day shift and consequently apply for the night shift (which will ruin my health) in order to earn more, is that not prostitution? If I take an additional job as garage assistant because I do not earn enough money as a policeman, then what is that? Aren’t many modern work models nothing other than prostitution?

I founded my own enterprise because I wanted nobody else to tell me where I need to work. While employed as a “dependent worker”, it happened all the time that I had to spend five days every week away from my family. On business trips. Wasn’t that, too, prostitution? What is worse: selling my time or selling my body?

Topics like these are still taboo in our society and therefore they document our hypocrisy. And we continue to lie! When it comes to sex, the very things that are otherwise quite normal are suddenly evil!

It is particularly bad in war. During my childhood, I had quite a few relatives who had been injured in the war. They were people whose bodies had been wounded and often also their souls. These people who were crippled as a consequence of violence in war did not need “MeToo” posters. They were a living accusation. The message was part of their body:

Look at me, and you will see that I, too, lost a leg, an arm or an eye in the war.

These injuries, too, were caused by the mania in our society where violence is accepted and legitimized as a means towards an end, even in super-industrial dimensions. We improve armament and build mass-destruction devices. And we hope that those weapons, like war itself, will be exported, rather than used at home. Which is probably an illusion.

But we could not care less. Instead of opposing and fighting violence, we get worked up about men mostly having the problem of wanting sex while women mostly have the problem of wishing to avoid it.

The solution is simple: men are said to have a much “stronger sexual desire” than woman between the legs. The moral accusation is that they have no self-discipline. And that they use their power. But then: is there anyone who does not use their power?

The defamation continues. They have even come up with pathological terms: Satyriasis for men (allegedly quite common) and Nymphomania (said to be the exception in women). And both are defined as illness. You can find them in the medical lexicon of bad deceases that need to be treated.

Well, if that is how you look at it, then most men need a therapy. There are some “nice” men who deny their sexual appetence. They complain about the majority of their politically incorrect gender. Some of them even believe in their own denials. They are just the worst of them. They remind me of homosexuals who do not wish to or cannot accept their (as they themselves see it: wrong) sexual orientation and then are particularly ruthless in their arguments against homosexuals.

Thus, the man-woman-model we live has a lusty man’s side that desperately looks for sex. And those evil devils will then (naturally) apply the very same patterns that have proved to be a success when sexually conquering the virtuous women.

And now, again, they start crucifying, condemning and lying. Regardless of the fact that it is actually quite simple. The less violence we have in the social frame, the less sexual abuse will we have. In a peaceful society, there will be no rape. And the more violence determines the social framework, the more rape there will be. In war, where we have the maximum of violence, it becomes a matter of course.
Here is the message of my article:

Let us build a violence-free society. Then you will have no sexual violence, either!   
Using accusations, discrediting, even more joy in punishment and revenge and the old strategies for promoting individual and collective interests, you will not improve anything. Instead, you will only create new frontiers and moralism.

Thus, it is easy to explain that, in a social world and in social systems where success is mainly realized through using power, position, violence and intrigue/trick-oriented communication and material promises, sexual success, too, will naturally be sought and realized with exactly these same strategies.

This is naturally true for political and church-oriented systems. It is no surprise that those are the places where sexual abuse is most abundant. Just like we now seem to witness it in the EU parliament. What exactly are the methods a simple party member needs to apply in order to manage the leap from the district party association to the European Parliament or into the Federal Cabinet?

How is the lonely representative in Strassbourgh or Brussels or Bonn or Berlin – far from home – supposed to satisfy his sexual hunger? Due to the workload of a representative, it all also has to be done extremely efficiently – i.e., with minimum time. There are only two ways to get sex:
Either pay or use your position and power!

Besides, I am not sure if you need to feel too sympathetic towards all the “victims” who now put “MeToo” stickers on their desks. To me, it seems quite possible that some ladies might have done quite some diligent weighing of priorities Perhaps some actually took this absolutely legitimate (not forbidden) path towards personal advantage and power quite deliberately.

