Invitation to a Preliminary Event for the AktMobCmp on October, 14th, 2015 at Unterhaching

actmobcmp_100-300x86I already told you about our plans on the IF Blog. On January, 4th and 5th next year (2016), just before Epiphany, we want to start a new Barcamp.

It is the AktMobCmp, the first barcamp for “Active Mobility in Everyday Life”. With this barcamp, we want to address the topic “mobility”, which will be truly important for our future.

The preparations are finished: we have a location that is well suited, a nice website, a flyer for sponsors and a general flyer – and even some first interested sponsors.

Now we wish to get people’s attention for the event. Consequently, we invite everybody to attend preliminary events. The first of these events will be on October, 14th at the  Agenda 21-Meeting-Hall (Treff) in Unterhaching (Rathausplatz Unterhaching, Hofmarkweg 12) between 18:00 and 20:00 hours. This is the first time we want to inform everybody about our “Barcamp Active Mobility”.

During the event, the following questions will be answered:

Why is “active mobility in everyday life” so important?

and
What exactly is a “Barcamp and why do we organize this as a Barcamp“?

During this evening, Jörg Schindler will tell us all why mobility is such an important topic in the future and why we all need to get more concerned with the so-called remaining traffic beyond the “individual & motorized” and “public transportation” sectors.

I know Jörg as a very competent, but also a very convincing and entertaining speaker. You will also find his very exciting and valuable presentations on YouTube. Here is an example:

Afterwards, I (Roland Dürre) will give you the definition of Barcamp and also tell you why such an “anti-conference” is so much better for sharing knowledge and developing and applying new insights than the common classic formats. And I will use PM-Camp as an example to demonstrate all the things you can achieve if you share knowledge and “communicate with each other”.

After the short presentations by Jörg and yours truly, we will discuss what has been presented. Perhaps in the form of a FishBowl.

This is how we want to advertise our January 2016 AktMobCmp. All colleagues of the “Agenda-21 organizations” in the district of Munich will receive personal invitations. But we also welcome all other persons interested in “Agile Mobility in Everyday Life” and who wish to think of and act towards a future that is worth living in. That means that you, too, are invited. And it would make us especially happy if persons from the media were to find their way to our event.

Participation at the preliminary event for AktMobCmp is free of charge. All participants are welcome and we would appreciate it if you send a short E-Mail confirming that we might expect you. Because if there are not enough seats available at the meeting hall of the “Agenda 21”, we will move to another location. One which can easily be reached on foot from the meeting hall. Naturally, we will notify you in advance if such a change of location has become necessary.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Einladung zu einer Vorab-Veranstaltung zu AktMobCmp am 14. 10. 2015 in Unterhaching

actmobcmp_100-300x86In IF-Blog habe ich ja schon von unserem Vorhaben berichtet: Am 4. und 5. Januar des kommenden Jahres (2016), genau vor Dreikönig, wollen wir ein neues Barcamp starten.

Es ist das AktMobCmp, das erste BarCamp für „Aktive Mobilität im Alltag“. Mit diesem Barcamp werden wir das für unsere Zukunft so wichtige Thema „Mobilität“ angehen.

Die Vorbereitungen sind abgeschlossen, wir haben gut geeignete Räume, eine schöne Website, einen Sponsoren-Flyer und einen Handzettel – und auch schon erste Sponsoren.

Jetzt wollen wir auf die Veranstaltung aufmerksam machen. Dazu laden wir auch zu Vorab-Veranstaltungen ein. Die erste Veranstaltung wird am 14. Oktober im Treff der Agenda 21 in Unterhaching (Rathausplatz Unterhaching, Hofmarkweg 12) von 18:00 bis 20:00 stattfinden. Dort wollen wir das erste Mal öffentlich über unser „Barcamp für Aktive Mobilität“ informieren.

Die Veranstaltung soll folgende Fragen beantworten:

Warum ist die „Aktive Mobilität im Alltag“ so wichtig?
und
Was ist ein „Barcamp und warum ein Barcamp“?

So wird Jörg Schindler an diesem Abend die Frage beantworten, warum Mobilität ein sehr wichtiges Zukunftsthema ist und wir uns mehr um den sogenannten Restverkehr jenseits des „individuellen & motorisierten“ und „öffentlichen“ Verkehr kümmern müssen.

Ich kenne Jörg als sehr kompetenten und überzeugenden aber auch unterhaltsamen Redner. Man findet seine sehr spannenden und wertvollen Vorträge auch in Youtube. Hier ein Beispiel:

Ich (Roland Dürre) werde im Anschluss berichten, was ein Barcamp ist und warum eine solche „Unkonferenz“ viel besser für das Teilen von Wissen und Entwickeln und Anwenden von neuen Erkenntnissen geeignet ist als die üblichen klassischen Formate. Und am Beispiel von PM-Camp schildern, was man mit dem Teilen von Wissen und „Miteinander Reden“ alles erreichen kann.

Nach den kurzen Beiträgen von Jörg und mir werden wir das Gehörte in der Runde diskutieren, vielleicht in Form einer FishBowl.

Auf diese Art und Weise wollen wir für unser AktMobCmp im Januar 2016 werben. Die KollegInnen der Agenda 21-Organisationen im Landkreis München werden wir dazu persönlich einladen. Willkommen sind aber auch alle Menschen, die an dem Thema „Agile Mobilität im Alltag“ interessiert sind und gerne für eine lebenswerte Zukunft denken und handeln wollen. So sind auch Sie herzlich eingeladen. Und besonders freuen wir uns natürlich, wenn uns auch Menschen aus dem Bereich der Medien zu uns kommen.

Die Teilnahme dieser Vorabveranstaltung zu AktMobCmp ist kostenfrei. Wir freuen uns auf jeden Teilnehmer und möchten nur um eine kurze Anmeldung per E-Mail bitten. Denn – falls die Plätze im Treff der Agenda 21 nicht ausreichen – werden wir die Veranstaltung in einem geeigneten Raum verlegen, der vom Treff aus gut zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Eine eventuelle Raumänderung werden wir natürlich rechtzeitig bekannt machen.

RMD

Kommentar verfassen

*