Roland Dürre
Wednesday December 28th, 2011

The bavarian blues.

Like in the past years, we went to the “Lustspielhaus“ on Christmas Day in order to recuperate from the festivities.

It is a tradition of long standing for Willy Michl to give a show there on this day. This time, our party consisted of: Barbara, Sabine and Basti, Sophie and Rolo with his camera!

The spirits had decreed that Willy had no microphone. For the ex-champion, however, that is not something he lets himself get annoyed about. On the contrary: he just goes ahead and sings “unplugged”. And he truly enjoys it, too.

For him, there is only one message: Respect, Honour and Love. He conjures up the Red-Indian virtues, makes us feel we are bob-sledding and revives the Bavarian Tribal Chief Franz-Josef.

For us, he plays the Isar-Blues. The never-ending blues. He describes the freedom of the river that has been pushing the pebbles before its waters for zillions of years..

Of course, the “Pupplinger Au“ features prominently. Along with all the beautiful Isar-Red-Indian-Squaws lying there in the nude. In the evening, when they come to see his concert, they are all so beautiful. After all, he already saw them in the nude. How beautiful…

He sings about Wanka-Tanka, Johnny B. Good and his Blues-Warriors, about father Sun, the eternal provider of life. About the Karwendel mountains and the Hammersbach Alms. About eternal glaciers and about Katmandu, about dreams and bubbles. About the mountaineering club which by rights should have been forbidden a long time ago because of its criminal activities. And about the beauty of the Alps.

In between, he sings Christmas Carols with the children sitting in the room. First, they sing “Leise rieselt der Schnee” and then the unavoidable Silent Night.

Mr Leibinger and the pear that found its way through the classroom to end up under the spectacles of the best in the class. Miss Tearson (is that the correct orthography?) who beautifully rhymes “Aoschen“ with Ocean (because she is endowed with a particularly nice specimen) and her lascivious “Wipe the board, Leibinger”.

Naturally, the trip to Amsterdam (where all the gangsters live) cannot be left out. Willy is exactly 11 days older than yours truly. Consequently, I have known him since I started living near Munich. I saw him play with Sigi Schwab, Olav Kübler, George Greene, Peter Schneider and many more.

And then comes  the highlight.

Old man Angerer, master of the Isar floats, who is by now a little over-ripe, told him he always had to play it:
The unique ISARFLIMMERN (once again: here).

And Willy plays it. Just like he did a long time ago when, accidentally,  Heiner Geisler and Max Streibl sat in the beer garden near the mill when he passed by  on the Angerer Float. At the time, Streibl and Geisler had applauded him when, just like today, he demanded that “the Isar water must again become drinkable water from its spring right to its water mouth“.

Willy is someone for whom singing is a passion. On stage, he gives all he has. He tells us about the good times and the bad times. About his sins and the hard times and the great wonders of nature. And always about love and freedom.

Some way or other, it is not possible to do anything better on Christmas Day than go and see Willy at the Lustspielhaus. Let us meet there in 2012!

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
For more information on Willy Michl you will, of course, want to visit Wikipedia. And what is very important: all the pictures were taken by Rolo Zollner. If you click on the pictures, you will see really nice images!

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Mittwoch, der 28. Dezember 2011

Ois is blues

Auch heuer haben wir uns am Abend des ersten Weihnachtsfeiertags im Lustspielhaus vom Fest erholt.

Seit vielen Jahren tritt dort an diesem Tag der Willy Michl auf. Diesmal waren dabei: Die Barbara, die Sabine und der Basti, die Sophie und der Rolo mit seinem Foto!

Die Geister wollten es, dass Willy kein Mikrofon dabei hatte. Das macht dem Altmeister aber nichts aus. Im Gegenteil: Er singt einfach „unplugged“. Und hat eine Riesenfreude daran.

Für ihn gibt es nur eine Botschaft: Respect, Honour and Love. Er beschwört die indianischen Tugenden, lässt uns Bob fahren und erweckt den bayerischen Häuptling Franz-Josef wieder zum Leben.

Er spielt für uns den Isar-Blues, den ewigen Blues. Beschwört die Freiheit des Flusses, der seit Abermillionen von Jahren in seinem Bett die Kiesel vor sich her schiebt.

Natürlich spielt die Pupplinger Au eine wichtige Rolle. Mit den schönen Isar-Indianerinnen, die sich dort nackt tummeln. Die, wenn sie ihn abends im Konzert besuchen, so wunderschön sind. Und er hat sie ja schon nackert gesehen. So schön …

Er singt von Wanka-Tanka, vom Johnny B. Good und seinen Blues-Kriegern, vom Vater Sonne, dem ewigen Lebensspender. Vom Karwendelgebirge und den Almen von Hammersbach. Vom ewigen Eis und von Katmandu, von Träumen und Schäumen. Dem Alpenverein, der schon lange als kriminelle Vereinigung verboten gehört und der Schönheit der Alpen.

Zwischendurch singt er mit den Kindern im Saal Weihnachtslieder. Zuerst mal „Leise rieselt der Schnee“ und dann das unvermeidliche Stille Nacht.

Der Leibinger und die Birne, die ihren Weg durchs Klassenzimmer fand und dem Klassenprimus unter die Brille schob, Miss Tearson (schreibt man sie so?) bei der sich Aoschen so schön auf Ocean (weil sie einen solchen schönen hat) reimt, mit ihrem lasziven „Wischen Sie’s ab, Leibinger“.

Natürlich darf der Trip nach Amsterdam (da wo die Gangster san) nicht fehlen. Der Willy ist genau 11 Tage älter wie ich. So kenne ich ihn, seit dem ich in München bin und habe ihn mit Sigi Schwab, Olav Kübler, George Greene, Peter Schneider und vielen mehr spielen gesehen.

Und dann kommt der Höhepunkt.

Der alte Angerer, Herr über die Isar-Flöße, der schon jenseits der Zeit ist, hat ihm gesagt, dass er es sein Leben lang spielen muss:

Das einzigartige ISARFLIMMERN (und nochmal hier).

Und Willy spielt es. So wie er es seinerzeit den zufälligen Zuhörern Heiner Geisler und Max Streibl im Biergarten bei der Mühle vorgesungen hat, als er mit dem Angerer-Floss vorbei kam. Der Streibl und der Geisler haben ihn beklatscht, weil er damals wie heute fordert „dass man das Wasser aller Flüsse von ihrer Quelle bis hin zur Mündung wieder trinken können müsse“.

Der Willy singt aus Leidenschaft. Auf der Bühne gibt er sein letztes. Berichtet von den guten und schlechten Zeiten. Von seinen Sünden und schweren Stunden und dem großen Wunder der Natur. Und immer von Liebe und Freiheit.

Irgendwie kann man nichts Besseres am Abend des ersten Weihnachtsfeiertag unternehmen, als zum Willy ins Lustspielhaus zu gehen. Wir sehen uns in 2012!

RMD

P.S.
Näheres  zu Willy Michl gibt es natürlich in Wikipedia. Und ganz wichtig, alle Fotos sind vom Rolo Zollner. Wenn man auf die Bilder klickt, kommen sie so richtig gut raus!

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*