And with such a sticker on your desk, you can also again draw a little attention to yourself – which, after all, is quite an important currency in politics.
However, I hope you will not now want to punish the women who quite deliberately and willingly made use of the “sexual dependency” of men for their own purposes? For instance because this is unrighteous behaviour against the competing men? Even if the idea might actually seem justifiable, such measures would really drive me over the top…

Back to what this is about:    
Apparently, the more the system is determined by power structures, the more sexual abuse there is. That sounds logical. Then it is only natural that successful strategies that were applied in normal life over many years and decades (for instance if you wanted a party career) are also applied when there is “sexual interest”. Especially if the pressure to succeed, due to the instinct, is even bigger in the sexual area than in the normal area of greed. Well, we apply what we learned …

As I see it, this will naturally not be restricted to the hetero-sexual area (where certainly the majority of victims are women, which I truly regret), but also in homosexual and paedophiliac sectors. And then, men and children will also be the victims. And I feel even more sympathy for the children than for the men and women. Because children mostly have absolutely no way to protect themselves against such violence. For me, taking advantage of someone who is absolutely helpless is quite criminal.

Now let me turn my thesis around:    
If MeToo means that, by means of evil threat, using positions of power, violence-oriented communication, threatening of negative consequences in case of denial and rewards in case of acceptance, some people have been made to do things they would otherwise not willingly have done, then everybody should probably wear quite a few MeToo stickers. This is true for all sectors of life – not just for the sexual sphere.

I, too, could easily put a few MeToo stickers on my desk. For things – totally outside the sexual sector – I was forced to do (or where this is how it felt to me) and for which, even if I am not ashamed of them, I still feel slightly angry about. In those cases, it annoys me how I have been made to bend my will and how I fell victim to the evil method that was successfully used on me.

Let me emphasize that, with this article, I do not at all want to justify or belittle “sexual abuse” (the use of emotional or physical power for sexual ends). All I want to do is remind you that, in our lives, we are constantly made to do things we do not wish to do through the use of violence. Some of our really important decisions and activities that we do not approve of are still forced on us through pressure or threats from the outside (the powerful) as a matter of course in this country. So: we are all #MeToo!

And, first and foremost, we must remove this common violence structure from our lives in order to become violence-free in our sexual interactions, as well. For instance by violence-free communication. Let us start with utopia and let it become a real option!

It might be a totally different question if
“the ideal of a harmonic cooperation between the sexes is possible and desirable at all”.
But that is a totally different topic.

At least, I cannot think of any sincere procedure or practicable process that would, with the current mental concepts, guarantee such cooperation. How can sexual interaction – for instance in the socially legitimate environments of a marriage – be organized in an ethically perfect way? I can imagine that things that seem quite possible in a business relationship concerning sexual services is not quite as easy in an actual partnership.

But now I moved long enough on thin ice and will continue to write about men and women in a later article. I could also formulate a proposition that supports the “harmonious cooperation” in a marriage by introducing “formal processes. “The sexual interaction as a general marriage contract like a partnership declaration” could be the title of a wonderfully cynical article.

But first, I will again write about electronic bikes… or some other harmless topic. And after that perhaps about sex. There are more than enough topics ldft to write about.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 7. November 2017

#MeToo

Dem folgenden Beitrag liegen Erlebnisse und Gedanken wie diese zu Grunde:


Sogar im öffentlichen Raum erlebe ich oft Situationen, in denen ein Mensch einen anderen so richtig „zusammen scheißt“. Damit meine ich wüst beschimpft, oft dies bis zur Tätlichkeit, Vorwürfe ausstößt und den anderen so in unfassbarer Weise klein und und runter macht. Meistens ist das dann sehr emotional und für mich oft sehr unverständlich, häufig passiert es zwischen Menschen, die sich anscheinend gut kennen.

Ich finde das immer entsetzlich, ganz gleich ob ein Mann (s)eine Frau, ein „Deutscher“ einen „Migranten“, ein Weißer einen Farbigen, ein Vater seinen Sohn oder eine Frau ihre alte Mutter niedermacht. Oder umgekehrt. Das Problem ist und bleibt, dass ein Mensch einen anderen Menschen niedermacht. Ganz unabhängig vom Geschlecht und der Beziehung zwischen den Personen.


 

Als Playboy und Heiratsschwindler auf MS EUROPA 🙂

Es tut mir leid, die #MeToo Diskussion geht mir tatsächlich auf den Senkel. Gewalt gegen Menschen ist schlimm und unzulässig – ganz gleich ob sie sich gegen Männer oder Frauen (oder noch schlimmer gegen Kinder) richtet. Ganz gleich zu welchem Zweck.

