Roland Dürre
Monday December 24th, 2012

My Personal Christmas Greetings to all InterFace Stake Holders

Dear colleagues, dear InterFace people, dear stake holders,

Yesterday, when I was tidying up – as you know, Barbara and I will move out of our big house and into a smaller one this spring, because this is a better match for our situation in life – I found the manuscript of the speech Thomas Vallon held in the year 2000 when I celebrated my 50ieth birthday. Again, his words made me very happy. It is now just a dozen years since the time I first heard the speech.

In the year 2000, we still had the Deutsche Mark. It had been installed as a valid currency in the “Tri-Zone“ almost exactly two years before I was born. During those last twelve years, the world changed considerably. The same is true for InterFace. Our core enterprise alone, the AG, almost doubled its turnover and profit during the last six years. We were able to expand regionally and – together with friends – started to build up the InterFace group. We increased our relevance on the market, the reputation and prestige of our enterprise kept going up.

All these things give us reason to be happy and look to the future courageously. Yet sometimes I ask myself how all this was and is possible.

To me, it seems like there is a simple answer.

The only way we could achieve this is together. Consequently, I want to thank you all personally and very much, indeed, for everything you did in 2012 and during all the years!

And:
When all is said and done, we are all “managers”. It is not hard to do some managing. To be sure, the future cannot be predicted and decisions will always have to be made with an uncertainty factor. However, if we can manage to make more right than wrong decisions and more often do the good thing than the evil thing, we will do well. Even the famous “academica” have already accepted this fact when it comes to management science.

So my Christmas wishes are quite simple: may we, also in the future, more often decide in favor of the right thing and against the wrong thing. And may we all do the good things and leave the evil things undone! If we can do that, we will be able to cope quite well with the perhaps a little complex and always surprising future together.

With these words, I wish you all and all your families and friends a relaxed and happy holiday and an excellent start of a successful year 2013.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

1 Kommentar zu “My Personal Christmas Greetings to all InterFace Stake Holders”

  1. rd (Wednesday December 26th, 2012)

    Lieber Hans – ich glaube, das was Sie hier beschreiben, nennt man so gemeinläufig “Fortschritt”. 😉

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Montag, der 24. Dezember 2012

Persönlicher Weihnachtsgruß an alle Stakeholder der InterFace

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen, liebe InterFace’ler, liebe Stakeholder,

gestern beim Aufräumen – Barbara und ich verlassen ja unserer Lebenssituation angemessen im Frühling unser großes Haus und ziehen in ein kleines – habe ich das Skript der Ansprache gefunden, die Thomas Vallon im Jahr 2000 anlässlich meines fünfzigjährigen Geburtstag gehalten hat. Ich habe mich wieder sehr über seine Worte gefreut. Das ist gerade ein Dutzend Jahre her.

Im Jahre 2000 gab es noch die DM, die ziemlich genau zwei Jahre vor meiner Geburt als gültiges Zahlungsmittel in der „Trizone“ eingeführt wurde. Die Welt hat sich in diesen zwölf Jahren wesentlich verändert. So auch die InterFace. Allein unser Kernunternehmen, die AG, hat in den letzten sechs Jahren seinen Umsatz und Ertrag annähernd verdoppelt. Wir konnten uns regional ausweiten und haben begonnen, gemeinsam mit Freunden die InterFace-Gruppe aufzubauen. Am Markt haben wir an Relevanz gewonnen, die Reputation und das Renommée unseres Unternehmens sind stetig gestiegen.

Das alles ist ein Grund zur Freude und macht uns Mut. Aber gelegentlich frage ich mich, wie das alles möglich war und ist?

Die Antwort scheint mir einfach.

Das alles konnten wir nur gemeinsam schaffen. So möchte ich mich für Euer Mitwirken in 2012 und die Jahre davor ganz herzlich und persönlich bedanken!

Und:
Letzen Ende sind wir alle „Manager“. „Managen“ ist gar nicht schwer. Zwar ist Zukunft nicht vorhersagbar und Entscheidungen erfolgen immer unter Unsicherheit. Wenn es uns aber gelingt, ein wenig öfters das Richtige denn das Falsche zu entscheiden und dann auch noch öfters das Gute denn das Schlechte zu machen, dann geht es uns gut. Diese schlichte Erkenntnis vertritt sogar schon prominente „Akademica“ im Bereich der Management Forschung.

Mein Weihnachtswunsch ist so ganz einfach: Dass wir uns auch in Zukunft wieder öfters für das Richtige und gegen das Falsche entscheiden mögen. Und bei unseren Handlungen das Gute machen und das Schlechte sein lassen! Dann werden wir auch gemeinsam die vielleicht ein wenig komplexe und immer überraschende Zukunft ganz gut hinkriegen.

In diesem Sinne wünsche ich Euch allen wie Euren Familien und Freunden ein erholsames und frohes Fest, einen wunderschöne Rutsch und ein gelingendes Jahr 2013.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

1 Kommentar zu “Persönlicher Weihnachtsgruß an alle Stakeholder der InterFace”

  1. rd (Mittwoch, der 26. Dezember 2012)

    Lieber Hans – ich glaube, das was Sie hier beschreiben, nennt man so gemeinläufig „Fortschritt“. 😉

Kommentar verfassen

*