bild0230In former times, cars had these beautiful, analogous indicators, where the central data of the car, such as oil temperature and pressure, cooling water temperature, electricity status and fuel indicator could be seen. On the old sports cars, that looked really beautiful.

When an indicator needle started trembling, this was not a good sign. On the contrary: either the indicator was defect, or something was wrong with the motor. Unfortunately, the latter case happened more frequently.

These days, whenever I pass a gas station, I wonder why the „digital“ instruments tremble so much. One day, the Diesel fuel costs 99.9 cents, the next day 1.099 cents. Super can cost anywhere between 20 cents and 25 cents more than Diesel (not too long ago, the price for Diesel was the same as Super!).

And frequently, the price changes twice a day. That is also something I do not understand. Fuel prices used to be stable for months on end. In any case, I believe the „price trembling“ is not a good omen. The next price thunderstorm might easily be just around the corner.

If that happens, no matter how well cars are federally subsidized, the oh-so-athletic individual traffic will decline further. Then there will be quite a few people who will be angry with themselves for having bought a new car.

🙂 Or maybe not! We just do not know, but currently, everything seems possible.

RMD
(translated by EG)

Kommentar verfassen

*

bild0230Früher hatten die Autos so schöne analoge Anzeigeinstrumente, die die zentralen Betriebsdaten des Autos, wie Öltemperatur und -druck, die Temperatur des Kühlwassers, den Ladestrom oder auch den Zustand des Tankinhalts angezeigt haben. Bei den alten Sportwagen sah das so richtig gut aus.

Und wenn dann eine Nadel zu zittern anfing, war das kein gutes Zeichen. Im Gegenteil, entweder war das Anzeigegerät kaputt oder etwas am Motor hat nicht gestimmt. Leider war es öfters das Zweite.

Wenn ich jetzt an Tankstellen vorbei radel, dann wundere ich mich, wie da die “digitalen” Instrumente zittern. Da kostet der Diesel mal 99,9 cent und dann wieder 1,099. Super ist mal 20 und dann wieder 25 Cent teuer als Diesel (es ist noch gar nicht lange her, da war Diesel genauso teuer wie Super!).

Und oft ändert sich der Preis zwei mal am Tag. Das verstehe ich auch nicht, früher waren die Preise für Treibstoff Monate lang stabil. Auf jeden Fall glaube ich, dass das Zittern der Tankpreise an den Tankstellen kein gutes Zeichen ist. Der nächste Preisorkan könnte bald kommen.

Und dann können die Autos noch so subventioniert werden, dann geht es weiter abwärts mit dem sportlichen Individualverkehr. Und manch einer ärgert sich, dass er ein neues Auto gekauft hat

:-) Oder auch nicht! Man weiß es eben nicht, aber zurzeit scheint vieles möglich zu sein.

RMD

Be Sociable, Share!

Kommentar verfassen

*