Aber die Diskussion zurzeit und ja schon seit Jahren ist – wie so oft wenn wir moralisieren und in Ethik machen – viel zu kurz gesprungen. Ich versuche die allgemeine Situation zu beschreiben, die im sexuellen Bereich natürlich auch nicht anders ist als in unserem sozialen Leben.

Schon beim kindlichen Spielen werden wir aufs Gewinnen gedrillt. Entweder muss ich jemand raus schmeißen oder ihm Steine wegnehmen. Immer geht es darum, den anderen rein zulegen, und ihn letztendlich zu vernichten.

Das Ergebnis ist klar:
Einer gewinnt, der Rest sind die Verlierer. Und jeder will so natürlich Gewinner sein.

Ein kleiner Ausflug:


Eine Frau, die ehrenamtlich Flüchtlinge betreut, hat uns vor kurzem verwundert berichtet, dass sie
„den Massai sogar erst Gesellschaftsspiele bei bringen musste, um sie zu beschäftigen. Nicht einmal so ein Spiel wie „Mensch ärgere Dich nicht“ würden die kennen!

Die Massai sind anscheinend nicht mit Vernichtungsspielen aufgewachsen wie wir. Oft meine ich, das man das merkt. Und sie ein besonderes, anderes Denken und Verhalten auszeichnet.


 

Wir jedoch sollen (und wollen) immer der oder die schönste, schnellste, beste, hübscheste … sein. „The winner takes it all“ ist Prinzip. Unsere Gesellschaft wünscht sich brave Konsumenten, Konsum ist unser Hobby. Und schon im Spiel sind die Methoden, die man anwenden darf subtil. Nur betrügen darf man nicht. Wobei dieses Gebot vor allem meint „sich dabei nicht erwischen zu lassen“.

So lernen wir von klein auf zu denken und zu fühlen, in diesem Sinne werden wir sozialisiert. Es geht in unserem Leben von Anfang an um Aufstieg, um Macht, um Karriere, um Geld, um materielle Vorteile, um Posten, um Besitz und um die vielen Annehmlichkeiten unserer Kulturwelt. Naturwelt ist „out“, Kulturwelt „in“.

Immer geht es darum, wie wir uns durch Manipulation anderer Menschen und unserer Umgebung Vorteile verschaffen. Dabei müssen wir immer unschuldig sein. Auch wenn wir andere runter schubsen oder Besitz und Eigentum hamstern. Wie heißt es? Mein Haus, mein Auto, mein Boot, mein Fahrrad, meine Familie, mein Mann, meine Frau, mein Hund, meine Katze …

Die mit Gewalt behaftete Kommunikation ist das Problem. Wir lernen diese ganz allgemein zu nutzen, um uns in Vorteil zu bringen. Frauen und Männer stehen sich da nicht viel nach. Wie oft bin ich als Kind von Erwachsenen (männlich wie weiblich) zu Dingen manipuliert worden, die ich nicht tun wollte und die ich trotzdem gemacht habe. Ab und zu hat mich das schlimm verletzt.

Nur was hilft das Wissen darüber, wenn wir nicht bereit sind, ehrlich zu uns zu sein unsere Kommunikation gewaltfrei zu gestalten?

Das erste Problem ist also, dass wir alle – Männer wie Frauen – in diesem Sinne sozialisiert worden sind und unsere Kinder und Kindeskinder es heute noch genau so werden. So meinen wir, dass unser Glück davon abhängt, dass wir über den anderen thronen. Das größte Stück des Kuchens soll auf unserem Teller liegen; wir wollen das größte Auto und das schönste Wohnzimmer haben. Sonst sind wir unglücklich.

Wie müssen die großen Macker sein und Macht haben. Wir werden aufs Gewinnen gedrillt. Andere Menschen sollen das tun, was wir wollen. Sonst machen wir sie kleiner.

Wir wollen in der Hierarchie aufsteigen und andere unter uns haben. Das Prinzip heißt „Nach oben buckeln, nach unten treten“. Dazu erlernen, üben und entwickeln wir schon ganz früh Methoden und Strategien, die wir dann in allen Bereichen erfolgreich anwenden. Und wenn das im Job klappt, warum dann nicht auch beim Sex. Wie können wir überhaupt erwarten, dass wir uns zwischen den Geschlechtern anders verhalten als „im normalen Leben“?

