Roland Dürre
Thursday February 3rd, 2011

New If Blog Author

Hurrah, we have a new author on our team:

Klaus. D. Hnilica

I am truly delighted about our so far “guest author” of Carl and Gerlinde, Klaus. D. Hnilica, agreeing to write a sequel of his “Carl and Gerlinde” series every two to four weeks.

Klaus is a friend of Detlev Six (SIX and DETSIX) and was first introduced to IF Blog by him. Many thanks to Detlev! Because Detlev not only persuaded Klaus to write for us, he will also teach him how to use workpress!

But read what our new IF Blog author says about himself:


A Life – Centres of Gravity and Levity

I was born on December, 13th, 1941 in Vienna. After the war, however, my family fled to stay with the farming part of our relatives in Upper Austria. Later, I went back to Vienna, where I was subjected to an education as a textile engineer.

Since I had neither any talent for knitting nor working needles, I decided to become Einstein and studied Theoretical Physics at the “Technischen Hochschule” of Vienna, in particular focussing on elementary particle theory.
At the same time, I took anthroposophically oriented speech lessons, played in cellar theatres in Vienna, recited texts by young authors and tried my luck with therapeutic acting with handicapped persons.

In 1969, I graduated in Physics, served my time in the Austrian army and went to Germany (Hanau) with my wife Brigitte, where I worked for an RWE concern (NIS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH) to earn my meagre living as a nuclear physicist.

To be sure, I had put some distance between Einstein and myself, but at least now I had the opportunity to help establish a newly founded RWE enterprise in the field of nuclear energy. My professional stages were like everybody else’s: starting as an administrator, I went through being shop chairman, department head, authorized officer, head of business area – until, after the re-unification, I also became managing director of a subsidiary company in Rheinsberg.
I travelled a lot, both in Germany and abroad, published plenty of technological articles and gave many presentations. I also wrote three unpublished novels…

My family was always very important to me and we were really lucky with our two children. Currently, our daughter is teaching architectural theory at Dortmund University and our son, who is a sociologist, improves the world among the “Greens” in Heidelberg!

I retired in 2007. Now I concern myself with philosophy, write my fourth novel and many stories and, with other authors, founded the Hanau “Group of Authors Twenty-Ten”. At long last, in the wake of Einstein, I now met Carl and Gerlinde. And now I also met Roland Dürre’s IF Blog. Let’s wait and see how that will work out…

Klaus Hnilca

Dear Klaus, we are truly delighted to have you on board. Welcome on the IF Blog team.

And if you feel like publishing another one of your stories on top of “Carl and Gerlinde” in our blog, be assured that you are more than welcome!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Donnerstag, der 3. Februar 2011

Klaus Hnilica: Neuer Autor bei IF-Blog

Hurra, wir haben einen neuen Autor:

Klaus. D. Hnilica

Ich freue mich sehr, dass unser bisheriger „Gastautor“ von Carl und Gerlinde, Klaus D. Hnilica, sich bereit erklärt hat, zu seiner Serie „Carl und Gerlinde“ alle zwei bis vier Wochen eine Fortsetzung der Geschichte in IF-Blog zu veröffentlichen.

Klaus ist ein Freund von Detlev Six (SIX und DETSIX) und kam über ihn zu IF-Blog.

Ein großes Dankeschön an Detlev!

Denn Detlev hat den Klaus nicht nur für uns gewonnen, er übernimmt jetzt auch, ihn in wordpress einzuführen!

Aber lassen wir unseren neuen IF-Blog-Autor doch selbst zu Worte kommen:

Ein Leben – Schwerpunkte und Leichtpunkte

Ich wurde am 13. 12. 1941 in Wien geboren. Nach Kriegsende floh die Familie allerdings nach Oberösterreich zur bäuerlichen Verwandtschaft. Später ging’s zurück nach Wien,  wo ich eine Ausbildung zum Textilingenieur verpasst bekam.

Da ich nicht stricken und wirken wollte, beschloss ich Einstein zu werden und studierte Theoretische Physik an der Technischen Hochschule in Wien und da insbesondere die Elementarteilchentheorie.

Parallel dazu nahm ich anthroposophisch orientierten Sprechunterricht, spielte an Wiener Kellertheatern, trug Texte junger Autoren vor und versuchte mich in therapeutischer Schauspielerei mit Behinderten.

1969 schloss ich mein Studium als Dipl. Ing. – Physik ab, brachte den österreichischen Wehrdienst hinter mich und ging mit meiner Frau Brigitte, nach Deutschland (Hanau) zu einer RWE Konzernfirma (NIS Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH) um als Nuklearphysiker mein trocken Brot zu verdienen.

Einstein war mir zwar etwas abhanden gekommen, aber immerhin hatte ich die Gelegenheit ein von RWE neu gegründetes  Unternehmen in Sachen Kernenergie mit aufbauen zu helfen und durchlief die üblichen beruflichen Stationen: vom Sachbearbeiter, Betriebsratsvorsitzenden ging’s zum , Abteilungsleiter und Prokuristen weiter zum Geschäftsbereichsleiter und nach der Wende parallel dazu zum Geschäftsführer einer Tochterfirma in Rheinsberg.

Ich reiste viel in In – und Ausland, publizierte zahlreiche fachliche Artikel und hielt unzählige Reden und Vorträge, außerdem schrieb ich drei unveröffentlichte Romane…

Die Familie war mir immer sehr wichtig und mit beiden Kindern hatten wir großes Glück. Unsere Tochter lehrt derzeit an der Uni Dortmund Architekturtheorie und unser Sohn, ein Soziologe, verbessert  bei den Grünen in Heidelberg die Welt!

Seit 2007 bin ich im Ruhestand, befasse mich mit Philosophie, schreibe den vierten Roman und viele Geschichten und habe mit anderen Autorinnen und Autoren in Hanau die „Autorengruppe Zwanzig Zehn“  gegründet und  so nach Einstein endlich Carl und Gerlinde kennen gelernt. Und jetzt auch noch Roland Dürres IF- Blog! Mal sehen was das wird…

Klaus Hnilca

Lieber Klaus, wir freuen uns sehr dass Du dabei bist. Herzlich willkommen bei IF-Blog.

Und wenn Du zwischendurch auch mal auch eine Deiner anderen Geschichten neben „Carl und Gerlinde bei uns veröffentlichst, freuen wir uns ganz besonders! Die „unveröffentlichten Romane“ haben mich auch neugierig gemacht.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*