Eight Pieces of Advice For Your Popular Blog

5 Top Articles You Yourself are Proud of

Before you go online with a blog, you should have around five articles for starters. Especially during the initial phase of the blog, a high-quality article should go online every day in order to arouse the interest of future readers of the blog. During the initial phase, there are plenty of ideas for articles – which is why you should make a list and structure them well before publication.

Topics the readers are particularly interested in should be further extended. This will be the groundwork for a circle of readers that continues to come back.

Advertise Yourself

In comments, forum articles, social networks, etc. you should always add the link to your blog on the signature. The same goes for your daily email exchange.

Blogger Networks

One of the most important elements is staying in contact with other bloggers. Many readers arrive at other sites through links. Naturally, your first choice will be authors who write about similar areas of interest.
The more pages you link with each other, the more visitors each of those pages will have. Your own blog appears in their statistics and the owner of the linked page is made aware of your own page, linking it. What we get is a win-win situation.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks?

Trackback is an important system linking articles by different bloggers, both of whom write about similar topics and probably even refer to each other. If an author refers to an article written by another blogger, all you have to do is write the URL of the post into your trackback field. The trackback URL will be added to the original article as a comment.

WordPress offers pingbacks (“automatic trackbacks”) as a standard procedure. You no longer need to enter the trackback URL of the article to be linked in your own article. It will suffice if you write the permalink URL of an article into your text. Here is more information (This is a pingback).

Everything Social

Social news services à la Twitter are particularly effective if you twitter a mixture of personal information, news on blog articles and links on pages you recommend. On many blog pages, you will find statistics that seem to show what a huge part of readers have been made aware of a blog through such services.

In addition, special articles can be brought to public attention by using social bookmarks such as for instance del.icio.usstumbleupondigg.

For more information on how twitter and social bookmarks work, read the next bi-weekly-news.
Do not Forget the Feed Reader

Many readers subscribe to RSS Feeds from popular pages – which is why your page, too, should offer this service. There are two variants of feeds: shortened versions and complete versions. There is no clear preference between the two. Shortened versions take the reader to the desired page, but complete versions are preferred by some users because then they need not pay the respective page an extra visit.

Many bloggers believe in FeedBurner, instead of using the feed system supplied by wordpress. One reason for this is the improved service for evaluation by the number of readers and rankings of popular articles.

Still More Free Information

In terms of modern language, OpenSource-Content would be called “free downloads”. For instance, some precious and interesting e-books are offered for free downloading. Nor does our IF blog fall short in this respect, either. You will find a supply of worthy downloads listed under dokumente.

List Your Blog

Blog seek engines and blog directories are a much-used instrument for both new bloggers and readers. Using them, you can find blogs on related topics and get an overview of potentially interesting blogs.

Technorati and blogoscoop are two such services. They also supply ranking functions and ways to find similar blogs.

Rok
(Translated by EG)

3 Kommentare zu “Research in the Internet: How to Increase the Profile of your Blog”

  1. Jeff Paul (Friday May 8th, 2009)

    Interesting post! I am a new in internet marketing. I don’t have much knowledge about it but I’m searching for good material which helps me in moving my business.

  2. rok (Monday May 11th, 2009)

    Hi Jeff,
    could you please specify the information your looking for. Then we may be able to privde some advice.

  3. Faq (Monday July 20th, 2009)

    Sehr interessanter Artikel, danke für die Hinweise, ich werde davon bestimmt einige aufgreifen.
    Micha

Kommentar verfassen

*

Robert Kulzer
Dienstag, der 7. April 2009

Forschen im Internet: Bekanntheit des Blogs steigern

Mit 8 Tipps zum populären Blog

5-Top Artikel auf die man selbst Stolz ist

Bevor der Blog online geht, sollten für einen professionellen Start ungefähr fünf Artikel vorliegen. Speziell in der Anfangszeit des Blogs sollte jeden Tag ein guter Artikel veröffentlicht werden. Um die Leser für den Blog zu gewinnen. In der Anfangsphase gibt es noch viele Ideen für Artikel. Deshalb sollte man diese gut sortieren und strukturiert veröffentlichen.

Themen, die bei den Lesern besonders gut ankommen sollten weiter ausgebaut werden. Das legt den Grundstein für eine wiederkehrende Leserschaft.

Werbung in eigener Sache

In Kommentaren, Forenbeiträgen, Sozialen Netzwerken, usw. sollte man immer den Link zum Blog in die Signatur finden. Dies gilt auch für den täglichen E-Mail Verkehr.