Gier ist vielleicht vererbt oder anerzogen und kann sicher zur Besessenheit führen. Sexualität ist aber ein Trieb – jenseits der Ratio. Ist schon die „normale Gier“ eine starke Triebfeder, die uns zu üblen Handeln bringt, was bewirkt dann sexuelle Appetenz? Oder anders gesagt: Wer schon im normalen Leben „ein Schwein“ ist, wie soll der im sexuellen Leben ein Engel sein?

Auf der anderen Seite galt und gilt Sexualität in unserer moralischen Gesellschaft immer noch als etwas Schlechtes und Verwerfliches. So eine Art von sündhaftem Verhalten, das vom Kleinhirn den Vorgaben der Moral folgend kontrolliert werden muss. Denn Mensch geht davon aus, dass er für seine Taten voll verantwortlich wäre und es so schaffen könne, ein „edles Leben zu führen und über seinen Trieben zu stehen“ (für mich im übrigen ein von der Gehirnforschung widerlegter Unsinn)!

Und dann kommt der Trieb. Ich zitiere Brecht und seine Ballade von der sexuellen Hörigkeit. Und „aus die Maus“ mit Moral und Ethik. In manchen Kulturen wird versucht, dieses Problem durch Vollvermummung der weiblichen Wesen zu lösen. Vielleicht mag da ja Männern helfen, aber das kann doch wirklich keine Lösung sein.

Jetzt meine Vermutung: Aufgrund des biologischen Unterschieds zwischen Mann und Frau (Frau wird schwanger, Mann nicht) hat sich über die Jahrtausende nicht nur in unserem Kulturkreis eine krause sexuelle Prägung von Frau und Mann ergeben. Gelebte soziale gesellschaftliche Normen für Frau und Mann scheinen sich ziemlich unterschiedlich entwickelt zu haben.

Statistisch gesehen würde ich sagen, dass die Sexualität der Geschlechter sich über Jahrtausende asymmetrisch entwickelt hat – dies nicht nur als Erweiterung von Moral sondern auch im Denken und Fühlen der Menschen. Die Frau wurde immer mehr zum Nein-Sagen und Ablehnen gebracht. Denn für die Frau war und ist die sexuelle Interaktion zwischen Mann und Frau ja nicht nur wegen der Möglichkeit der Schwangerschaft leicht folgenschwerer.

Mag sein, dass es auch noch genetische Unterschiede zwischen den Geschlechtern gibt, aber darüber sollen sich die Psychologen und Anthropologen streiten. Ich glaube nicht, dass das sehr relevant ist.

Die gesellschaftlichen Regeln und Gesetze, die die Folgen einer Schwangerschaft regelten, waren unterschiedlich. In Frankreich hat vor gar nicht langer Zeit das Recht sogar der Frau auf das Strengste untersagt, im Falle einer unehelichen Schwangerschaft den Vater zu benennen (um dessen Ehe zu schützen)! Dies stand übrigens im Gegensatz zu Deutschland. Dort hatte die uneheliche Mutter die Pflicht, den unehelichen Vater zu melden (um die Ernährung des unehelichen Kindes sicher zu stellen)! Die katholische Kirche führte sogar das Zölibat ein, weil die Schwangerschaften ihrer Priester zu teuer wurden. Priester waren damals ein bei Frauen begehrtes Wild, denn sie hatten hohes soziales Ansehen, viele waren relativ wohlhabend und hatten immer genug zu essen.

So wurde Mann immer mehr zum Minnesänger, der um die edle (und aus gutem Grunde ablehnende) Frau buhlt. Die Frau wurde zum „göttliche Wesen“, das erobert werden musste. Sie geriet in den Spagat von Heilige und Hure, sollte beides gleichzeitig sein. Mann wurde als Ernährer zum Patriarch der Familie, und die Frau zur (Be-)Hüterin der Familie.

Für die Frauen war es sitthaft, möglichst keinen Sex zu haben – für die Männer dagegen war es toll möglichst viele Frauen zu erobern. Eine Entwicklung, die ja schon numerisch zu einer paradoxen Situation führt. So ist die Anzahl der „Männer auf Sex-Suche“ größer als das Angebot an „Frauen, die bereit sind Sex zu haben“.

