Roland Dürre
Tuesday February 25th, 2014

PM Camp: Now Also in Zürich (April, 25th to 26th)

I am delighted!

In 2011, we (Kornelia Hietmann, Dr. Eberhard Huber, Jens Hoffmann, Dr. Marcus Raitner, Dr. Stefan Hagen and yours truly) initiated the first barcamp for Project Management in Dornbirn.

cropped-PM_Banner_Zurich

In 2012, we had PM Camps in Dornbirn and in Vienna.

And in 2013, we had PM Camps in
Bad Homburg, Berlin, Dornbirn, Stuttgart and Vienna!

And now matters continue to improve, because in 2014, there will also be such events in Munich and Zürich! The time for Zürich has already been determined: the first 2014 PM Camp of the year will be held there between 26. April 25th and April, 26th, 2014! Tickets are already available – to buy them, just click here: Ticket-Kauf.

For those of you who do not yet know what a PM Camp is, here is some information:

PM Camp is a high-quality barcamp for project managers. Persons who are prepared to share their knowledge and who wish to learn from others will meet there. And, as a general rule, we are talking persons who are prepared to accept entrepreneurial and social responsibility.

PM Camp is neither a club nor an institution. There is a core team which currently consists of the following persons: Eileen Hörtreiter, Dr. Eberhard Huber, Dr. Marcus Raitner, Dr. Stefan Hagen and myself. You could say that we accept the “normative responsibility”. The local events are organized by “organizational teams”. Their representatives meet once a year for the PM Camp closed meeting. During this meeting, strategy, future and operative agenda for the PM Camp are coordinated.

PM Camp closely cooperates with openPM. openPM is an open platform for project managers and all those who work in projects. You could say that PM Camp is the “face2face” partner of openPM. PM Camp creates a free environment to make it possible for project managers to meet face to face and exchange ideas. During a PM Camp, the “normal” barcamp procedures are usually supplemented by impulse presentations.

For lots of interesting information, such as a review of past events, general principles and values of PM Camp, publicly voiced opinions and much more, click here: PM-Camp Dornbirn.

My friend Toni Maric, who is one of the initiators and member of the Zürich organizational team, looks forward to many registrations. I, too, very much intend to go to Zürich.

cropped-PM_Banner_Dornbirn

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Dienstag, der 25. Februar 2014

PM-Camp jetzt auch in Zürich (25. – 26. April)

Ich freue mich!

In 2011 haben wir (Kornelia Hietmann, Dr. Eberhard Huber, Jens Hoffmann, Dr. Marcus Raitner, Dr. Stefan Hagen und meine Wenigkeit) in Dornbirn das erste Barcamp für Projekt Management ins Leben gerufen.

cropped-PM_Banner_Zurich

2012 fanden PM-Camps schon in Dornbirn und in Wien statt.

Und 2013 gab es PM-Camps in Bad Homburg, Berlin, Dornbirn, Stuttgart und Wien!

Und es geht weiter. Denn in 2014 werden auch noch München und Zürich dazukommen! Zürich ist schon terminiert. Am 25. und 26. April 2014 wird dort das erste PM-Camp des Jahres 2014 stattfinden! Die Tickets kann man auch schon erwerben – hier geht es zum Ticket-Kauf.

Für den, der PM-Camp noch nicht kennt, ein paar Infos:

PM-Camp ist ein hochwertiges Barcamp für Projekt Manager. Dort treffen sich Menschen, die bereit sind ihr Wissen zu teilen und dazu lernen wollen. Und die in der Regel willens sind, unternehmerische und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

PM-Camp ist kein Verein und keine Institution. Es gibt ein Kernteam, das derzeit aus Eileen Hörtreiter, Dr. Eberhard Huber, Dr. Marcus Raitner, Dr. Stefan Hagen und mir besteht und sozusagen die „normative“ Verantwortung übernimmt. Die lokalen Veranstaltungen werden von „Orga-Teams“ durchgeführt, die Vertreter der „Orga-Teams“ treffen sich einmal im Jahr zur „PM-Camp Klausur“, auf der die Strategie, Zukunft und operative Maßnahmen für PM-Camp abgestimmt werden.

PM-Camp arbeitet eng mit openPM zusammen. openPM ist eine offene Plattform für Projektmanager und alle, die an Projekten arbeiten. Man könnte sagen, dass PM-Camp der „face2face“-Partner von openPM ist. So schafft PM-Camp einen freien Rahmen, damit sich Projekt Manager von Angesicht zu Angesicht treffen und austauschen können. Auf einem PM-Camp wird in der Regel der „normale“ Barcamp-Betreb durch Impuls-Vorträge sinnvoll ergänzt.

Viele interessante Informationen wie der Rückblick auf vergangene Veranstaltungen, Leitbild und Werte von PM-Camp, Zuhörer-Stimmen und vieles mehr findet man auf der Seite von PM-Camp Dornbirn.

Mein Freund Toni Maric als Initiator und Mitglied des Orga-Teams Zürich freut sich schon auf viele Anmeldungen. Ich habe auch fest vor, nach Zürich zu fahren.

cropped-PM_Banner_Dornbirn

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*