Roland Dürre
Friday August 24th, 2012

(Deutsch) Warum unterstütze ich PM Camp?

Why I Support the PM Camp?
Marcus Raitner is one of the PM Camp protagonists and the founder of openPM. His blog /misc is truly remarkable and even more worth reading. While organizing the PM Camp, he wrote to me:

Since the InterFace also regularly sponsors us, maybe you can write a short article about: “Why we support the PM Camp“. Why not tell your readers something about your company and why you all find the PM Camp such a good idea that you even agreed to sponsor it.

Please send your text to info@pm-camp.org – we will then publish it along with your logo in the blog  (www.pm-camp.org).

Here is my reply:

InterFace AG:

The InterFace AG started in Munich in 1984. It was all about agile development of software. Today, we mainly work in sector-independent, process-based and goal-oriented knowledge and pragmatic experience around the often critical use of IKT technology in enterprises. We are a very active knowledge enterprise. Projects play a central role in our company.

Why PM Camp:

Classical educational systems, such as schools, universities and institutionalized associations try to standardize knowledge. The pure acquisition of facts and thinking in pre-defined patterns push creativity to the side.

PM Camps are free, non-institutionalized “Anti-Conferences” and therefore a true alternative to the classical meetings of the “Project Management – Industry”. PM Camps are active, because during PM Camps, you will meet all kinds of people: young and old, female and male, project managers, students, leaders, freelancers and entrepreneurs.

In a PM Camp, you live openness and transparency. The motto of the day is always the non-authoritative, ethic discourse. Everybody thou-s and thee-s each other, all attendants meet at eye level, traditional concepts of the world will be questioned. If you came as a “consumer”, you will soon be turned into a “producer”.

These is an ideal environment for honestly sharing and multiplying experience and knowledge. Consequently, all attendees agree that they did plenty of intense learning and benefited hugely after a short time – and still they all say the PM Camp was great fun.

🙂 Now I look forward to reading this text – or a modified version of it – on the PM Camp homepage this Tuesday.

RMD
(Translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

Roland Dürre
Freitag, der 24. August 2012

Warum unterstütze ich PM Camp?

Marcus Raitner ist einer der Protagonisten von PM Camp und der Gründer von openPM. Sein Blog /misc ist wirklich bemerkenswert und erst recht lesenswert. Im Rahmen seiner Arbeit für PM Camp hat er mir geschrieben:

Da die InterFace ja auch regulärer Sponsor ist, solltest Du vielleicht auch ein paar Worte schreiben, einen kurzen Text als Antwort auf die Frage: „Warum unterstützen wir das PM Camp?“ in dem Du Eure Firma vorstellst und schreibst warum ihr das PM Camp so gut finden, dass ihr es als Sponsor unterstützt.

Bitte schick Deinen Text an info@pm-camp.org, wir veröffentlichen den Text dann mit eurem Logo im Blog (www.pm-camp.org).

Hier meine Antwort:

InterFace AG:

Die InterFace AG startete 1984 in München. Es ging um agile Entwicklung von Software. Heute um branchenunabhängiges, prozessbasiertes und lösungsorientiertes Wissen und pragmatische Erfahrung rund um den oft unternehmenskritischen Einsatz von IKT-Technologie. Wir sind ein lebendiges Wissensunternehmen, Projekte spielen bei uns immer eine zentrale Rolle.

Warum PM Camp:

Klassische Ausbildungssysteme wie Schule, Universität und institutionelle Verbände versuchen Können zu standardisieren. Abfragewissen und Schablonendenken verdrängt Kreativität.

PM Camps sind freie, nicht institutionalisierte „Unkonferenzen“ und so die Alternative zu den klassischen Tagungen der „Projekt Management – Industrie“. PM Camp ist lebendig, denn auf den PM Camps treffen sich alt und jung, Frau und Mann, Projekt Manager, Studenten, Führungskräfte, Freiberufler und Unternehmer.

Offenheit und Transparenz werden im PM Camp gelebt, der herrschaftsfreie und redliche Diskurs ist angesagt. Das „Du“ ist normal, alle Teilnehmer begegnen sich auf Augenhöhe, traditionierte Weltbilder werden hinterfragt. Wer als „Konsument“ kommt wird schnell zum „Produzenten“.

Das sind ideale Voraussetzungen für das ehrliche Teilen und Mehren von Erfahrung und Wissen. So bestätigen alle Teilnehmer, dass sie in kurzer Zeit intensiv gelernt und viel profitiert haben – und das PM Camp trotzdem enormen Spaß gemacht hat.

🙂 Jetzt freue ich mich, wenn ich diesen Text dann so oder so ähnlich am Dienstag auf der Seite vom PM Camp lesen darf.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*