Prostitution dürfte die logische Folge dieses Missverhältnisses sein. Sexuelle Befriedigung wird dann gegen Geld geliefert – basierend auf klaren Dienstleistungsvereinbarungen (heute würde man sagen „service level agreements“). Das ganze wird dann „als ältestes Gewerbe“ der Welt bezeichnet. Weil es halt so normal ist, dass es schon immer da war.

Die Asymmetrie tritt besonders krass bei extremen sexuellen Praktiken auf, die als „pervers“ gelten. Wenn ein Mann zum Beispiel sexuelle und sonstige Erniedrigung als Teil seines Triebes benötigt, dann geht er zur Domina (und zahlt). Wenn Frau Erniedrigung sucht, dann kann sie das bei einer Gang-Bang-Veranstaltung bekommen (und zusätzlich ein kleines Säckchen Geld nach Hause tragen).

Prostitution gibt es in vielen Dimensionen. Wenn ich im Automobil-Bau in der Tagesschicht zu wenig verdiene und mich für die Nachtschicht (die meine Gesundheit ruiniert) melde, um mehr zu verdienen, ist das keine Prostitution? Wenn ich mich im Zweitjob an der Tankstelle verdinge, weil ich in meinem Polizisten-Job zu wenig verdiene, was ist dann das? Viele Arbeitsformen sind doch auch nichts anderes als Prostitution?

Ich habe ein eigenes Unternehmen gegründet, weil ich bestimmen wollte, wo ich arbeite. In „abhängiger Arbeit“ war ich immer wieder fünf Tage die Woche weit weg von meiner Familie. Sozusagen auf Montage. Das war doch auch Prostitution. Was ist denn wirklich schlimmer, der Verkauf meiner Zeit oder der Verkauf meines Körpers?

Solche Themen sind in unserer Gesellschaft nach wie vor tabu und dies Ausdruck unserer Verlogenheit. Und wir lügen weiter! Beim Sex ist genau das schlimm, was sonst ganz normal ist!

Ganz schlimm ist es, wenn ich an Krieg denke. In meiner Kindheit habe ich viele Kriegsopfer auch in der Verwandschaft gehabt. Das waren Menschen mit verstümmelten Körpern und vielen auch seelishcen Narben. Diese Krüppel als Folge kriegerischer Gewalt brauchten keine MeToo-Plakate, sie selber waren Anklage gegen Gewalt genug. Die Botschaft war ein Teil ihres Körpers:
Auch ich habe im Krieg ein Bein, einen Arm ein Auge oder mehr verloren.

Auch für diese Verletzungen ist die Ursache dieser Wahnsinn in unserer Gesellschaft, dass Gewalt als selbstverständliches Mittel akzeptiert und legitimiert ist, dies sogar in großindustriellen Dimensionen. So rüsten wir auf und bauen Massenvernichtungsmaßen. Und hoffen, dass diese wie der Krieg nur exportiert werden und Krieg so nicht bei uns stattfindet. Was wahrscheinlich eine Illusion ist.

Aber das kümmert uns alles nicht. Anstelle der Gewalt abzusagen und zu begegnen, regen uns darüber auf, dass Männer überwiegend das Problem haben, Sex zu bekommen und Frauen das gegenteilige Problem, nämlich wenn möglich Sex zu vermeiden.

Die Lösung ist einfach: Den Männern wird unterstellt, im Schnitt ein deutlich stärkeres „Gesteigertes sexuelles Verlangen“ als Frauen zu haben. Der moralische Vorwurf ist, dass sie sich nicht beherrschen können. Und ihre Macht ausnützen. Aber wer nutzt denn seine Macht nicht aus?

Die Diffamierung geht weiter. Sogar Krankheitsbilder werden erfunden: Satyriasis beim Mann (angeblich weit verbreitet) und Nymphomanie (eher als seltene Ausnahme bei Frau). Und beides gilt als krank! So stehen diese Begriffe im medizinischen Lexikon der schlimmen Krankheiten, die behandelt werden sollen.

