Roland Dürre
Sunday February 19th, 2017

POST-FACTUAL TIMES

A short time ago, a friend of mine told me

“that he no longer listens to the BR news and also no longer watches the official news of the state-subsidized stations ARD and ZDF. He also no longer likes the classic newspapers such as SZ or FAZ (he never mentioned BILD) and consequently feels comfortable without them. To make up for it, he now likes watching programs such as Heute-Show and the Anstalt (both of them on ZDF, but that is pure coincidence).


Advertising!
Reading IF-Blog – it’s a must!!!


In addition, he reads a few blogs such as IF-Blog or FEFE. Along with reading the Postillon, that – supplemented with the occasional visit of the cabaret with programs such as Markus Barwasser (Pelzig) – is absolutely sufficient for him to be well informed, also in the sense of democratic responsibility.

My first reaction was to smile. But then I understood that some truth is hidden behind that statement. I even found an explanation:

If a cabaret performer or blogger relates theses or facts, he is well advised to do some serious research and groundwork before publishing them. Otherwise, he might easily be heading towards problems in our post-factual world. The “normal press”, however, never seems to have had that problem.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Sonntag, der 19. Februar 2017

POSTFAKTISCH

Ein Freund hat mir vor Kurzem erzählt, dass er

keine Nachrichten des BR mehr hören und auch nicht mehr die offiziellen Nachrichten der öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunkanstalten ARD und ZDF anschauen würde. Auch die klassischen Zeitungen wie SZ oder FAZ (von BILD sprach er nicht) schätze er nicht mehr und würde auf deren Lektüre genre verzichten. Dafür schätze er die Sendungen wie die Heute-Show und die Anstalt (beide jetzt zufällig im ZDF).


Vorsicht Werbung!
Lese IF-Blog !!!


Dann lese er noch ein paar Blogs wie IF-Blog oder den vom FEFE. Das und die Lektüre des Postillon wären absolut ausreichend, damit er – ergänzt durch den gelegentlichen Besuch von Kabarettisten wie Markus Barwasser (Pelzig) – auch im Sinne von demokratischer Verantwortung informiert sei.“

Zuerst musste ich schmunzeln. Dann habe ich aber verstanden, dass da etwas Wahres dran ist. Und sogar eine Erklärung dafür gefunden:

Wenn ein Kabarettist oder Blogger Thesen und Fakten berichtet, tut er gut daran diese ausführlich zu recherchieren und zu belegen. Sonst könnte es ihm im Zeitalter der Fake-News schnell an den Kragen gehen. Dieses Problem scheint die „normale Presse“ aber noch nie gehabt zu haben.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*