Roland Dürre
Friday July 29th, 2011

Pussycats and BICCnight (Video of my Presentation)

Last Friday, the great day had finally come – it was the first BICCnight. Herr Stabl, managing director of BICCnet München had invited persons from the media and IT sector to come to the Bayerischen Rundfunk building.

The program said: presentations, music, good food and beverages.

Only the beer was not perfect. They served Beck’s. To be sure, it is the ”German“ premium brand of the international concern AE-InBev, which is the world market leader in beers. But we are in Bavaria! Consequently, we would have preferred a truly Bavarian Beer.

But, as we all know, in a tight corner even the devil will eat flies. So we indulged in Beck’s. First we drank the non-alcoholic version and later the real stuff.

Before the beer, however, I was allowed to give the last of three “impulse presentations”.The motto of the evening was IuK meets Media. Consequently, I really relished giving an overview of 50,000 years of IuK history and the origin of the media.

The first presentation was by Frau Prof. Dr. Gudrun Kinkel, who used a video (part of which is also available on youtube) to introduce innovations based on “augmented reality” (that seems the latest invention after virtual, merged und mixed reality).

Herr Klaus Illgner-Fehns told the audience about the extremely fast development of media, based on IuK technology. In his presentation, I found “TV as our electronic campfire“ particularly memorable. Herr Illgner had brought a suitable picture with him. It showed some young people sitting around the TV set. They were all rather busy looking at their notebooks and totally ignored the probably not very interesting program playing in front of their noses.

Well – and then it was my turn. Here is the video.

After the presentations, we had an enjoyable party with many good discussions and interesting contacts. And then I rode home through the slightly cool July night on my bike with Barbara. It was really very nice!

RMD

(Translated by EG)

P.S.

I got the pictures from BICC (I do not yet know the name of the photographer) – and, as always, the video was recorded by Friedrich Lehn!

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Freitag, der 29. Juli 2011

Pussycats und BICCnight (Video zu meinem Vortrag)

Letzten Freitag Abend hat sie stattgefunden – die erste BICCnight. Herr Stabl, der Geschäftsführer von BICCnet München hatte Menschen aus dem Bereich der Medien und der IT in den Bayerischen Rundfunk geladen.

Vorträge, Musik, gutes und Essen und Getränke waren angesagt.

Nur das Bier hat nicht gestimmt. Es wurde Beck’s ausgeschenkt. Das ist zwar die „deutsche“ Premium-Marke des internationalen Konzern AE-InBev, dem Weltmarktführer in Bier. Aber wir sind halt in Bayern. Und da hätten wir uns lieber ein richtiges bayerisches Bier gewünscht.

Aber in der Not frisst der Teufel ja bekanntlich Fliegen. Und so haben wir halt kräftig dem Beck’s zugesprochen. Zuerst dem alkoholfreien und weil das gar nicht geschmeckt hat dann dem echten.

Vor dem Bier durfte ich aber noch den letzten von drei „Impulsvorträgen“ halten. Das Thema des Abends war IuK meets Medien und so hat es mir richtig Spaß gemacht, einen Rückblick auf 50.000 Jahre Geschichte von IuK und das Entstehen der Medien beizutragen.

Im ersten Vortrag informierte Frau Prof. Dr. Gudrun Kinkel anhand von Videos (die zum Teil auch auf youtube verfügbar sind) über Innovationen basierend auf „augmented reality“ (wohl der letzte Schrei nach virtual, merged und mixed reality).

Herr Klaus Illgner-Fehns berichtete von der rasanten Entwicklung bei den Medien, aufbauend auf der IuK-Technologie. Besonders ist mir von seinem Vortrag der „Fernseher als elektronisches Lagerfeuer“ haften geblieben. Herr Illgner hatte dazu ein treffendes Bild dabei, das ein paar junge Leute rund um einen Fernseher zeigte. Die waren aber alle mit ihren Notebooks beschäftigt und haben das sicher nicht sehr interessante Programm in der „Glotze“ mehr als ignoriert.

Ja – und dann war ich dran. Hier das Video dazu.

Nach den Vorträgen gab es eine schöne Party mit vielen guten Gesprächen und netten Kontakten. Und dann bin ich in der ein wenig frischen Juli-Nacht gemeinsam mit der Barbara heim geradelt. War sehr schön!

RMD

P.S.
Die Fotos habe ich von BICC bekommen (den Namen des Fotografen weiß ich noch nicht) – und das Video hat natürlich wieder Friedrich Lehn gedreht!

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*