So gesehen müssten die meisten Männer behandelt werden. Es gibt ein paar „brave“ Männer, die leugnen ihre sexuelle Appetenz. Und beschweren sich über die Mehrheit ihrer politisch nicht korrekten Geschlechtsgenossen. Manche davon glauben ihr Leugnen sogar selber. Und das sind mir die schlimmsten. Sie erinnern mich an Homosexuelle, die ihre (in der eigenen Wahrnehmung falsche) sexuelle Orientierung nicht wahr haben wollen oder können und dann besonders gegen Homosexuelle wüten.

So besteht unser gelebtes Frauen-Männer-Modell aus einer geilen Männerwelt, die verzweifelt auf der Suche nach Sex ist. Und die bösen wenden dann beim „sexuellen Erobern“ von „züchtigen“ Frauen die gleichen Erfolgsmuster an (natürlich), die sich im normalen Leben als erfolgreich herausgestellt haben.

Und jetzt wird mal wieder gekreuzigt, verdammt und geheuchelt. Obwohl es doch so einfach ist:
Je gewaltfreier der soziale Rahmen, desto weniger wird vergewaltigt. In einer friedvollen Gesellschaft wird es keine Vergewaltigung geben. Und je mehr die Gewalt den sozialen Rahmen bestimmt desto mehr wird vergewaltigt. Im Krieg als maximale Gewaltform wird sie dann alltäglich.

Das ist die Botschaft dieses Artikels:
Lasst uns eine gewaltfreie Gesellschaft bauen. Dann wird es auch keine sexuelle Gewalt mehr geben!
Mit Vorwürfen, Diffamierungen, noch mehr Lust an Bestrafung und Rache und den alten Strategien zur Durchsetzung individueller und kollektiver Interessens wird man nichts verbessern, sondern nur noch weitere neue Fronten und Moralismen schaffen.

So erklärt sich leicht, dass in sozialen Welten und Systemen, in denen Erfolg überwiegend durch Einsatz von Macht, Position, Gewalt, mit intrigen- und trick-behafteter Kommunikation und materiellen Versprechen etc. realisiert wird, auch sexuelle Erfolge selbstredend mit Hilfe genau der selben Strategien angestrebt und realisiert werden.

Dies gilt so ganz natürlich für politische oder kirchliche Systeme. Klar, dass dort besonders häufig sexueller Missbrauch statt findet. So wie es wohl jetzt im EU-Parlament aufkommt. Mit welchen Methoden kommt denn ein einfaches Partei-Mitglied heraus aus dem Kreisverband hinein ins Europäische Parlament oder ins Bundes-Kabinett?

Wie soll denn der einsame Abgeordnete in Straßburg oder Brüssel oder Minister in Bonn oder Berlin – so fern der Heimat – seinen Trieb befriedigen? Aufgrund der Belastung eines Abgeordneten muss das auch noch hoch effizient gehen – sprich mit minimalen Zeit-Aufwand. Da gibt es doch nur zwei Möglichkeiten zu Sex zu kommen:
Bezahlen – oder seine Position und Macht einsetzen!

Ich bin mir auch nicht sicher, ob man mit allen „Opfern“, die jetzt die „MeToo-Schilder“ auf ihre Schreibtische stellen, zu viel Mitleid haben sollte. Ich könnte mir schon vorstellen, dass es da auch einige Damen gibt, die vorher die Güter gründlich abgewogen haben, vielleicht sogar einige, die ganz bewusst diesen ja durchaus legitimen (nicht verbotenen) Weg zu Vorteil und Macht eingeschlagen haben.

Und mit so einem Schild kann ja auch wieder ein wenig mehr Aufmerksamkeit erzielen – Aufmerksamkeit ist eine wichtige Währung in der Politik.

Ich hoffe aber nicht, dass Ihr jetzt die Frauen, die die „sexuelle Hörigkeit“ der Männer ganz gerne und bewusst ein wenig für ihre Zwecke ausgenutzt haben, bestrafen wollt? Zum Beispiel wegen unredlichem Wettbewerb gegen konkurrierende Männer? Obwohl das ja ins Bild passen würde, würde ich dann wirklich wahnsinnig werden …

Aber zurück zum Kern:
Augenscheinlich gibt es ja um so mehr Übergriffe, je mehr das System von Machtstrukturen geprägt ist. Das erscheint logisch. Dann ist es doch ganz natürlich, das „im normalen“ Leben über Jahre und Jahrzehnte (also z.B. bei der Partei-Karriere) erfolgreiche Strategien auch bei „sexuellen Anfragen“ angewendet werden? Besonders da der Erfolgsdruck im sexuellen Bereich Trieb bedingt noch größer ist als im normalen Bereich der Gier? Wir wenden halt an, was wir gelernt haben …