Vernetzung unter Bloggern

Einer der wichtigsten Elemente ist der Kontakt zu anderen Bloggern, denn viele Leser kommen über Links auf andere Seiten. Hier bieten sich natürlich vor allem Autoren an, die über ähnliche Themengebiete schreiben.

Je mehr Seiten verlinkt werden, je mehr Besucher gewinnt die verlinkte Seite. Der eigene Blog taucht in deren Statistiken auf und der Betreiber der verlinkten Seite wird positiv auf die eigene Seite aufmerksam und wird diese auch verlinken, es entsteht eine Win-Win-Situation.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks?

Trackback ist ein wichtiges System, um Artikel von verschiedenen Bloggern, die beide über ähnliche Themen schreiben und vielleicht sogar auf einander Bezug nehmen zu verlinken.

Wenn ein Autor auf einen Artikel Bezug eines anderen Bloggers nimmt, so muss nur noch die URL des Posts im Trackback Feld angegeben werden. Die Trackback URL taucht als Kommentar beim ursprünglichen Artikel auf.

WordPress bietet Pingbacks („automatische Trackbacks“) standardmäßig an, man muss nicht erst die Trackback URL des zu verlinkenden Artikels bei dem eigenen Beitrag mit eintragen. Es reicht die Permalink URL des Artikels als Link im Text anzugeben. Hier gibt es noch weitere Informationen (Das ist ein Pingback).

Alles Sozial

Soziale Nachrichtendienste à la Twitter, sind besonders effektiv, wenn ein Mix aus persönlichen Informationen, News zu Blogartikeln und Links auf lesenswerte Seiten gezwitschert werden. Viele Blogseiten geben Statistiken heraus, die belegen sollen, dass ein beträchtlicher Teil der Leser über solche Dienste auf den Blog aufmerksam geworden sind.

Ausgewählte Artikel können durch Soziale Bookmarks wie z.B. del.icio.us, stumbleupon, digg zusätzlich bekannt gemacht werden.

Weitere Informationen über die Funktionsweise von Twitter und Social Bookmarks kommen in den nächsten 2-Wochen-News.

Feedleser nicht vergessen

Viele Leser abonnieren RSS Feeds von beliebten Seiten, deshalb sollte die eigene Seite dies auch anbieten. Es gibt zwei Varianten von Feeds, gekürzte oder vollständige. Es gibt keine klare bevorzugte Form. Gekürzte Feeds bringen die Leser auf die Seite, vollständige Feeds jedoch werden von vielen Abonnenten bevorzugt, da sie nicht extra noch die Seite besuchen müssen.

Viele Blogger setzen auf FeedBurner und verwenden nicht das von WordPress mitgelieferten Feedsystem. Ein Grund dafür sind die besseren Auswertungsmöglichkeiten über Anzahl der Leser und Rankings der beliebte Artikel.

Noch mehr kostenlose Infos

OpenSource-Content würde man neudeutsch Gratisdownloads bezeichnen. Beispielsweise werden für den Leser wertvolle, interessante E-Books zum Download angeboten.

Auch der IF-Blog steht dem in nichts nach, unter Dokumente haben wir ein Angebot an lohnenden Downloads zusammengestellt

Liste deinen Blog

Blogsuchmaschinen bzw. Blogverzeichnissen sind eine vielgenutzte Anlaufstelle für neue Blogger und auch Leser, um Blogs zu verwandten Themengebieten und um sich einen Überblick über möglicherweise Interessante Blogs zu verschaffen.

Technorati und blogoscoop sind zwei solcher Dienste, die auch Rankingfunktionen bereitstellen und ähnliche Blogs finden.

Robert

3 Kommentare zu “Forschen im Internet: Bekanntheit des Blogs steigern”

  1. Jeff Paul (Freitag, der 8. Mai 2009)

    Interesting post! I am a new in internet marketing. I don’t have much knowledge about it but I’m searching for good material which helps me in moving my business.

  2. rok (Montag, der 11. Mai 2009)

    Hi Jeff,
    could you please specify the information your looking for. Then we may be able to privde some advice.

  3. Faq (Montag, der 20. Juli 2009)

    Sehr interessanter Artikel, danke für die Hinweise, ich werde davon bestimmt einige aufgreifen.
    Micha

Kommentar verfassen

*