Roland Dürre
Saturday February 14th, 2015

Changing Your Life-Style – But How?

The art of living as propagated by Rupert Lay, Hermann Schmitz and Wilhelm Schmid

Rupert Lay was my most important mentor. Even before I founded the InterFace AG, I first attended one of his seminars in Frankfurt early in the 1980ies. This is now more than 30 years ago. The meeting was the start of a long cooperation, leading to an intense friendship I am very happy with.

Carsten Lange (also a friend I met in the network created through Rupert) of Lange Communication pointed me towards a dissertational thesis. I contacted the author Stephan Thiele and we had a very nice discussion.

Here is the dissertational thesis by Stephan Thiele, also about Rupert Lay, for your download:

Sein Leben ändern - aber wie? (851)

Written at and with a certificate from the Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig in order to earn the title of “Doctor of Philosophy” – Dr. phil. – by Stephan Thiele, born July, 3, 1966 in Zeven.

For me, it is very important to make material about or on Rupert Lay available for as many persons as possible. Especially also for all the friends I first met through Rupert. This is a reason why you will find many videos and presentations by Rupert Lay on my Youtube-Channel (Roland Dürre), some of them from the times of the “Ronneburg Circle”.

It seems to me that this dissertational thesis is an important contribution worth reading for all those persons who are willing to think about their personal concept of life. And you are always permitted to disagree. Even the author himself told me that he would formulate some theses and topics differently if he had to write them today.

Many thanks to Carsten Lange (who pointed me in the right direction) and Stephan Thiele (the author).

RMD
(Translated by EG)

P.S.
Since today the state of affairs for all humans is more critical than ever, it is absolutely imperative: ”You Must Change your Life” (after Rilke)
(by Peter Sloterdijk)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 14. Februar 2015

Sein Leben ändern – aber wie?

Lebenskunst nach Rupert Lay, Hermann Schmitz und Wilhelm Schmid

Der wichtigste Mentor in meinem Lebens war Rupert Lay. Noch vor Gründung der InterFace AG durfte ich das erste Mal zu Anfang der 80iger Jahre an einem Seminar von Rupert Lay in Frankfurt teilnehmen. Das ist jetzt mehr als 30 Jahre her. Dieses Treffen war der Beginn einer langjährigen Zusammenarbeit, die zu einer tiefen Freundschaft führte, über die ich sehr glücklich bin.

Carsten Lange (auch ein Freund aus dem über Rupert entstandenem Netzwerk) von Lange Kommunikation hat mich auf diese Doktorarbeit hingewiesen. Ich habe dann mit dem Autor Stephan Thiele Verbindung aufgenommen und mit ihm einen sehr schönen Dialog gehabt.

Hier ist die Doktorarbeit von Stephan Thiele auch über Rupert Lay zum Download:

Sein Leben ändern - aber wie? (406)

Von der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig zur Erlangung des Grades eines Doktors der Philosophie – Dr. phil. – genehmigte Dissertation von Stephan Thiele, geboren am 3. Juli 1966 in Zeven.

Es ist mir sehr wichtig, Materialien von oder zu Rupert Lay für möglichst viele Menschen verfügbar zu machen. Besonders natürlich auch für meine vielen Freunde, die ich über Rupert kennen gelernt habe. Deshalb findet man in meinem Youtube-Channel (Roland Dürre) auch viele Videos mit Vorträgen von Rupert Lay, manche davon aus der Zeit des „Ronneburger Kreises“.

Mir scheint diese Doktorarbeit ein sehr wichtiger Beitrag für alle Menschen zu sein, die bereit sind über die Ausrichtung ihres Leben nach zu denken. Und man darf auch immer anderer Meinung sein, sogar der Autor hat mir berichtet, dass er heute einige Thesen und Themen anders formulieren würde.

Ich bedanke mich ganz herzlich bei Carsten Lange (dem Hinweisgeber) und Stephan Thiele (dem Autor).

RMD

P.S.
Weil der Zustand der Menschheit heute kritischer denn je ist, gilt der absolute Imperativ: „Du musst dein Leben ändern“ (nach Rilke)
(These von Peter Sloterdijk)

Kommentar verfassen

*