Das gilt nach meiner Bewertung natürlich nicht nur im heterosexuellen (hier sind dann sicher in der Mehrzahl die Frauen die Opfer und das bedauere ich ehrlich) sondern auch im homosexuellen oder pädophilen Bereich. Und dann sind halt auch Männer und Kinder die Opfer. Und die Kinder bedauere ich noch mehr als Frauen und Männer. Denn Kinder sind meistens absolut schutzlos. Und Schutzlosigkeit auszunutzen ist für mich absolut kriminell.

Jetzt meine These noch mal „anders herum“:
Wenn MeToo die Bedeutung hat, dass Menschen durch üble Bedrohung, Einsatz von Machtpositionen, mit Gewalt behafteter Kommunikation, in Aussichtsstellung von negativen Konsequenzen bei Verweigerung und Belohnung bei Annahme dazu gebracht werden Dinge zu tun, die sie freiwillig nie tun würden und nicht tun wollen, dann müssten wahrscheinlich alle Menschen eine ganze Reihe von MeToo-Schildern vor sich her tragen. Das gilt für alle Lebensbereiche – nicht nur dem sexuellen.

Ich könnte auf meinen Tisch auch eine Reihe von MeToo-Schildern aufstellen. Für Dinge – ganz jenseits der Sexualität – zu denen ich gezwungen wurde (oder mich fühlte) und für die ich mich zwar nicht mehr schäme, aber über die ich mich doch noch ein wenig ärgere. Dann ärgert mich, dass ich mich habe beugen lassen und wie ich der fiesen Methode erlegen bin, mit der ich dazu gebracht wurde.

Mit diesem Artikel will ich „sexuelle Gewalt“ (Einsatz von psychischer und physischer Gewalt zur Erreichung sexueller Ziele) in keiner Art und Weise rechtfertigen oder verniedlichen. Ich will nur darauf hinweisen, dass wir in unserem Leben laufend mit Gewalt zu etwas gebracht werden, das wir nicht wollen. Manche der wesentlichen unserer Entscheidungen und Handlungen, die uns gegen den Strich gehen, werden auch heute noch ganz normal mit Druck und Drohung von außen (von mächtigeren) in unserem Leben durchgesetzt. Also: Wir alle sind #MeToo!

Und wir müssen diese allgegenwärtige Gewaltstrukturierung zuerst mal allgemein aus unserem Leben entfernen, um auch bei unseren sexueller Interaktion frei von Gewalt zu werden. Zum Beispiel durch gewaltfreie Kommunikation. Beginnen wir mit der Utopie und machen wir diese zur realen Möglichkeit!

Eine ganz andere Frage könnte sein, ob das
„Ideal eines harmonischen Miteinanders der Geschlechter überhaupt möglich und wünschenswert ist“.
Das ist aber ein ganz anderes Thema.

Zumindest fällt mir kein seriöses Vorgehen oder praktikabler Prozess ein, mit dem man das im heutigen Denkrahmen sicher stellen kann. Wie können sexuelle Interaktionen (moralisch) perfekt – z.B. in gesellschaftlich legitimierten Rahmen wie in einer Ehe – organisiert werden? Ich könnte mir vorstellen, dass das was bei sexueller Dienstleistung einfach möglich scheint, im Rahmen einer lebendigen Beziehung schwieriger ist.

Aber jetzt habe ich mich schon genug auf Glatteis gewagt und werde zum Thema Mann und Frau gerne ein anderes Mal weiter schreiben. Ich könnte auch einen Vorschlag formulieren, wie „das harmonische Miteinander“ in der Ehe durch einen „formalen Prozess“ unterstützt werden könnte. „Die sexuelle Interaktion als ordentlicher Ehe-Kontrakt ähnlich einer Patientenverfügung“ als Überschrift für einen herrlich zynischen Artikel.

🙂 Aber vorher schreibe ich erst mal wieder über elektrische Fahrräder … oder etwas anderes „harmloses“. Und erst dann mal wieder über Sex. Themen gibt es auch zu allem mehr als genug.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*