Roland Dürre
Saturday September 20th, 2014

Start up (10) – The Conciliatory Ending.

But, please, do not forget: not everybody must become an entrepreneur! There are lots of other ways towards happiness
.


If you wish to live your life in self-responsibility, it is not necessary for you to become an entrepreneur. Just like in “real life”, an entrepreneur, too, will be subjected to plenty of control from outside, perhaps only in a different form. Perhaps it is even harder to bear.

”Be willing and able to live your life in a self-responsible way” as an important definition of “living freedom” is quite possible in other ways, as well. All it means is to “do your own thing”, start exciting enterprises (not necessarily companies), or simply live your own life in a very intense and autonomous way. In other words: you want to make your life “your own project”.

It might be something as banal as starting your own family. In fact, I admire the decision of a woman to have a baby as true entrepreneurship. A life led in a very conscious way is already entrepreneurship at a huge scale. Developing your own opinion consciously is entrepreneurship…

Yet there are many more sensible things you can do that are entrepreneurial. It might be the support of an NGO or taking responsibility in all kinds of social systems – be it at the “Tafel” or in one of the often accused political parties. In fact, they are exactly the places where some good and autonomously emancipated-thinking persons would be badly needed.

Basically, it is always about taking responsibility. Consequently, I consider the school crossing guard just as much an entrepreneur as the retired manager who accompanies a dying person on his final journey in the hospice.

Writing a blog or being part of an internet community is a form of courageous entrepreneurship. Just as being part of a barcamp is also already entrepreneurship on a small scale.

And this is where, of course, I warmly recommend the PM-Camp – the next one will take place in Dornbirn between November 20th and 22nd, 2014!!!
RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Samstag, der 20. September 2014

Start up (10) – der versöhnliche Abschuss.

Aber bitte denkt auch daran: Nicht jeder muss Unternehmer werden! Es gibt viele andere Möglichkeiten, glücklich zu werden.

Wer sein Leben in Eigenverantwortung führen will, der muss nicht Unternehmer werden. Wie im „echten Leben“ erlebt auch der Unternehmer viel Fremdsteuerung, vielleicht nur in anderer Form. Vielleicht auch noch schwerer zu ertragen.

„Willens und fähig zu sein, sein Leben eigenverantwortlich zu führen“ als wichtige Definition für „in Freiheit leben“ geht auch anders. Das bedeutet doch nur „sein Ding zu machen“, spannende Unternehmungen (nicht unbedingt Unternehmen) zu starten oder einfach intensiv und autonom das eigenen Leben zu leben. Also das eigene Leben quasi als „eigenes Projekt“ durchzuziehen.

Das kann etwas so „banales“ wie die Gründung einer Familie sein. Die Entscheidung einer Frau, ein Kind zu bekommen, bewundere ich so als wahrhaftiges Unternehmertum. Ein bewusst geführtes Leben ist allein schon großes Unternehmertum. Die bewusste Entwicklung eines eigenen Standpunktes ist Unternehmertum …

Man kann aber auch sonst viel sinnvolles Unternehmerisches tun. Das kann die Unterstützung einer NGO sein wie die Übernahme von Verantwortung in sozialen Systemen aller Art – ganz gleich ob bei der „Tafel“ oder in einer der viel gescholtenen politischen Parteien. Gerade dort könnte man gute und autonom-aufgeklärt denkende Menschen wirklich dringend brauchen.

Es geht eigentlich immer nur darum, Verantwortung zu übernehmen. So ist für mich der Schulweghelfer genauso ein Unternehmer wie der pensionierte Manager, der im Hospiz einen sterbenden Menschen auf seinen letzten Weg begleitet.

Auch Blog-Schreiben oder in „communities“ mitwirken ist eine Form von mutigem Unternehmertum. Wie die Teilnahme an einem barcamp auch schon eine kleine Unternehmung ist.

🙂 Und hier empfehle ich natürlich ganz besonders das PM-Camp – das nächste findet vom 20. – 22. November in Dornbirn statt!!!

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*